Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:13 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 1:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 8:46 pm
Posts: 21
jlscott wrote:
Excellent work! I've only tried the CPU graph but it works a treat. For info this is working on HP 5300 boxes too.


Can someone please explain hot to monitor the cpu...

How do i use the cisco graph and hp cpu data part together...

(Your probably gonna tell em and i'll say oh yeah dah...)

TIA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 1:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:44 am
Posts: 17
Location: Lanham, MD
I'm also interested in graphing the traffic across the VLANs. They show up, but not working like a normal port.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 5:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 5:17 am
Posts: 3
Thanks for your templates! They also work on 2600 and 2800 series. To ease the task of adding 30 new switches, I went ahead and created a 'HP Procurve' host template. This includes all the templates for CPU, Mem, MAC and interfaces statistics.

Elio


Attachments:
File comment: HP Procurve host template
cacti_host_template_hp_procurve.zip [13.78 KiB]
Downloaded 4545 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 3:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 9:50 am
Posts: 7
flickerfly wrote:
I'm also interested in graphing the traffic across the VLANs. They show up, but not working like a normal port.


I have the same issue - I have the graphs for the vlans, but nothing is graphing. Has anyone found a solution for this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 5:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 4:53 am
Posts: 1
Hi ya,

Thanks for the template, which is working fine for our Procurve 2500. Unfortunately it doesn't work for our 1800 (1824G) switch.

The interfaces is showing up fine, but with CPU, Mac and Memory I get "nan".

When I try to get OID 1.3.6.1.4.1.11.2.14.11.5.1.9.6.1.0 (=CPU), it doesn't find it.

Code:
$ snmpwalk -v2c -c<community> <switch> 1.3.6.1.4.1.11.2.14.11.5.1.9.6.1.0
End of MIB
$


Same goes for memory
Code:
$ snmpwalk -v2c -c<community> <switch> 1.3.6.1.4.1.11.2.14.11.5.1.1.2.2.1.1.6.1
End of MIB
$


Anybody any idea?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 2:43 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 1:20 am
Posts: 54
Location: South Texas
Thanks for the Template!

I am getting a "Hash version does not exist" Anyone out there have this problem?


Thanks,

Stephen



Quote:
Cacti Version - 0.8.6i
Plugin Architecture - 1.0
Poller Type - Cactid v0.8.6i
Server Info - Linux 2.6.9-55.0.2.EL
Web Server - Apache/2.0.52 (CentOS)
PHP - 4.3.9
PHP Extensions - yp, xml, wddx, tokenizer, sysvshm, sysvsem, standard, sockets, shmop, session, pspell, posix, pcre, overload, mime_magic, iconv, gmp, gettext, ftp, exif, dio, dbx, dba, curl, ctype, calendar, bz2, bcmath, zlib, openssl, apache2handler, gd, mysql, snmp, eAccelerator
MySQL - 4.1.20
RRDTool - 1.2.15
SNMP - 5.1.2
Plugins
    PHP Network Weathermap (weathermap - v0.82)
    Thresholds (thold - v0.3.0)
    Device Monitoring (monitor - v0.7)
    Network Discovery (discovery - v0.6)
    Network Tools (tools - v0.2)
    Syslog Monitoring (haloe - v0.4)
    mactrack
    RRD Cleaner (rrdclean - v1.1)
    Update Checker (update - v0.3)
    FlowView (flowview - v0.3)
    Host Info (hostinfo - v0.1)
    Error Images (errorimage - v0.1)

_________________
www.cactiexchange.com -- Hosted Tools for the Cacti Community:
Cacti Perl Tool
Cacti XML Tool
Search OID-to-Names

Cacti Forums Google Index -- Better than the main page version!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2007 4:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:27 pm
Posts: 3
For those trying to graph VLAN traffic, I suspect this is much the same as with Cisco switches -- the SNMP counters for the VLAN interfaces only measure traffic hitting the switch itself (i.e. only the management VLAN would have traffic showing).

I am curious if anyone has found a way to graph the total traffic for a vlan across the entire switch. That would be very helpful for my application...

Thanks,

-Bill


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2007 8:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 8:31 am
Posts: 5
I cant understand why you cant monitor VLAN on procurve. Someone here must do it ?

regards maddox


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: ERROR: the RRD does not contain an RRA
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 2:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 12:31 pm
Posts: 11
I just downloaded the procurve templates and successfully imported them. I added the 3 data sources for memory (free, total, used) and they are being polled successfully. But when I try to add a graph for 'HP Procurve - MEM Usage', rrdtool gives this error:

Code:
RRDTool Command:

/usr/bin/rrdtool graph - \
--imgformat=PNG \
--start=-86400 \
--end=-300 \
--title="netherdrake - MEM Usage" \
--base=1024 \
--height=120 \
--width=500 \
--alt-autoscale-max \
--lower-limit=0 \
--vertical-label="bytes" \
--slope-mode \
--font TITLE:12: \
--font AXIS:8: \
--font LEGEND:10: \
--font UNIT:8: \
DEF:a="/var/www/lcars/cacti/rra/netherdrake_mem_used_84.rrd":mem_used:LAST \
DEF:b="/var/www/lcars/cacti/rra/netherdrake_mem_used_84.rrd":mem_used:AVERAGE \
DEF:c="/var/www/lcars/cacti/rra/netherdrake_mem_used_84.rrd":mem_used:MAX \
DEF:d="/var/www/lcars/cacti/rra/netherdrake_mem_free_82.rrd":mem_free:LAST \
DEF:e="/var/www/lcars/cacti/rra/netherdrake_mem_free_82.rrd":mem_free:AVERAGE \
DEF:f="/var/www/lcars/cacti/rra/netherdrake_mem_free_82.rrd":mem_free:MAX \
DEF:g="/var/www/lcars/cacti/rra/netherdrake_mem_total_83.rrd":mem_total:LAST \
DEF:h="/var/www/lcars/cacti/rra/netherdrake_mem_total_83.rrd":mem_total:AVERAGE \
DEF:i="/var/www/lcars/cacti/rra/netherdrake_mem_total_83.rrd":mem_total:MAX \
AREA:a#4444FFFF:"MEM used"  \
GPRINT:a:LAST:" Cur\:%8.2lf%s"  \
GPRINT:b:AVERAGE:"Avg\:%8.2lf%s"  \
GPRINT:c:MAX:"Max\:%8.2lf%s"  \
GPRINT:b:MIN:"Min\:%8.2lf%s\n"  \
AREA:d#7CB3F1FF:"MEM free":STACK \
GPRINT:d:LAST:" Cur\:%8.2lf%s"  \
GPRINT:e:AVERAGE:"Avg\:%8.2lf%s"  \
GPRINT:f:MAX:"Max\:%8.2lf%s"  \
GPRINT:e:MIN:"Min\:%8.2lf%s\n"  \
LINE1:g#000000FF:"MEM total"  \
GPRINT:g:LAST:"Cur\:%8.2lf%s"  \
GPRINT:h:AVERAGE:"Avg\:%8.2lf%s"  \
GPRINT:i:MAX:"Max\:%8.2lf%s"  \
GPRINT:h:MIN:"Min\:%8.2lf%s"

RRDTool Says:

ERROR: the RRD does not contain an RRA matching the chosen CF


It seems that the rrd template doesn't create the CF's for LAST, MAX and MIN.

How can I correct this? Here is the rrd creation cmd that cacti gives me:

Code:
/usr/bin/rrdtool create \
/var/www/lcars/cacti/rra/netherdrake_mem_used_84.rrd \
--step 300  \
DS:mem_used:GAUGE:600:0:1000000000 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:1:500 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:288:797 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:1:500 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:288:797


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: port counters
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 3:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 3:31 am
Posts: 2
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
I would be interested in some templates that can do port errors/drops counters for the procurve 2600 series.

It would be very nice to have the cacti thold plugin report on port errors!

_________________
I love man kind, it's people I can't stand! - Linus


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 10:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 10:09 pm
Posts: 4
Very good job. I m using latest cacti, but I cannot graph MAC count nor memory usage ! The reason is the missing consolidation function ( LAST ) ! If I take out this CF out of the graph template.. the graph will be rendered !

Can this be repaired somehow? I am not sure how to update the RRDs :(

Thank you in advance !

E:S


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 5:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 6:55 am
Posts: 12
Hi

Change the LAST to AVERAGE graph template in cacti. Then it should work.

-wilperi-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Updated host template
PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 10:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:21 pm
Posts: 6
Location: NH
Here's the host template with with some corrections.

cv


Attachments:
cacti_host_template_hp_procurve.zip [13.78 KiB]
Downloaded 1157 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: More corrections
PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2008 3:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:21 pm
Posts: 6
Location: NH
I believe the last template still contained errors. Here's the latest one I have.

cv


Attachments:
cacti_host_template_hp_procurve.xml [143.76 KiB]
Downloaded 3657 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2008 3:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 12:12 pm
Posts: 24
works great for HP 2524!

thank you & merry XMAS


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], wellyh and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group