Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Plugin Thold and Monitor-no Threshold Breached functionality
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 4:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 2:27 am
Posts: 8
Location: Germany - Frankfurt
Hi,
After I have updated my Cacti version and plugins to the latest release, I have an issue with the “Threshold Breached” status/functionality. The status will be not shown in the Monitor plugin. Also the legend of the Monitor plugin shows only the 3 default icons (Normal, Recovering and Down). The “Threshold Breached” icon is missing. Any ideas how to fix this issue?


With my old version (before upgraded to 0.8.7g) the Threshold Breached functionality worked fine!

Upgrade information status:
- Cacti from 0.8.7e to 0.8.7g
- Plugin Architecure 2.4 to 2.8
- Settings 0.6 to 0.7
- Monitor 0.9 to 1.2
- Thold 0.4.1 to 0.4.2


Attachments:
File comment: Screenshot of current Legend
monitor_legend.jpg
monitor_legend.jpg [ 7.59 KiB | Viewed 4640 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:02 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Posts: 1876
Location: United Kingdom
In monitor.php instead of line

if (in_array('thold',$plugins)) {

change to

if (true) {

and instead of line

$thold = (in_array('thold',$plugins) ? true : false);

change to

$thold = true;

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 5:35 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Posts: 14863
Location: MI, USA
Can you log this bug here http://bugs.cacti.net ?

TheWitness

_________________
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Gandalfs Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 5:39 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Posts: 1876
Location: United Kingdom
TheWitness wrote:
Can you log this bug here http://bugs.cacti.net ?

TheWitness


Done - 0001863

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Plugin Thold and Monitor-no Threshold Breached functiona
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 5:04 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 2563
Location: B/CS Texas
Actually, the problem is that monitor is still checking the "old way" of determining if a plugin was loaded, and not using the new API calls. I will add a fix for this.

_________________
CactiEZ CD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Plugin Thold and Monitor-no Threshold Breached functiona
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 2:27 am
Posts: 8
Location: Germany - Frankfurt
Hi guys,

Thank you very much for your support. Today I have implemented the described solution from mcutting and it works for me. Special thanks to mcutting.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Plugin Thold and Monitor-no Threshold Breached functiona
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:52 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Posts: 1876
Location: United Kingdom
No problem - glad it works.

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Plugin Thold and Monitor-no Threshold Breached functiona
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2016 3:32 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 191
How is it possible that I'm getting this same problem ?

nedi 0.8.8h
Aggregate 0.75
Monitor 1.3
Settings 0.71
Weathermap 0.98
Rrdclean 0.41
Thold 0.5
On centos

_________________
CentOS
Cacti 0.8.8h
Spine 0.8.8h
PIA 3.1
Aggregate 0.75
Monitor 1.3
Settings 0.71
Weathermap 0.98
Thold 0.5
rrdclean 0.41

Own plugin: LinkDiscovery 0.3


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group