Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 1:58 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: filehash not created in the directory output
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 9:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:57 am
Posts: 9
Location: Florianópolis - Santa Catarina
Hello,

I have a problem. When creating a new map the filehash is not generated in the output directory and the map does not appear.
I checked for permission and apparently ok.
And when I create the new map I do not get any error logs.

I checked the bank and it's ok, the filehash is created in the bank, but not in the directory output.
I updated php and weathermap but did not solve the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: filehash not created in the directory output
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 3:38 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5111
Location: United Kingdom
I know you know the first steps, because you posted the exact same question last week...

1) check if there are log entries for your new map

2) check if there is a WEATHERMAP STATS line (e.g. did weathermap finish normally)

3) If there is no STATS line, try increasing memory_limit in php.ini

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: filehash not created in the directory output
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:57 am
Posts: 9
Location: Florianópolis - Santa Catarina
Hello Howie,



1) check if there are log entries for your new map

I have some maps with error in some links.


2) check if there is a WEATHERMAP STATS line (e.g. did weathermap finish normally)

11/15/2016 09:53:41 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] STATS: Weathermap 0.98 run complete - Tue, 15 Nov 16 09:53:41 -0200: 33 maps were run in 41 seconds with 0 warnings.


3) If there is no STATS line, try increasing memory_limit in php.ini

I added memorial in php. ini

before

Memory_limit = 128M

now

Memory_limit = 512M


Even so when I created a new map I get the message: "This map has not Been created yet."


I was able to create a new map by turning off the maps with error. So new maps are created.
I can add the hosts and links without problem, but the link is without throughput

I will correct the error of the other maps, if I continue with some problem I inform you.

Thank you very much!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group