Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:31 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 67 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:36 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5091
Location: United Kingdom
Atreides wrote:
That will do what I'm trying? Wich is a sum of 2 rrd's from 2 interfaces?

EDIT : I've read about COMMENT,'tho its a nice feature and I'll use it, its not what I'm looking for.


Huh? You were asking about LABEL...

For adding two rrds, use two rrd filenames in one TARGET, with a space between.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 8:01 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:26 am
Posts: 124
Oh got it, thank you. One more question , I want to get the temperature of an equipment and put it in a node, what's the code for that? I've tried {node:this:bandwidth_out} but its not that.
This is the info for that .rrd :

rrdtool info imap-centru_temp1_3227.rrd
filename = "imap-centru_temp1_3227.rrd"
rrd_version = "0003"
step = 300
last_update = 1385211317
header_size = 1888
ds[Temp1].index = 0
ds[Temp1].type = "GAUGE"
ds[Temp1].minimal_heartbeat = 600
ds[Temp1].min = 0.0000000000e+00
ds[Temp1].max = NaN
ds[Temp1].last_ds = "20"
ds[Temp1].value = 3.4000000000e+02
ds[Temp1].unknown_sec = 0

My temperature is 20, how can I interogate the rrd to get that value?.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:48 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5091
Location: United Kingdom
Yes, that is it for the LABEL.
For the TARGET:
TARGET gauge:imap-centru_temp1_3227.rrd:Temp1:-

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 4:47 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:26 am
Posts: 124
Its returning me a value of 160.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 5:07 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5091
Location: United Kingdom
Atreides wrote:
Its returning me a value of 160.


Then you missed the gauge: prefix which stops it multiplying by 8 (regular SNMP interface traffic counters are byte counters, so Weathermap multiplies by 8 to get bits/sec by default).

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 6:14 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:26 am
Posts: 124
Oh yes, sounds about right :). Dunno why I didnt try that first, before asking. Thank you Howie.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 6:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:59 am
Posts: 33
Hi there.

How can I divide a value received by 100? I'm trying to get a MOS value on my graph. This is my current vanilla config:
Code:
NODE THE
        LABEL THE
        ICON images/Host.png
        POSITION 350 350
NODE THE_MOS
        LABEL {node:this:bandwidth_in:%d}
        POSITION THE 0 30
        TARGET gauge:/var/lib/cacti/rra/switch00_the_uk_sumpsd_968.rrd:voipMOS:-


The value returned is:
Code:
ds[voipMOS].last_ds = "434"


I need the MOS score in the format 4.34 - How do I take the 434 value received and divide by 100 before being displayed?

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:44 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5091
Location: United Kingdom
TARGET 0.01*gauge:/var/lib/cacti/rra/switch00_the_uk_sumpsd_968.rrd:voipMOS:-

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:59 am
Posts: 33
Thanks. Works a treat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 9:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:59 am
Posts: 33
Sorry for brining it up again...

I'm trying to get colours in my MOS scores. MOS goes from 0 - 5 so I've created a key like so:
Code:
KEYPOS DEFAULT 1250 680 MOS Scores
KEYTEXTCOLOR 0 0 0
KEYOUTLINECOLOR 0 0 0
KEYBGCOLOR 255 255 255
BGCOLOR 255 255 255
TITLECOLOR 0 0 0
TIMECOLOR 0 0 0
SCALE DEFAULT 0    2    255   0   0
SCALE DEFAULT 2    3    255 255   0
SCALE DEFAULT 3    4      0   0 255
SCALE DEFAULT 4    5      0 255   0

SET key_hidepercent_DEFAULT 1
SET key_hidezero_DEFAULT 1


It creates the key as I want 'key.png' - But the actual weathermap values shows no colour 'colour.png'


A target value is currently configured like so:
Code:
TARGET 0.01*gauge:/var/lib/cacti/rra/switch00_the_uk_sumpsd_968.rrd:voipMOS:-


Attachments:
File comment: Colour
colour.PNG
colour.PNG [ 2.52 KiB | Viewed 2301 times ]
File comment: KEY
key.PNG
key.PNG [ 1.49 KiB | Viewed 2301 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 8:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 8:32 pm
Posts: 4
:P this topic helped me a lot, thank you all the guys


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 5:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:37 am
Posts: 12
i want show session on firewal SSG-5 but not working, I don't see what you're trying to do
can you help me?

Code:
NODE node00065 LABEL {node:this:bandwidth_in} sessions
INFOURL /graph.php?rra_id=all&local_graph_id=116
OVERLIBGRAPH /graph_image.php?rra_id=0&graph_nolegend=true&graph_height=100&graph_width=300&local_graph_id=116 TARGET /var/www/html/rra/juniper-fw_nssessions_120.rrd:nssessions:-
POSITION 750 139


My log
Code:
04/26/2015 05:23:12 PM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 6] OFFICE: ReadData: NODE node00065, target: /var/www/html/rra/juniper-fw_nssessions_120.rrd:nssessions:- on config line 249 of /var/www/html/plugins/weathermap/configs/OFFICE had no valid data, according to WeatherMapDataSource_rrd


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:39 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5091
Location: United Kingdom
Was that the only line in the logs?

Nothing like [WMRRD06] ("At least one of your DS names were not found")?

If you don't have WMRRD06 - what was the last-modified date on that .rrd file?

If you do have WMRRD06, what does it say? It'll tell you what nssessions should really be.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:37 am
Posts: 12
Howie wrote:
Was that the only line in the logs?

Nothing like [WMRRD06] ("At least one of your DS names were not found")?

If you don't have WMRRD06 - what was the last-modified date on that .rrd file?

If you do have WMRRD06, what does it say? It'll tell you what nssessions should really be.

i try to do something but i can't to fix this problem

my log

Code:
04/27/2015 10:21:18 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 6] OFFICE: ReadData: NODE node00065, target: /var/www/html/rra/juniper-fw_nssessions_120.rrd:nssessions:- on config line 270 of /var/www/html/plugins/weathermap/configs/OFFICE had no valid data, according to WeatherMapDataSource_rrd
04/27/2015 10:21:18 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 6] OFFICE: RRD ReadData: At least one of your DS names (nssessions and -) were not found, even though there was a valid data line. Maybe they are wrong? Valid DS names in this file are: nsSessions, [WMRRD06]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:37 am
Posts: 12
mrh09 wrote:
Howie wrote:
Was that the only line in the logs?

Nothing like [WMRRD06] ("At least one of your DS names were not found")?

If you don't have WMRRD06 - what was the last-modified date on that .rrd file?

If you do have WMRRD06, what does it say? It'll tell you what nssessions should really be.

i try to do something but i can't to fix this problem

my log

Code:
04/27/2015 10:21:18 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 6] OFFICE: ReadData: NODE node00065, target: /var/www/html/rra/juniper-fw_nssessions_120.rrd:nssessions:- on config line 270 of /var/www/html/plugins/weathermap/configs/OFFICE had no valid data, according to WeatherMapDataSource_rrd
04/27/2015 10:21:18 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 6] OFFICE: RRD ReadData: At least one of your DS names (nssessions and -) were not found, even though there was a valid data line. Maybe they are wrong? Valid DS names in this file are: nsSessions, [WMRRD06]

i have to fixed finished

i change " nssessions:- " to "nsSessions:-" and " LABEL {node:this:bandwidth_in} sessions" to "LABEL {node:this:inpercent:%d} sessions"

Code:
NODE node00065
LABEL {node:this:inpercent:%d} sessions
INFOURL /graph.php?rra_id=all&local_graph_id=116
OVERLIBGRAPH /graph_image.php?rra_id=0&graph_nolegend=true&graph_height=100&graph_width=300&local_graph_id=116
TARGET /var/www/html/rra/juniper-fw_nssessions_120.rrd:nsSessions:-
POSITION 764 51


Thanks for Howie


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 67 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group