Cacti (home)ForumsRepositoryDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri Dec 19, 2014 10:41 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: upgrading...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:39 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 4647
Location: United Kingdom
grazog wrote:
Hello,
It's really a great plugin.
I have a small issue : when i click on the tab quicktree i got redirected to the console tab.
I still have the normal quicktree display though, it's more a cosmetic problem than a real problem.
Any ideas on why it occurs ?

Cacti Version 0.8.7b
Cacti OS unix
SNMP Version net-snmp
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.2.x

Regards,
Graz


No - I've never seen that before...

_________________
Weathermap 0.97c is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)

Security Notice: CVE-2013-2618 Network Weathermap 0.97a - editor security issues

My System: CentOS5 64 bit, 4 2GHz cores (Intel E5405), 8GB, Cacti 0.8.7e, Spine 0.8.7e, Weathermap 0.98dev, Superlinks 0.8, ReportIt 0.7.1, THold 0.3.9hj, Explain 0.1, Uptime 0.4hj, Realtime 0.36hj, QuickTree 0.2 - 17000 DS, 320 Hosts. 150 seconds poll.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Patch to add timespans to quicktree.php
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 12:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 3:12 pm
Posts: 8
Hey all,

Here is a small patch which adds the timespanning functionality from graphs_view.php into quicktree.php. This allows you to change the observable timespans of the graphs in the quicktree tab.

Ross Kusler


Attachments:
quicktree.patch [8.42 KiB]
Downloaded 109 times
quicktree_timespan.PNG
quicktree_timespan.PNG [ 60.42 KiB | Viewed 2198 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: error
PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 1:00 am
Posts: 10
I am getting broken icon image on the top after the patch.

showing:

X Start date selector
X End date selector
X Left
X Refresh selected time span
X Return to the default time span

I fixed this by removing the extra "/",
it was:
$config["url_path"];?>/images/calendar.gif'
changed to:
$config["url_path"];?>images/calendar.gif'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: QuickTree - a shopping basket for graphs (0.2 released)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 1:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 3:12 pm
Posts: 8
Update to the patch... replaced <? with <?php in a few places too.

Ross Kusler


Attachments:
quicktree.patch [8.43 KiB]
Downloaded 280 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: QuickTree - a shopping basket for graphs (0.2 released)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 07, 2013 3:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:59 am
Posts: 4
Am I so unlucky and the only one who has got no meta 'refresh' tag at page header? my quicktree never gets refreshed.

And by the way: I have the same issue with tab/console as 'grazog' does.
Quote:
I have a small issue : when i click on the tab quicktree i got redirected to the console tab.
I still have the normal quicktree display though, it's more a cosmetic problem than a real problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: QuickTree - a shopping basket for graphs (0.2 released)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 07, 2013 3:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:59 am
Posts: 4
rosskus wrote:
Update to the patch... replaced <? with <?php in a few places too.

Ross Kusler


thanks. it works for me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: QuickTree - a shopping basket for graphs (0.2 released)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 1:51 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Guys, does this work on 0.8.8b? I got it installed and it shows in config, but it won't show in tab, nor in Console menu, and the icon to add graphs don't show up either.

_________________
Code:
Corporate Cacti
CactiEZ 0.7 - Spine 0.8.8b - RRDTool 1.4.X - Apache 2.2.15 - Settings   0.71 - Maint 0.3   - Thold0.5   - Errorimage 0.2    - Webmin 0.1
Watermark 0.2 - Monitor 1.3 - Realtime   0.5 -    Nectar 0.35a - Fix64bit 0.4 - Autom8 0.36 - Quicktree 0.2

Code:
Business Cacti
CactiEZ 0.7 - Spine 0.8.8b - RRDTool 1.3.X - Apache 2.2.15 - Settings   0.71 - Maint 0.3   - Thold0.5   - Errorimage 0.2    - Jqueryskin 0.1
Webmin 0.1 - Watermark 0.2 - Monitor 1.3 - Realtime   0.5 -    Nectar 0.35a - Fix64bit 0.4 - Autom8 0.36 - Quicktree 0.2 - Syslog 1.22


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: QuickTree - a shopping basket for graphs (0.2 released)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 23, 2014 2:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 8:26 am
Posts: 23
The Download-Link doesn't work. Error 404.

_________________
Cacti Version - 0.8.8b - Plugin Architecture - 3.1 - Poller Type - Cactid v
MySQL - 5.0.54 - RRDTool - 1.2.23 - SNMP - 5.1.2
Plugins - Banner 0.32, Camm 1.6.7, Dashboard 1.2, Fix64bit 0.4, Monitor 1.3, Passwd 0.1, Settings 0.71, Tools 0.3, Realtime 0.5, Rrdclean 1.1, Syslog 1.22, Thold 0.4.3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: QuickTree - a shopping basket for graphs (0.2 released)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 23, 2014 5:23 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 4647
Location: United Kingdom
I upgraded the server to death last week, and then had to go out of town for a week. It will be resolved early next week (data is all fine, just an OS that doesn't boot). I have independent hosting for it now.

_________________
Weathermap 0.97c is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)

Security Notice: CVE-2013-2618 Network Weathermap 0.97a - editor security issues

My System: CentOS5 64 bit, 4 2GHz cores (Intel E5405), 8GB, Cacti 0.8.7e, Spine 0.8.7e, Weathermap 0.98dev, Superlinks 0.8, ReportIt 0.7.1, THold 0.3.9hj, Explain 0.1, Uptime 0.4hj, Realtime 0.36hj, QuickTree 0.2 - 17000 DS, 320 Hosts. 150 seconds poll.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: QuickTree - a shopping basket for graphs (0.2 released)
PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 10:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:52 am
Posts: 6
First off, thanks for this great plugin!

We had a few issues with the installation in our environment, which may be related to our environment and how we're handling permissions. They are as follows, with solutions which we are using internally (read: probably subject to SQL injections, only implement if you trust your users!):

(1) If a user does not have permissions to change graph trees, it will still create the graph tree when they click on the "Save my QuickTree to a new graph tree" (or existing graph tree). The tree is first created, then the user is redirected to an error message that they cannot edit the newly created tree (though it is created). Workaround is when the save function is called, first check if the user has access to realm 4 (the "update trees" realm, I believe this is constant across all cacti installs, check your environment before making changes!)
Code:

    case 
'save':
        $username = db_fetch_cell("select username from user_auth where id=$user");
        //begin changes for permissions check
        // First check if the user is authorised to "Update Graph Trees", which corresponds to realm 4:
        $allowed=db_fetch_cell("select user_id from user_auth_realm where realm_id=4 and user_id=$user;");
        if ($allowed != $user) {
            print "<h1><font color=\"#ff0000\">Error: $username not Authorized for trees.  Please contact the service desk to request permission</font></h1>";
            exit(1);
        }
        // End changes for permissions check
        $new_tree_id = -1;
        $parent_id = 0;
 


(2) Our default policy is that users are denied access to trees, and then individual trees are enabled for the user. This meant that an authorised user would create a new tree but immediately be denied access (default policy). At the end of the save function (immediately before the redirect) in quicktree.php, create a permissions modification to enable the current user access to the newly created tree.
Code:

        
// user here is allowed to update graph trees; Next, check the default tree policy to see if it is allow (1) or deny (2)
        // if it is deny, we need to specifically add an entry in the user_auth_perms table to give them access to their new tree
        $tree_default_policy = db_fetch_cell("select policy_trees from user_auth where id=$user;");
        if ($tree_default_policy == 2) {
            // user is usually denied from trees; Allow them access to the new tree
             db_execute("replace into user_auth_perms(user_id, item_id, type) values('$user', '$new_tree_id', '2');");
        }
        //end changes

        header("Location: ../../tree.php?action=edit&id=" . $new_tree_id);
        break;

    case 'remove':
 


(3) Because users are blocked from seeing the entire list of trees in the system, when clicking "Add to existing tree" the window pops up with all known trees in the system instead of only those trees where the user has access. My fix checks the current user ID to see if they have limited access, and if so return only the trees where they have access. This fix will probably not work if you use the opposite management stragegy (users have access to everything EXCEPT the following trees...), but I suspect that's also broken in the plugin already.

Code:

        print
            
"<p>These are the graphs that you have added to your QuickTree. You can keep them here for as long as you like, o
r you can <a href='quicktree.php?action=save'>save them to a new Graph Tree</a> so you can keep them for later and work on so
mething new. (you can also <a id='qt_existing'>save them as a branch to an existing tree</a>) The idea is to collect together
 the graphs for a situation you are monitoring, as easily as possible.</p>"
;
        // Block users from seeing all trees which they don't have access to. Begin changes
        $tree_default_policy = db_fetch_cell("select policy_trees from user_auth where id=$user;");
        if ($tree_default_policy == 2) {
            // user is usually denied from trees; Allow them access to the new tree
            $SQL = "select g.id, g.name from graph_tree g where g.id in (select item_id from user_auth_perms where user_id=$u
ser) order by g.name"
;
        }
        else {
            $SQL = "select g.id, g.name from graph_tree g order by g.name";
        }
        // End changes
        $queryrows = db_fetch_assoc($SQL);
        if (sizeof($queryrows) > 0)
        {
            print "<div id='qt_treeselector'><h3>Add to which graph tree?</h3><form method='post' action='quicktree.php'><inp
ut name='action' type='hidden' value='save' /><select name='tree_id'>"
;

 


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group