Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:01 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: [SOLVED] Help: Graphs without Labels and Legend
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 4:46 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 4:04 pm
Posts: 5
Help!
I am graphing my cisco router and the graphs are comming out with no lables no legends - nothing but graph images. What is it that am missing?


Attachments:
File comment: This is how my graph is showing
untitled.JPG
untitled.JPG [ 19.81 KiB | Viewed 11185 times ]

_________________
================
http://www.computing-tips.net - Find usefull computing tips
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 4:56 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 8:36 am
Posts: 2326
Location: Sophia-Antipolis, France
Hi

you seem to be using RRDtool 1.2.x; have you defined a font in Settings -> Paths -> RRDTool Default Font Path ?

_________________

HOWTOs :
Templates :


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: :D it works - font setting was the problem
PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 10:47 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 4:04 pm
Posts: 5
:D Thanks it works. I defined the font parameter

Thanks fmangeant

_________________
================
http://www.computing-tips.net - Find usefull computing tips


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 3:23 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 3:13 pm
Posts: 142
i managed to get the graphs working. but got same problem no labels. what do i define on the rrdtool default font? thanks for the help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 6:39 pm 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 12099
Location: USA
flipflap wrote:
what do i define on the rrdtool default font?


fmangeant wrote:
you seem to be using RRDtool 1.2.x; have you defined a font in Settings -> Paths -> RRDTool Default Font Path ?


Did you even bother reading the post?

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 10:39 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 3:13 pm
Posts: 142
cgilib-0.5
freetype-2.1.9
include
libart_lgpl-2.3.17
libpng-1.2.5
rrdtool
zlib-1.2.1

those are the folders inside rrdtool folder. i've looked everywhere on that folder and can't see any truetype font or i'm looking for the wrong file?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:12 pm 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 12099
Location: USA
You're suppose to use the windows fonts.

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 11:22 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 3:13 pm
Posts: 142
thanks for the help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Same Problem
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 6:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 6:01 pm
Posts: 27
Location: Brazil
Guys, I have same problem (Windows 2000 Server)

Please, what specific folder I need to configure to RRDTOOL Font ?

Thanks

_________________
CLRGomes
From Brazil


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 7:57 pm 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 12099
Location: USA
Not a folder, a specific font file (which typically resides in your windows directory).

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Folder Font RRDTOOL
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 8:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 6:01 pm
Posts: 27
Location: Brazil
Please, give me example.

Thanks

_________________
CLRGomes
From Brazil


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Font Solved
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 8:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 6:01 pm
Posts: 27
Location: Brazil
Hi

I solved my problem about font.

RRDTool Default Font Path = e:/rrdtool/arial.ttf

Thanks a lot !!!

_________________
CLRGomes
From Brazil


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 9:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 4:04 pm
Posts: 5
happy ending :D

_________________
================
http://www.computing-tips.net - Find usefull computing tips


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 5:14 pm
Posts: 2
This helped me fix my same issue, but I kept trying to use an environment variable, and had to switch to an absolute path.

ie, %windir%\fonts\cour.ttf did not work,
c:\windows\fonts\cour.ttf did work.

--k


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 5:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 2:11 pm
Posts: 3
Hmm... what if the problem is that only *sometimes* I get missing text. For example, some times a page loads the network graph will be missing all text, but then if I click the graph to load the d/w/m/y set then they will all show text, or maybe all but the monthly graph will show text.

I do have the default font path setup, and I've tried switching it between arial, courier, and tahoma with seemingly no difference.

-a


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group