Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sat Mar 25, 2017 2:51 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cacti blank interface
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 2:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 29
After upgrade cacti to 1.0.3, when I tried to open Cacti. I got this kind of interface which will display blank space for anything. Could someone help me to solve my issue?

PHP Error : 'PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function row() on a non-object in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\Cacti\lib\snmpagent.php on line 254'

My technical support :
MySQL 5.7.16
MySQL Workbench 6.3.8
PHP 5.5.33
Spine 0.8.8a
Net-SNMP 5.5.0-2
OpenSSL OpenSSL Light-1_0_2j
RRDTool 1.2.15-cygwin-1.5.20
VC++ 11 x64
VC++ 12 x64
Cacti 1.0.3
IIS 8.5
Window Server 2012

*Additional question :
- Are there any RRDTOOL 1.3+ for windows ? Since last time I check is 1.2.30-win32-perl1510
Link : http://oss.oetiker.ch/rrdtool/pub/?M=D
- Are there Spine 0.8.8a+ for windows ? Since last available link is cacti-spine-0.8.8a
Link : http://www.cacti.net/downloads/spine/packages/Windows/


Attachments:
cacti blank.jpg
cacti blank.jpg [ 71.51 KiB | Viewed 512 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti blank interface
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 3:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 29
Checked console already but found no error, I try to open this cacti in IE.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti blank interface
PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 4:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 29
Suddenly, I can access cacti with its interface working from other computer but if I try to access it from host server ( cacti ). I can not access it even tho its same browser IE 11.

Someone kindly enough to enlighten me for this issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti blank interface
PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 1:45 am 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 12099
Location: USA
0.8.x plugins are not compatible with 1.x. Remove them.
Windows Installer [Cacti 1.0.3] [Updated 2017-02-21] - contains the current spine release and rrdtool 1.3. spine can be successfully compiled with cygwin on windows with no errors by following the readme (thats what I do).

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti blank interface
PostPosted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 11:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 29
BSOD2600 wrote:
0.8.x plugins are not compatible with 1.x. Remove them.
Windows Installer [Cacti 1.0.3] [Updated 2017-02-21] - contains the current spine release and rrdtool 1.3. spine can be successfully compiled with cygwin on windows with no errors by following the readme (thats what I do).


Already tried to do fresh install according to your link given. Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti blank interface
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 29
BSOD2600 wrote:
0.8.x plugins are not compatible with 1.x. Remove them.
Windows Installer [Cacti 1.0.3] [Updated 2017-02-21] - contains the current spine release and rrdtool 1.3. spine can be successfully compiled with cygwin on windows with no errors by following the readme (thats what I do).


Could you help me to figure out about my graph?
RRD is OK, Poller is working, SNMP is working, and Graph is displayed but Graph did not works with blank statistic. ( -1. #J)

Cacti Log : CMD PHP WARNING: SNMP Error: 'snmp2_get(): No response from 127.0.0.1', Device:'127.0.0.1'

PHP_error.txt : Nothing


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti blank interface
PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:40 pm 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 12099
Location: USA
zetoo wrote:
Could you help me to figure out about my graph?
RRD is OK, Poller is working, SNMP is working, and Graph is displayed but Graph did not works with blank statistic. ( -1. #J)

Cacti Log : CMD PHP WARNING: SNMP Error: 'snmp2_get(): No response from 127.0.0.1', Device:'127.0.0.1'

That last error would suggest snmp is not working.

what snmp agent are you using? I highly suggest the Windows agent for compatibility.
does a snmpwalk of the 127.0.0.1 return any data?

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti blank interface
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 29
BSOD2600 wrote:
zetoo wrote:
Could you help me to figure out about my graph?
RRD is OK, Poller is working, SNMP is working, and Graph is displayed but Graph did not works with blank statistic. ( -1. #J)

Cacti Log : CMD PHP WARNING: SNMP Error: 'snmp2_get(): No response from 127.0.0.1', Device:'127.0.0.1'

That last error would suggest snmp is not working.

what snmp agent are you using? I highly suggest the Windows agent for compatibility.
does a snmpwalk of the 127.0.0.1 return any data?


Well, I am using Net-SNMP 5.5.0-2 (SNMPv2). I got responses when trying to do "snmpwalk -v2c -c 'community' 127.0.0.1 ".

I see that 1.0.5 installer already available but I dont know if that update can help me to get through my issue here :o


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti blank interface
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:52 pm 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 12099
Location: USA
you can upgrade without the installer -- all the hard bits have been done for you ;)

is the net-snmp service running? again, I highly recommend going with the microsoft agent unless you have specific needs of net-snmp...

try this command instead
Code:
snmpwalk -v 2c -c public localhost system

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti blank interface
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 9:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 29
BSOD2600 wrote:
you can upgrade without the installer -- all the hard bits have been done for you ;)

is the net-snmp service running? again, I highly recommend going with the microsoft agent unless you have specific needs of net-snmp...

try this command instead
Code:
snmpwalk -v 2c -c public localhost system


SNMP Services and SNMP Trap, both works perfectly and configured for community name and host options.

It is just when I am using graph from template that I got this issue. Already tried to ugprade to 1.0.4 but same issue.

snmpwalk -v2c -c public localhost system seems working and got response.

This set up already tested on 0.8.8f and working but not on 1.0.x series. :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group