Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 12:16 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 9:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:36 am
Posts: 23
TheWitness wrote:
If host22 does not have any data queries. You have some invalid data in your database causing this. Can you please confirm.

TheWitness


I deleted the host and I then checked the DB but I couldn't find anything wrong. I'm more than glad to run specific comamnds, if you have a hint for me.
I added the host back, it took a new host Id but it keep working only when I use CMD.php as my poller.

Thanks!

And :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:58 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Posts: 14863
Location: MI, USA
Yes, this is the issue I am certain. See if there is an entry in the poller_commands, or poller_reindex for this host. If so, blow them away.

TheWitness

_________________
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Gandalfs Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:36 am
Posts: 23
I checked the tables you mentioned but they didn't have anythong wrong or weird. Yet I noticed that the the Assert Failed message I got on the log was referred to the poller-reindex row I attached. It has a "0" value and it looked a bit weird, if I'm not wrong that OID is the SysUptime. So I simply stopped and restarted the SNMP service on the host and know everything works fine.
Thanks alot for your help!
I don't know why I had that problem but I'm avalaible to run further test if you need.

And :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:52 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Posts: 14863
Location: MI, USA
Please log a bug on this. http://bugs.cacti.net. I would like spine to detect this behavior.

L

_________________
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Gandalfs Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group