Cacti (home)ForumsRepositoryDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 1:26 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:12 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 107
remove the last / from the settings at the base url in the settings from threshold.

check for the test the "Send alerts as text" and see what you get

(you could check if this works with a stock php.ini)

and update to 0.4.4-41 (and run upgrade.php)

_________________
All the problems of the world could be settled if people were only willing to think...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:47 am
Posts: 11
still

Could not open!
http://xxx.xxx.xxx/cacti/graph_image.ph ... _type=tree

i i activate this threshold i get tons of sql errors in cacti.log:

02/25/2011 02:58:12 PM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] ERROR: SQL Row Failed!, Error:'1064', SQL:"select * from host where id="
02/25/2011 02:58:12 PM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] ERROR: SQL Row Failed!, Error:'1064', SQL:"select * from host where id="
02/25/2011 02:58:12 PM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] ERROR: SQL Row Failed!, Error:'1064', SQL:"select * from host where id="


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:17 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 107
what did you do all of the questions or some?

_________________
All the problems of the world could be settled if people were only willing to think...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:47 am
Posts: 11
i removed the ending / in settings base url
i did php upgrade.php

it works for all other graphs. for example load or cpu usage...
email will be send containing the graph.

only this cacti poller thing shows these errors


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:29 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 107
there must be something wrong then with the database is all other graphs work fine...


check all parameters of the templates (data & graph) and recreate the graph...

_________________
All the problems of the world could be settled if people were only willing to think...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 4:38 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 11:48 am
Posts: 61
CanDee wrote:
i removed the ending / in settings base url
i did php upgrade.php

it works for all other graphs. for example load or cpu usage...
email will be send containing the graph.

only this cacti poller thing shows these errors


exactly same problem for me!
it's a bit annoying, but nothing really bad. everything else works fine for me....

In a post earlier in this thread by dragossto there was a README.txt included which talked about version 0.50 of thold with the following changelog

Quote:
----[ Changelog

--- 0.5 ---
Bug: Fix for compatibility with other plugins using datasource action hook
Bug: Re-add syslog messages for down hosts
Bug: Fixed a few minor issues
Bug: Allow the use of query_XYZ in CDEFs
Bug: Fix host status page to only allow users to see hosts they have access to
Bug: Fix ru_nswap errors on Windows
Bug: Actions did not work with other plugins from Graphs and Data Sources pages
Feature: Add support for RPN Expressions
Feature: Add support for Alert Escalation (Multiple Alerts per Threshold)
Feature: Add support for Alerts via Script Execution
Feature: Add support for Alerts via SNMP Writes
Feature: Sort current values numerically on THold tab


Any idea which version of thold is currently the most recent????? I'm getting very confused now, who is the official developer/responsible for making releases?

_________________
_________________
Cacti - 0.8.8a
Poller Type - SPINE 0.8.7i
Server Info - Linux 2.6.31.14 - Opensuse 11
Web Server - Apache/2.2.13 PHP 5.3.3
MySQL - 5.1.49 ;RRDTool - 1.3.7 ;SNMP - 5.4.2.1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:48 pm 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 5:24 am
Posts: 82
Location: Romania
the latest version from svn it 0.4.3
http://svn.cacti.net/viewvc/thold/branc ... ot=Plugins
whit one year early was 0.5 , but after a while rename whit 0.4.2

whit thold i don't have any problem
check the installation of PIA
in config.php
if you have $url_path = "/cacti/";
put the correct path http://yourip/cacti/
if this setting it not in the config.php
look in global.php after this $url_path = "" an configure whit your path
in $url_path put only the path after your base address(ip)
after this setting made properly you should not have any problem whit plugins

_________________
Cacti - 0.8.7h
Plugin Architecture - 3.0
Poller Type - SPINE 0.8.7g
Server Info - Linux 2.6.35.10 - Slackware 13.1
Web Server - Apache/2.2.17 (Unix) DAV/2 PHP 5.3.5
MySQL - 5.1.53 ;RRDTool - 1.4.5 ;SNMP - 5.6.1
Plugins
    (tools - v0.3) (Thold - v0.4.6) (Ntop - v0.2) (Discovery - v1.2a) (Monitor - v1.2)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 2:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:47 am
Posts: 11
setting the url_path in global.php has no effect for me...

still recieve the thold email

Could not open!
h**p://my.cactihost/cacti/graph_image.php?local_graph_id=0&rra_id=0&view_type=tree

when i browse to the graph
h**p://my.cactihost/cacti/graph.php?action=view&rra_id=all&local_graph_id=6102


but as i mentioned...only for this graph. (cacti statistics)
all other hosts/graph work fine..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:49 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 5:24 am
Posts: 82
Location: Romania
Quote:
h**p://my.cactihost/cacti/graph_image.php?local_graph_id=0&rra_id=0&view_type=tree

some thing it wrong hear
the graph id it 0 , it not possible

it possible to make one screen shot ,because for the moment i don't understand
about what statistic you talk about

Have a nice day

_________________
Cacti - 0.8.7h
Plugin Architecture - 3.0
Poller Type - SPINE 0.8.7g
Server Info - Linux 2.6.35.10 - Slackware 13.1
Web Server - Apache/2.2.17 (Unix) DAV/2 PHP 5.3.5
MySQL - 5.1.53 ;RRDTool - 1.4.5 ;SNMP - 5.6.1
Plugins
    (tools - v0.3) (Thold - v0.4.6) (Ntop - v0.2) (Discovery - v1.2a) (Monitor - v1.2)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 4:03 pm
Posts: 36
Location: Minnesota
So I too like many have this issue with the latest thold version
.4.4.41
PIA 2.9
settings.5

Nothing is triggering I tried downgrading back to .4.2 but now that wornt work has anyone figured this out yet?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 9:35 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 11:48 am
Posts: 61
rmcdonald wrote:
So I too like many have this issue with the latest thold version
.4.4.41
PIA 2.9
settings.5

Nothing is triggering I tried downgrading back to .4.2 but now that wornt work has anyone figured this out yet?

Thanks


well. I solved this by cancelling thold's for the localhost cacti statistics.... everything else works fine for me.
so I do not touch my (currently) good working system :-)

_________________
_________________
Cacti - 0.8.8a
Poller Type - SPINE 0.8.7i
Server Info - Linux 2.6.31.14 - Opensuse 11
Web Server - Apache/2.2.13 PHP 5.3.3
MySQL - 5.1.49 ;RRDTool - 1.3.7 ;SNMP - 5.4.2.1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 8:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 4:03 pm
Posts: 36
Location: Minnesota
I went back to .4.2 and it is working agaion sigh.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 4:50 am
Posts: 11
I have the same problem with my own created graphs and graph templates.
When i create thold for one of them, i got the the link in the mail with graph_id=0.

URL: http: //monitor/cacti//graph.php?local_graph_id=0&rra_id=1

So i went to cacti DB, and in thold_data table found that graph_id and graph_template were 0. so put manually the correct values, and now it works.
Using thold v0.4.3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:08 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:08 am
Posts: 73
What types of RRA settings work the best for baseline? I wanted to use something like a week for reference, but I am not sure how to go about that. Using my current settings, I have a 30 minute or one hour average for my baseline. I know that either of those is not long enough for a good baseline. Here are my two options that I'd like to change:
Code:
                     Step         Rows           Timespan
30 minutes       6         8760           7884000
60 minutes       12         8760           31536000


Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [FIX] thold 0.4.3-2
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 9:02 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 107
deu439356 wrote:
What types of RRA settings work the best for baseline? I wanted to use something like a week for reference, but I am not sure how to go about that.


depends :)

the used thold version (latest versions use true baseline)

the reference value depends on the data in the graph -- if you have a steady value you can use 30 mins
the longer ago the reference value -> the lower the chance you get a false positive
you mileage may vary...

_________________
All the problems of the world could be settled if people were only willing to think...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group