Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Apr 24, 2017 9:59 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 973 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:02 am
Posts: 14
Location: Viet Nam
Hi.
I have installed Reportit,
But my template have only max, last..
Can you send me your template.

Huy Bac

browniebraun wrote:

Hi Cacti community!

Here is my new report plugin "reportit" for all linux users (till now).
I've written the first release during my degree dissertation and now i've added some functions. So, it's time to make it public.

You can calculate the traffic, utilization or exception reportings of data items by using sliding time frames
or static ones on demand. It's possible to define working days, working time and a seperate timezone
for every data item. Your results can be exported to a CSV-file.
Now i'm just writing the scheduling functionality that will be included in the next release.

Unfortunately cacti's rrdfetch is too slow for this calculation, so i've to choose the way with the php-binding (for rrdtool) for the first time.
You will have to install it additionally. To install this plugin use the traditional way (config.pph: add plugins[] = "reportit") and go to "realm permissions".

Without the php-binding you can test its handling (Linux and Windows), but the calculation will not run. UPDATE: v0.3 supports Linux and Windows.

To get an overview take a look at the little powerpoint presentation i've added.




- Marry Christmas & Happy New Year -

Best regards

Andreas
(alias Browniebraun)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 8:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 3:50 am
Posts: 5
Hi all,

I find the value for the previous year and two months ago got the same value with the graph but last month and the current month is not the same.

Why this happens and how to solve the problem :(
Help me please.

Regards.
-Adha-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2013 11:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 11:48 pm
Posts: 1
when i try to install php-binding i see this error:
configure: error: Please reinstall the rrdtool distribution
ERROR: `/tmp/pear/temp/rrd/configure' failed


all output here:
root@cacti:~# pecl install rrd
downloading rrd-1.1.0.tgz ...
Starting to download rrd-1.1.0.tgz (18,639 bytes)
......done: 18,639 bytes
11 source files, building
running: phpize
Configuring for:
PHP Api Version: 20090626
Zend Module Api No: 20090626
Zend Extension Api No: 220090626
building in /tmp/pear/temp/pear-build-rootVJXhLW/rrd-1.1.0
running: /tmp/pear/temp/rrd/configure
checking for grep that handles long lines and -e... /bin/grep
checking for egrep... /bin/grep -E
checking for a sed that does not truncate output... /bin/sed
checking for cc... cc
checking whether the C compiler works... yes
checking for C compiler default output file name... a.out
checking for suffix of executables...
checking whether we are cross compiling... no
checking for suffix of object files... o
checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... yes
checking whether cc accepts -g... yes
checking for cc option to accept ISO C89... none needed
checking how to run the C preprocessor... cc -E
checking for icc... no
checking for suncc... no
checking whether cc understands -c and -o together... yes
checking for system library directory... lib
checking if compiler supports -R... no
checking if compiler supports -Wl,-rpath,... yes
checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking host system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking target system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking for PHP prefix... /usr
checking for PHP includes... -I/usr/include/php5 -I/usr/include/php5/main -I/usr/include/php5/TSRM -I/usr/include/php5/Zend -I/usr/include/php5/ext -I/usr/include/php5/ext/date/lib
checking for PHP extension directory... /usr/lib/php5/20090626
checking for PHP installed headers prefix... /usr/include/php5
checking if debug is enabled... no
checking if zts is enabled... no
checking for re2c... no
configure: WARNING: You will need re2c 0.13.4 or later if you want to regenerate PHP parsers.
checking for gawk... gawk
checking for rrdtool support... yes, shared
checking for rrdtool... /usr/bin/rrdtool
checking for rrdtool header files in default paths... not found
configure: error: Please reinstall the rrdtool distribution
ERROR: `/tmp/pear/temp/rrd/configure' failed


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 9:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 10:20 pm
Posts: 8
Hi everyone..
Is there any template in ReportIt to capture usage of RAM and CPU (Processor) in Server Windows and Linux ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 4:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:21 am
Posts: 11
Hi,

The feature "working time" seems to work fine on my Cacti server.
I put in place the following setup:

Working Time : 07:00 - 19:00
Working Day : Monday - Saturday

I've a daily report for the RPC Latency for some Windows servers.
With this feature, I expect to see a calculation between the specified working time.
When generating my daily report, I see that the range hours takes into acocunt is 00:00 - 24:00

Quote:
RPC Latency RPC Latency
AVG[nbre] MAX[nbre]
HOST1 - Client RPC Latency Monday Sunday 00:00:00 24:00:00 GMT 15.32 516
HOST2 - Client RPC Latency Monday Sunday 00:00:00 24:00:00 GMT 39.20 4687
HOST3 - Client RPC Latency Monday Sunday 00:00:00 24:00:00 GMT 14.81 321
HOST4 - Client RPC Latency Monday Sunday 00:00:00 24:00:00 GMT 13.41 670



How come ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 4:15 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:51 am
Posts: 41
Location: Belgium
Have you tried re-adding the report Data Items after you made this change?

_________________
Cacti Plugins: Acceptance, Autom8-Reportit, Autom8-Thold


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 4:23 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Posts: 786
Location: Cologne, Germany
Please keep in mind that presets will only be used for new data items. Existing data items will not be updated automatically.
But you can clone the configuration of one data item in that case. ("copy settings to all")

Regards
-Andi

_________________
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 4:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:21 am
Posts: 11
Trying !! Will back to you as soon as I've testing that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 4:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:21 am
Posts: 11
Working perfectly, thanks to Andreas for its great job... and thanks to the comunity for getting this forum alive !!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:47 pm
Posts: 1
Reportis is giving below error when trying to install (Awaiting Configuration)

Cacti version information is Plugin Management (Cacti Version: 0.8.7i, Plugin Architecture Version: 3.1)

Actions Name Version Load Order Description** Type Status Author
Reportit 0.7.5a Cacti-ReportIt General Awaiting Configuration The Cacti Group
Settings 0.71 Global Plugin Settings System Active Jimmy Conner
Nectar 0.34 Send Graphs via EMail General Active Reinhard Scheck
Thold 0.4.9 Thresholds General Active Jimmy Conner


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 3:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:51 am
Posts: 41
Location: Belgium
I seem to have a problem with ReportIt.

I want to create a report with graphs about Jitter and Round Trip Time. This works fine, until looking to the calculated values. As these datasources are about mili and micro seconds, the stored values are very low. I see in the top 10 graphs that ReportIt cannot change to m or µ as it can change to M and G. all values are 0.00 or 0.01 and the report becomes useless.

Is it possible to let the bar graphs change legend to mili and micro? Do I need to change something?

_________________
Cacti Plugins: Acceptance, Autom8-Reportit, Autom8-Thold


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2014 8:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 6:37 am
Posts: 18
When i enable reportit plugin on the new cacti version 0.8.8b, the graph tree are not collapsing. looks like some bug with jquery version.

Can anyone please help me on this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.3 (released 28/11/10)
PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2014 6:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 6:27 am
Posts: 1
browniebraun wrote:
mskaralar wrote:
Hi, is there any way to aggregate multiple data sources in report plugin?

I can use formulas for only one data source. Can we sum two different data source's inbound traffic?
Thank you.


No, I have it on my list since a while. :( Sorry.

Regards
-Andreas-


Hello there,

Is there any update coming regarding this kind of problem? If not, how can i get value of sums for some graphs?

I mean, I have some total sum graphs for each day / month etc. And I can't get the value of them because -I believe- Cacti doesn't generate rrd files for total sum graphs. How can i get the values for these graphs?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.3 (released 28/11/10)
PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2014 9:51 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:51 am
Posts: 41
Location: Belgium
Yahuda wrote:
How can i get the values for these graphs?

From the legend?

_________________
Cacti Plugins: Acceptance, Autom8-Reportit, Autom8-Thold


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 7:53 am
Posts: 5
Location: Dominican Republic
Hi people, first of all Reportit is the best plugin Thanks browniebrau :D . Great job!!

I'm trying to make the basic report (Interface - Traffic) to get the AVG, MAX, Utilization and PercentOverThreshold (POT), the issue is that some interfaces have been limited, ex "a 1Gbps interface with a egress rate of 155 Mbps", so how can I get this value (155) for the "real bandwidth" to get a accurate POT. I trie d to create a new data template but a the moment of create the report template a didn't appear as a opcion.

Thank beforehand.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 973 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group