Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:06 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Mac-Track on HP A-series A5500 Hybrid ports.
PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:31 am
Posts: 2
Have someone got the Mac-track plugin working on HP:s A-series ( H3C Switches ) ?
We have all ports set in hybrid-mode to be able to untag access CPE:s on port and to have tagged ISP vlan on each port.
The Mac-track plugin works fine on HP-E (procurve) switches.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mac-Track on HP A-series A5500 Hybrid ports.
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 1:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:31 am
Posts: 2
No one got mactrack to work on h3c/HP comware switches?
For us it works fine regardings to interface names but i donĀ“t get any mac-adresses.
When i check i see that i have accessports but they dont give any mac-adresses on the interfaces.
Works fine on our HP provision switches.
Please help!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mac-Track on HP A-series A5500 Hybrid ports.
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:50 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 9:25 pm
Posts: 53
Ok. Did you find this post? Some years ago I posted it here. But there are no special support for hybrid ports, AFAIR I treated it as regular access ports, however, all vlans tagged or untagged on port should present in mactrack output.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group