Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon May 29, 2017 8:27 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Interface not available for new weathermap link
PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:06 am
Posts: 36
Hi

I'm trying to add a link between two routers in the network weathermap, but i cannot see one interface among the available ones when i try to set the data source clicking on "Pick from cacti" link.

Our plugin stuff:

Autom8 0.37 Automate Cacti Tasks General Active Reinhard Scheck
Aggregate 1.01 Create Aggregate Graphs General Active Reinhard Scheck
Settings 0.71 Global Plugin Settings System Active Jimmy Conner
Boost 5.1 Large Site Performance Booster System Active The Cacti Group
Weathermap 0.97b PHP Network Weathermap Old PIA Active Howard Jones
Realtime 0.5 Realtime Graph Viewer General Active Mathieu Virbel
Rrdexport 0.3 RRD Auto Export General Active Pattapong Jantarach
Thold 0.5 Thresholds General Active Jimmy Conner
Showing All 8 Rows

Any help will be appreciated.

It seems all well configured, i see the referring graph in the "Graphs" section.

I suspect something wrong with the poller and snmp retrieved data.

Thanks

Antonello


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Interface not available for new weathermap link
PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:25 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5100
Location: United Kingdom
Is it a "normal" graph? in other words, did it come from a template, or was it specially made? The data sources for hand-made graphs might not show up.

You should check the Data Sources section in Cacti - that's the table that Weathermap is looking at.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Interface not available for new weathermap link
PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 10:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:06 am
Posts: 36
Hi Howie

I checked the data source section, there was a different entry for my interface, really strange, because i had the graph for that interface, template based as the other ones.

What I did a couple of minutes ago was to delete and recreate the data sources, now it works ... but i didn't understand completely why .

Keeping it monitored for some time

Thanks a lot for having me pointed out to the relevant section of cacti.

Antonello


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group