Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:19 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: cisco QoS and CAR 64bit templates pack
PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 11:07 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 216
Hi All,

there were some cisco qos and car templates floating around, but i found them very inneficient and resource-hungry - so made personal-ones.

CAR:
Image

QoS:
Image

instructions on installing them are inside the archives.

cheers

ps: I would appreciate someone could recreate data-query,data-template and graph-template on 0.8.6.x, because currently it is not possible to import templates to 0.8.6.x (only 0.8.7)


Attachments:
File comment: car and qos scripts update (v3)
tar gzip archive

cisco_qos_and_car_64bit_templates_update_v3_scripts_only.tar.gz [2.97 KiB]
Downloaded 1438 times
cisco-qos-64_v2.tar.gz [6.52 KiB]
Downloaded 1301 times
cisco-qos-64_v2.zip [8.95 KiB]
Downloaded 1316 times
cisco-car-64_v2.tar.gz [6.62 KiB]
Downloaded 830 times
cisco-car-64_v2.zip [9 KiB]
Downloaded 962 times

_________________
zond plugin
memorize plugin
transporter plugin


Last edited by johnrembo on Mon Aug 18, 2008 2:40 am, edited 2 times in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Thanks
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 4:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:17 am
Posts: 26
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Just wanted to thank you for these scripts, they saved me a lot of work having to do it myself.

Sean


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 11:14 am
Posts: 36
Would you update it to also graph the packet drop rate? If not - I may try to take a stab at it.

Bytes Dropped should be 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.166.1.15.1.1.16, it would be great if your script could also do it as well as traffic.

_________________
|Server: Cacti 0.8.7 |Win 2003 MySQL 5.0.37| PHP 5.2.2 | RRDtool 1.2.19 | Spine 0.8.7a|


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 11:02 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 216
Cacti Jack wrote:
Would you update it to also graph the packet drop rate? If not - I may try to take a stab at it.

Bytes Dropped should be 1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.166.1.15.1.1.16, it would be great if your script could also do it as well as traffic.


i will consider that. it might take a month maybe - I'm to busy now (currently working on juniper cos and alcatel-lucent templates)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Template Qos "cisco-qos-64"
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 6:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:04 am
Posts: 5
Hi Johnrembo, i was checking your template "cisco-qos-64_v2.tar.gz",but...my problem is...that I don`t have SNMP V3 enable in my Routers, do you have a version for SNMP V2 ? or is there another way to use your version con v2c ?

Thanks a lot
Chispol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: cisco QoS and CAR 64bit templates pack
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 6:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:04 am
Posts: 5
Hi Johnrembo, i was checking your template "cisco-qos-64_v2.tar.gz",but...my problem is...that I don`t have SNMP V3 enable in my Routers, do you have a version for SNMP V2 ? or is there another way to use your version con v2c ?

Thanks a lot
Chispol



_________________________________
johnrembo wrote:
Hi All,

there were some cisco qos and car templates floating around, but i found them very inneficient and resource-hungry - so made personal-ones.

CAR:
Image

QoS:
Image

instructions on installing them are inside the archives.

cheers

ps: I would appreciate someone could recreate data-query,data-template and graph-template on 0.8.6.x, because currently it is not possible to import templates to 0.8.6.x (only 0.8.7)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Template Qos "cisco-qos-64"
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 1:55 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 216
chispuelo wrote:
Hi Johnrembo, i was checking your template "cisco-qos-64_v2.tar.gz",but...my problem is...that I don`t have SNMP V3 enable in my Routers, do you have a version for SNMP V2 ? or is there another way to use your version con v2c ?

Thanks a lot
Chispol


these scripts are universal - they should work with all the snmp versions but I had problems on some devices with snmp_V2 - only 32bit counters were available - that is a pain on Core machines.


Attachments:
cisco_snmp_V2_qos.jpg
cisco_snmp_V2_qos.jpg [ 105.63 KiB | Viewed 26103 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Weird data being retrieved
PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:18 pm
Posts: 7
Hi Johnrembo

I'm getting some strange results with this data query... I'm trying to monitor a policy map applied into an E3 interface (34Mb) but in the graphs i'm seeing values up to 100 Mbs an over. Which doesn't make sense since the maximum capacity of the interface is 34Mb. Why can this be happening?

And its funny, because on Gb interfaces it seems to work just fine

The router info is a 7600 with SNMPv3 enabled. Please help!

[/img]


Attachments:
mpls-available.JPG
mpls-available.JPG [ 40.6 KiB | Viewed 25665 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weird data being retrieved
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:57 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 216
elviejorafiki wrote:
Hi Johnrembo

I'm getting some strange results with this data query... I'm trying to monitor a policy map applied into an E3 interface (34Mb) but in the graphs i'm seeing values up to 100 Mbs an over. Which doesn't make sense since the maximum capacity of the interface is 34Mb. Why can this be happening?

And its funny, because on Gb interfaces it seems to work just fine

The router info is a 7600 with SNMPv3 enabled. Please help!

[/img]


I do personaly also experience some peaks in graphs and this problem is not solved yet. The only way to fight with this annoying feature is to limit data-source maximums to port speed. There's also a perl script floating around cacti forums called "removespikes.pl"

I might only suspect that this is kind of php5_snmp faulty behaviour (but not a bug): timeouts under unix linux environment can be interupted by any external proccess. When certain cacti device or snmp query get's timeouted - it affects all the snmp-cache. counter integer range (delta) get's divided by the smaller time period - that results in hudge traffic values on chart.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:18 pm
Posts: 7
thanks a lot for your reply... I'll look forward for the script to eliminate spikes... but i have 2 more questions,
Is it possible to include in the data query the ifAlias of the interface in order to have that information on the graph title? That would be very usefull for me since I have a lot of interfaces to monitor and It would be a nice feature to include.
The second one, is that I'm using about 7 different class maps on each policy-map, would it be possible to include all of them in one single graph instead of having 7 different graphs for each interface.


Thanks


:P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weird data being retrieved
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 6:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:04 am
Posts: 5
Hello johnrembo, I was looking info about to "elviejorafiki" question, to create a graph with an interface and 7 different class maps. MY QUESTION is ...Could I add a CDEF FUNCTION to joing it?
Thanks

------------------------------------------------------
it possible to include in the data query the ifAlias of the interface in order to have that information on the graph title? That would be very usefull for me since I have a lot of interfaces to monitor and It would be a nice feature to include.
The second one, is that I'm using about 7 different class maps on each policy-map, would it be possible to include all of them in one single graph instead of having 7 different graphs for each interface.


johnrembo wrote:
elviejorafiki wrote:
Hi Johnrembo

I'm getting some strange results with this data query... I'm trying to monitor a policy map applied into an E3 interface (34Mb) but in the graphs i'm seeing values up to 100 Mbs an over. Which doesn't make sense since the maximum capacity of the interface is 34Mb. Why can this be happening?

And its funny, because on Gb interfaces it seems to work just fine

The router info is a 7600 with SNMPv3 enabled. Please help!

[/img]


I do personaly also experience some peaks in graphs and this problem is not solved yet. The only way to fight with this annoying feature is to limit data-source maximums to port speed. There's also a perl script floating around cacti forums called "removespikes.pl"

I might only suspect that this is kind of php5_snmp faulty behaviour (but not a bug): timeouts under unix linux environment can be interupted by any external proccess. When certain cacti device or snmp query get's timeouted - it affects all the snmp-cache. counter integer range (delta) get's divided by the smaller time period - that results in hudge traffic values on chart.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:27 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 216
elviejorafiki wrote:
Is it possible to include in the data query the ifAlias of the interface in order to have that information on the graph title? That would be very usefull for me since I have a lot of interfaces to monitor and It would be a nice feature to include.

that's easy - just add the following text to /resource/script_queries/cisco-qos-64.xml at row 25, between </status> and <name>:
Code:
                <ifAlias>
                        <name>Alias</name>
                        <direction>input</direction>
                        <query_name>alias</query_name>
                </ifAlias>

next, you should go to "Data Queries" -> "cisco-qos-64" -> "Associated Graph Templates" -> "cisco-qos-64 bits" and change "Suggested Values" for both - graph and data template by adding ifAlias to the titles (remove old-ones): "|host_description| - QOS bits(64) - |query_ifAlias| |query_class| - |query_policy| - |query_name|"

elviejorafiki wrote:
The second one, is that I'm using about 7 different class maps on each policy-map, would it be possible to include all of them in one single graph instead of having 7 different graphs for each interface.


hmm...let me think...I'm afraid that will require modification of cisco-qos-64.php...it more likely shuld sound "adaptation" :wink:
another solution - usage of additional data input method, which could return counters for all class-maps of certain policy-map.

that's not that difficult actually as it might just have sounded.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Weird data being retrieved
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:54 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 216
chispuelo wrote:
Hello johnrembo, I was looking info about to "elviejorafiki" question, to create a graph with an interface and 7 different class maps. MY QUESTION is ...Could I add a CDEF FUNCTION to joing it?
Thanks


Nope, that's not what CDEFs are designed for. CDEF calculations can only be appliet on graph items, so your primary task is to put all these class-maps on single graphs (see post above).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 4:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:18 pm
Posts: 7
Thanks! your help is being very useful. please let me know if you are able to put n-class maps into a single graph! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 1:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 12:25 pm
Posts: 21
Hi

I've installed this, and the data query runs OK, but no rows are being returned. I've been monitoring CAR rate-limit counters manually by OID, and it works OK. Could this mean that the router only supports only 32 bit counters? It is a Cisco 3825.

Thanks

Jason

--- Data query debug output ---


+ Running data query [11].
+ Found type = '4 '[script query].
+ Found data query XML file at 'C:/cacti/resource/script_queries/cisco-car-64.xml'
+ XML file parsed ok.
+ Executing script for list of indexes '\usr\bin\php C:\cacti\scripts\cisco-car-64.php x.x.x.149 "1::xxxxxxx::::::MD5::::DES::::161::500" index'
+ Executing script query '\usr\bin\php C:\cacti\scripts\cisco-car-64.php x.x.x.149 "1::xxxxxxx::::::MD5::::DES::::161::500" query index'
+ Executing script query '\usr\bin\php C:\cacti\scripts\cisco-car-64.php x.x.x.149 "1::xxxxxxx::::::MD5::::DES::::161::500" query name'
+ Executing script query '\usr\bin\php C:\cacti\scripts\cisco-car-64.php x.x.x.149 "1::xxxxxxx::::::MD5::::DES::::161::500" query alias'
+ Executing script query '\usr\bin\php C:\cacti\scripts\cisco-car-64.php x.x.x.149 "1::xxxxxxx::::::MD5::::DES::::161::500" query descr'
+ Executing script query '\usr\bin\php C:\cacti\scripts\cisco-car-64.php x.x.x.149 "1::xxxxxxx::::::MD5::::DES::::161::500" query status'
+ Executing script query '\usr\bin\php C:\cacti\scripts\cisco-car-64.php x.x.x.149 "1::xxxxxxx::::::MD5::::DES::::161::500" query cfglimit'
+ Executing script query '\usr\bin\php C:\cacti\scripts\cisco-car-64.php x.x.x.149 "1::xxxxxxx::::::MD5::::DES::::161::500" query cfgextlimit'
+ Executing script query '\usr\bin\php C:\cacti\scripts\cisco-car-64.php x.x.x.149 "1::xxxxxxx::::::MD5::::DES::::161::500" query cfgrate'
+ Executing script query '\usr\bin\php C:\cacti\scripts\cisco-car-64.php x.x.x.149 "1::xxxxxxx::::::MD5::::DES::::161::500" query direction'
+ Found data query XML file at 'C:/cacti/resource/script_queries/cisco-car-64.xml'
+ Found data query XML file at 'C:/cacti/resource/script_queries/cisco-car-64.xml'
+ Found data query XML file at 'C:/cacti/resource/script_queries/cisco-car-64.xml'


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: juliangomezr and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group