Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:07 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: n
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 3:13 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:02 am
Posts: 85
Location: Lille (FRANCE)
Yes I do : "Enable Autom8 Graph Creation" is ticked.
And I ran the patch. It worked before having created many graph templates, host templates and graph rules.
Maybe I'll try to backup and delete thoses changes, trying to restore (approximately) this previous state :-?

_________________
Server1
Cacti : 0.8.7h | Architecture : 3.0
autom8 : 0.35 | aggregate : 0.75 | settings : 0.71 | thold : 0.4.7 | weathermap : 0.97a

Server2
Cacti : 0.8.7g | Architecture : 2.8
autom8 : 0.35 | aggregate : 0.75 | settings : 0.7 | thold : 0.4.3 | weathermap : 0.97a | flowview : 0.6


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 9:36 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:02 am
Posts: 85
Location: Lille (FRANCE)
Problem solved xD I thought I did apply the autom8 patch for 0.87g but in fact the command was failing......... (ok, novice error!!) :-?

I was unable to notice it, until I found how to debug that damn blank page : by adding "error_reporting(E_ALL);" in autom8 php pages. Errors notified redundant functions :)

_________________
Server1
Cacti : 0.8.7h | Architecture : 3.0
autom8 : 0.35 | aggregate : 0.75 | settings : 0.71 | thold : 0.4.7 | weathermap : 0.97a

Server2
Cacti : 0.8.7g | Architecture : 2.8
autom8 : 0.35 | aggregate : 0.75 | settings : 0.7 | thold : 0.4.3 | weathermap : 0.97a | flowview : 0.6


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2012 9:23 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:02 am
Posts: 66
Does autom8 have the ability to re-discover devices at a set interval to determine if new graphs need to be created?

For example, I'm graphing traffic on all "up" interfaces on a device. Today I plug in/turn on a device plugged into a previously down port.

Will autom8 scan that device at some point and create the needed graphs, or will I need to force a re-check on that device?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 4:33 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Posts: 22461
Location: Muenster, Germany
In case you chose the correct reindex method, the plugin will autoamtically do what you need: the reindexing will trigger graph generation. Else, you will have to trigger manually ...
R.

_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:07 am
Posts: 1
Location: Frankfurt
I ran into some problems using Autom8 0.35 and the latest version of Cacti (0.8.8a).

Trying to add a new Rule Item in "Eligible Hosts" or "Create Tree" results in a blank page:
Attachment:
Bildschirmfoto 2012-09-18 um 12.25.15.png
Bildschirmfoto 2012-09-18 um 12.25.15.png [ 13.68 KiB | Viewed 6651 times ]


Edit1:

Just found the problem. It's the "Add" link
Code:
http://10.254.8.99/cacti/plugins/autom8/autom8_graph_rules.php?action=item_edit&id=1&rule_type=1

"&" should read "&", seems to be double url encoded/miscoded.

Edit2:

Changed the following line in autom8_utilities.php:1178
Code:
from

html_start_box("<strong>$title</strong>", "100%", $colors["header"], "3", "center", htmlspecialchars($module . "?action=item_edit&id=" . $rule_id . "&rule_type=" . $rule_type));

to

html_start_box("<strong>$title</strong>", "100%", $colors["header"], "3", "center", $module . "?action=item_edit&id=" . urlencode($rule_id) . "&rule_type=" . urlencode($rule_type));





Regards,
Sven


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:06 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Posts: 22461
Location: Muenster, Germany
I just looked at current (development) code. Yes, I removed that issue. Should publish a new version ...
R.

_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2014 6:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 12:18 pm
Posts: 10
Cant seem to be able to get anything to show up in the plugin management and I followed the installation to a T.

What could I be doing wrong?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 5:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 7:01 am
Posts: 13
I have query about autom8 logging. My system is cacti 0.8.8b + autom8 0.35

Poller Logging Level for AUTOM8 is set to NONE - Syslog only if selected, but I still see in cacti.log lines like that:
04/10/2015 11:44:48 AM - AUTOM8: Poller[0] create_dq_graphs Host[97] Not Adding Graph - this graph already exists - DS[129566]
04/10/2015 11:44:48 AM - AUTOM8: Poller[0] create_dq_graphs Host[97] Not Adding Graph - this graph already exists - DS[105248]
04/10/2015 11:44:48 AM - AUTOM8: Poller[0] create_dq_graphs Host[97] Not Adding Graph - this graph already exists - DS[129562]
04/10/2015 11:44:47 AM - AUTOM8: Poller[0] create_dq_graphs Host[97] Not Adding Graph - this graph already exists - DS[129561]
04/10/2015 11:44:47 AM - AUTOM8: Poller[0] create_dq_graphs Host[97] Not Adding Graph - this graph already exists - DS[129560]

Is it possible to suppress these log messages?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 2:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 7:01 am
Posts: 13
I did not fine the way how to suppress these log messages from web interface, so I've just comment them in php code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 11:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 11:30 am
Posts: 1
Dear Sir,

I've no luck to make this plugin showing up in the plugin management page. I've got the cacti 0.8.8f and PA 3.1. May I know if there's any tricks I should apply in my environment?

[root@cacti-template test]# tar -zxf autom8-v0.35.tgz
[root@cacti-template test]# mv trunk /var/www/cacti/plugins/autom8
[root@cacti-template test]# ls -altr /var/www/cacti/plugins | grep autom8
drwxrwxr-x. 5 500 501 4096 Nov 19 2010 autom8
[root@cacti-template test]# ls -altr /var/www/cacti/plugins/autom8/
total 1272
-rw-rw-r--. 1 500 501 15237 Nov 19 2010 LICENSE
-rw-rw-r--. 1 500 501 996321 Nov 19 2010 automate_manual.pdf
drwxrwxr-x. 2 500 501 4096 Nov 19 2010 patches-087g
drwxrwxr-x. 2 500 501 4096 Nov 19 2010 patches-087e
drwxrwxr-x. 2 500 501 4096 Nov 19 2010 patches-087d
drwxrwxr-x. 5 500 501 4096 Nov 19 2010 .
-rw-rw-r--. 1 500 501 10432 Dec 12 2010 README
-rw-rw-r--. 1 500 501 89295 Dec 12 2010 autom8_utilities.php
-rw-rw-r--. 1 500 501 40206 Dec 12 2010 autom8_tree_rules.php
-rw-rw-r--. 1 500 501 36015 Dec 12 2010 setup.php
-rw-rw-r--. 1 500 501 1018 Dec 12 2010 autom8_sql.php
-rw-rw-r--. 1 500 501 38725 Dec 12 2010 autom8_graph_rules.php
-rw-rw-r--. 1 500 501 27689 Dec 12 2010 autom8_functions.php
-rw-rw-r--. 1 500 501 9137 Dec 12 2010 autom8_actions.php
drwxr-xr-x. 13 apache users 4096 Oct 8 00:40 ..
[root@cacti-template test]#



Cheers,
David


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 5:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 7:22 am
Posts: 10
can i suse autom8 with cacti 0.8.8f ??

in my apache Log i become this

Code:
PHP Notice:  Use of undefined constant AUTOM8_DEBUG - assumed 'AUTOM8_DEBUG' in /var/www/cacti/plugins/autom8/autom8_utilities.php on line 1953
PHP Notice:  Use of undefined constant AUTOM8_RULE_TYPE_GRAPH_MATCH - assumed 'AUTOM8_RULE_TYPE_GRAPH_MATCH' in /var/www/cacti/plugins/autom8/autom8_functions.php on line 129


normal?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autom8 V0.35
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2016 8:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 2:03 pm
Posts: 4
Has anyone got autom8 to work on 0.8.8h ? it seems to work manually but automating it to create stuff .. it just never creates anything.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group