Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri May 26, 2017 9:57 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:28 pm
Posts: 25
Is it possible to automate thold template application to interfaces? If not I would like to ask for a future autom8 feature such that the user would be the ability to select a threshold template to apply in autom8 for interfaces that pass that graph rule on a thold template per graph rule basis.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 5:07 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Posts: 22461
Location: Muenster, Germany
Currently, there is no interaction between both plugins. So this is a new feature request
R.

_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 11:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:28 pm
Posts: 25
It would greatly simplify large scale use of threshold detection. It doesn't even have to be that smart. Just for a given graph rule, have a drop down that allows you to select what threshold template to apply. Similar to the drop downs for the datay query and/or graph type.

Any idea when this could be added to Autom8?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:21 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:51 am
Posts: 41
Location: Belgium
Is there already some progress on this? I also need to be able to create rules for adding thresholds to graphs automatically.

If not, I will start writing something myself, just let me know.

_________________
Cacti Plugins: Acceptance, Autom8-Reportit, Autom8-Thold


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:51 am
Posts: 41
Location: Belgium
I am currently making a plugin like Autom8, but for Data Items on Reportit reports. This is currently a separate plugin and I'm also planning to create something like this for Thold also.

Gandalf, one big question: Keep this as a separate plugin, or do you want me to integrate it completely into Autom8?

_________________
Cacti Plugins: Acceptance, Autom8-Reportit, Autom8-Thold


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 3:27 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:51 am
Posts: 41
Location: Belgium
Since we receive no answer, I created something myself.

With this plugin, you will be able to specify rules for DS to be added on reportit reports.
https://github.com/Super-Visions/cacti-plugin-autom8reportit

_________________
Cacti Plugins: Acceptance, Autom8-Reportit, Autom8-Thold


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 5:53 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5100
Location: United Kingdom
Awesome! Autom8 integration with thold has been on my wishlist for years (along with different threshold templates for different customers).

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 5:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:51 am
Posts: 41
Location: Belgium
Autom8Thold plugin will also be created, I will let know in this topic when it's there.

_________________
Cacti Plugins: Acceptance, Autom8-Reportit, Autom8-Thold


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2013 6:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:51 am
Posts: 41
Location: Belgium
It's ready: http://docs.cacti.net/userplugin:autom8thold

Feel free to try it out and let me know if you want changes.

_________________
Cacti Plugins: Acceptance, Autom8-Reportit, Autom8-Thold


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:52 am
Posts: 15
Hello
I've installed with success autom8reportit but i've got an error when i try to define the rules :
the field "field name" is empty, his only choice is "none"

and in front of the page i've got this text :
Quote:
Warning: reset() [function.reset]: Passed variable is not an array or object in D:\www\cacti\plugins\autom8reportit\autom8_report_rules.php on line 373

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in D:\www\cacti\plugins\autom8reportit\autom8_report_rules.php on line 376


in the file autom8_report_rules.php, the lines 365 to 385 are
Code:
case AUTOM8_RULE_TYPE_REPORT_ACTION:
         $title = 'Create Report Data Source Rule';
         $tables = array(AUTOM8_RULE_TABLE_XML);
         $item_table = 'plugin_autom8_report_rule_items';
         $sql_and = '';
         $autom8_rule = db_fetch_row(sprintf('SELECT * FROM plugin_autom8_report_rules WHERE id = %d LIMIT 1;', $rule_id));
         $_fields_rule_item_edit = $fields_autom8_graph_rule_item_edit;
         $xml_array = get_data_query_array($autom8_rule['snmp_query_id']);
         reset($xml_array['fields']);
         $fields = array();
         if(sizeof($xml_array)) {
            foreach($xml_array['fields'] as $key => $value) {
               # ... work on all input fields
               if(isset($value['direction']) && (strtolower($value['direction']) == 'input')) {
                  $fields[$key] = $key . ' - ' . $value['name'];
               }
            }
            $_fields_rule_item_edit['field']['array'] = $fields;
         }
         break;


I thinks there's an error in the code "reset($xml_array['fields']);"

thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2014 6:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:51 am
Posts: 41
Location: Belgium
That happens when no Data Query is defined in the rule settings.

I made a change in the code that fixes these PHP warnings: https://github.com/Super-Visions/cacti- ... ad12b631d9

_________________
Cacti Plugins: Acceptance, Autom8-Reportit, Autom8-Thold


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2014 3:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:52 am
Posts: 15
I've just forget that in cacti, you have to save before each time you go in an other page. sorry


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 12:20 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5100
Location: United Kingdom
I'm testing this on a new 0.8.8b install with the latest thold, autom8 etc.

I've created a threshold template, and then a threshold rule... my graph rule creates the graphs (interface error counts for oper-up/ethernet interfaces), but I don't see any new thresholds. Do I need to apply that rule somewhere? The rule is enabled, and it looks OK. The list of affected interfaces is what I would expect, on the rules page...

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2014 9:58 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:51 am
Posts: 41
Location: Belgium
Howie: Is "Settings > Misc > Enable Autom8 Threshold creation" enabled?

You can test also by choosing action "Apply Autom8 Rules to Data Source(s)" on data sources page.

_________________
Cacti Plugins: Acceptance, Autom8-Reportit, Autom8-Thold


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Update Autom8 to apply threshold templates
PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 11:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:09 am
Posts: 19
Same issue here, I applied the patch, activated the plugin, created a threshold rule but it will not trigger the creation of the thresholds. If you would like any information from my system I would be more than happy to supply it as I would love this feature to come to life!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group