Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: (SOLVED) Failed to Upgrade to 1.0.1 ( Windows )
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 47
I have installed :


MySQL 5.7.16
MySQL Workbench 6.3.8
PHP 5.5.33
Spine 0.8.8a
Net-SNMP 5.5.0-2
OpenSSL OpenSSL Light-1_0_2j
RRDTool 1.2.15-cygwin-1.5.20
VC++ 11 x64
VC++ 12 x64
Cacti 0.8.8f => 1.0.1
IIS 8.5
Window Server 2012


I tried to upgrade to 1.0.1 according to this link http://docs.cacti.net/manual:088:1_inst ... _upgrading

After all steps, I tried to access cacti http://serverip/cacti and got that HTTP 500 Internal Server Error.

This is my config :

$database_type = "mysql";
$database_dafault = "cacti";
$database_hostname = "127.0.0.1";
$database_username = "xxxx";
$database_password = "xxxx";
$database_port = "3306";
$database_ssl = false;

$url_path = "/cacti/";
$cacti_session_name = "Cacti";
$poller_id = 1;
$cacti_db_session = true;


Please help me to solve my issue :o


Last edited by zetoo on Fri Feb 17, 2017 4:32 am, edited 4 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to Upgrade to 1.0.1 ( Windows )
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 6:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 2:27 am
Posts: 8
Location: Germany - Frankfurt
I have had the same problem and could fixit by enabling php error reporting within the index.php:

enabling error reporting:
ini_set('Display_startup_errors',1);
ini_set('Display_errors',1);
error_reporting(-1);

The problem was some missing PHP extensions, so I have adjusted my php.ini with the missing extensions:
- php_openssl.dll
- php_pdo_mysql.dll
- php_com_dotnet.dll (this missed extension was the reason for the http 500 error! The other 2 extensions are mandatory for Cacti upgrade)
Restart of Apache or IIS is mandatory!

Hope I could help to get it started.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to Upgrade to 1.0.1 ( Windows )
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 10:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 47
canislupus wrote:
I have had the same problem and could fixit by enabling php error reporting within the index.php:

enabling error reporting:
ini_set('Display_startup_errors',1);
ini_set('Display_errors',1);
error_reporting(-1);

The problem was some missing PHP extensions, so I have adjusted my php.ini with the missing extensions:
- php_openssl.dll
- php_pdo_mysql.dll
- php_com_dotnet.dll (this missed extension was the reason for the http 500 error! The other 2 extensions are mandatory for Cacti upgrade)
Restart of Apache or IIS is mandatory!

Hope I could help to get it started.


I can not find these in index.php :o

- ini_set('Display_startup_errors',1);
- ini_set('Display_errors',1);
- error_reporting(-1);


Then I check my php_errors which displaying :
- undefined class constant 'MYSQK_ATTR_FOUND_ROWS' in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\Cacti\lib\database.php on line 52


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to Upgrade to 1.0.1 ( Windows )
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 12:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 3:06 pm
Posts: 21
Location: Switzerland
Same issue here :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to Upgrade to 1.0.1 ( Windows )
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 4:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 47
zetoo wrote:
canislupus wrote:
I have had the same problem and could fixit by enabling php error reporting within the index.php:

enabling error reporting:
ini_set('Display_startup_errors',1);
ini_set('Display_errors',1);
error_reporting(-1);

The problem was some missing PHP extensions, so I have adjusted my php.ini with the missing extensions:
- php_openssl.dll
- php_pdo_mysql.dll
- php_com_dotnet.dll (this missed extension was the reason for the http 500 error! The other 2 extensions are mandatory for Cacti upgrade)
Restart of Apache or IIS is mandatory!

Hope I could help to get it started.


I can not find these in index.php :o

- ini_set('Display_startup_errors',1);
- ini_set('Display_errors',1);
- error_reporting(-1);


Then I check my php_errors which displaying :
- undefined class constant 'MYSQK_ATTR_FOUND_ROWS' in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\Cacti\lib\database.php on line 52


zuessi wrote:
Same issue here :(


Well, turns out after removing semicolon (;) or 'activating' these modules from php.ini:
- php_openssl.dll
- php_pdo_mysql.dll
- php_com_dotnet.dll

EDIT : Adding '?>' in config.php since the file I got from downloading 1.0.1 seems like forgot to add that tag.

Now I can continue to upgrade to 1.0.1. Thanks for solving my problem. :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to Upgrade to 1.0.1 ( Windows )
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:34 am 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 2562
Location: B/CS Texas
zetoo wrote:
EDIT : Adding '?>' in config.php since the file I got from downloading 1.0.1 seems like forgot to add that tag.

That shouldn't be necessary at all. Any closing tags should technically be removed otherwise trailing whitespace could be added to any output (and cause some headers to fail).

_________________
CactiEZ CD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to Upgrade to 1.0.1 ( Windows )
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 47
cigamit wrote:
zetoo wrote:
EDIT : Adding '?>' in config.php since the file I got from downloading 1.0.1 seems like forgot to add that tag.

That shouldn't be necessary at all. Any closing tags should technically be removed otherwise trailing whitespace could be added to any output (and cause some headers to fail).


Well, another knowledge for me. Thanks :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to Upgrade to 1.0.1 ( Windows )
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 11:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 47
Now, I am confused toward how to set up my.ini in mysql 5.7

Already tried to add these in C:\Program Files\MySQL\MySQL 5.7\my.ini and restart MYSQL57 service

[mysqld]
default_time_zone=xx/xx
max_allowed_packet=18M
join_buffer_size=64M
innodb_doublewrite = OFF
innodb_flush_log_at_timeout=3
innodb_read_io_threads=32
innodb_write_io_threads=16

*Got my.ini from copying my-default and rename to my.ini

But nothings happens, could someone give me some idea for what I am missing now? :oops:

Link : https://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.7/en ... aults.html


Attachments:
cacti.jpg
cacti.jpg [ 292.17 KiB | Viewed 713 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Failed to Upgrade to 1.0.1 ( Windows )
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 4:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 47
Fixed ! :oops:

Populate my timezone table according to this https://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.7/en ... pport.html

Also changed my.ini in C:\ProgramData\MySQL\MySQL Server 5.7 (Hidden), according to this http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8062 ... acket-size


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group