Cacti (home)ForumsRepositoryDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 3:37 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Some Graphs Break After Upgrade to Cacti 0.8.7a
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 6:53 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Posts: 14862
Location: MI, USA
All,

If you obtain some broken graphs after upgrading to Cacti 0.8.7a, please use the attached lib/functions.php to resolve the issue.

"I" appologize for this inconvenience.

Regards,

TheWitness

EDIT: Re-uploaded....


Attachments:
functions.tar.gz [16.43 KiB]
Downloaded 1059 times

_________________
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Gandalfs Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 1:31 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Posts: 1876
Location: United Kingdom
Tried this. Although it fixes my originally broken graph, it now breaks the existing HOST MIB graphs (disk stats etc) which were working before ???

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 3:28 am 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 11383
Location: USA
What exactly is broken with it?

Post the graph debug for it and an rrdtool info on that file. The underlaying issues is older versions of cacti didn't properly create all CF's for average, max, min, and last.

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:15 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Posts: 1876
Location: United Kingdom
BSOD2600 - My mistake. I have a custom CDEF which shows the amount of free space on the graphs (HOST MIB). This wasn't working yesterday before Larry's fix, and I was able to determine that it was no longer a,b,- but actually a,c,-

Larry's fix reverted the graphs back to their default behaviour, so the CDEF no longer worked, and effectively busted the graph. I have changed my CDEF back to a,b,- which seems to have resolved the problem

Thanks

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:25 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Posts: 1876
Location: United Kingdom
Actually, since applying the new functions.php, I have come across an error (possibly associated with PIA):

Notice: Undefined index: monitor.php: in C:\wamp\www\Cacti\lib\functions.php on line 1632

This error varies depending on which plugin I am using (always the same line number though). The previous version of this file didn't exhibit this issue, so I am hazarding a guess that something is missing which the PIA requires ?

Thanks

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:37 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Posts: 1876
Location: United Kingdom
Ok, found it. After a bit of investigation, it actually is PIA related - the following is missing on line 1628:

$nav = do_hook_function('draw_navigation_text', $nav);

To make life a little easier, here's a revised version of functions.php, which needs to be copied to cacti\lib

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 4:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 7:34 am
Posts: 34
Anytime I click a plugin I got this notice:

Notice: Undefined index: weathermap-cacti-plugin.php: in /work/cacti-0.8.7a/lib/functions.php on line 1632

This happens with lib/functions.php attached here in this thread


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 4:59 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Posts: 1876
Location: United Kingdom
Strange, as this works for me (this file is the one with the changes). Which PIA are you using ?

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 5:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 7:34 am
Posts: 34
The mcutting file resolve that issue
Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 8:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 9:38 pm
Posts: 14
After I upgraded to 0.8.7a, the graph were stop graphing. And I used the official patch to fix that problem, it still doesn't work. Is there I can provide to help trouble shooting ? Or there's anything I missed ?

Thank you.

The debug are listed bellow:
RRDTool Command:

/usr/bin/rrdtool graph - \
--imgformat=PNG \
--start=-86400 \
--end=-300 \
--title="FAB Ether Leased Line - Hinet ELL 50M" \
--base=1000 \
--height=120 \
--width=500 \
--alt-autoscale-max \
--lower-limit=0 \
--vertical-label="" \
--slope-mode \
--font TITLE:10: \
--font AXIS:6: \
--font LEGEND:8: \
--font UNIT:6: \
DEF:a="/var/www/html/rra/tfabbb01_traffic_in_124.rrd":traffic_in:AVERAGE \
DEF:b="/var/www/html/rra/tfabbb01_traffic_in_124.rrd":traffic_out:AVERAGE \
DEF:c="/var/www/html/rra/tfabbb01_traffic_in_151.rrd":traffic_in:MAX \
DEF:d="/var/www/html/rra/tfabbb01_traffic_in_151.rrd":traffic_out:MAX \
DEF:e="/var/www/html/rra/tfabbb01_traffic_in_151.rrd":traffic_out:AVERAGE \
CDEF:cdefa=a,8,* \
CDEF:cdefe=b,8,* \
CDEF:cdefi=c,8,* \
CDEF:cdefba=d,8,* \
AREA:cdefa#00FF00FF:"Inbound" \
GPRINT:cdefa:LAST:" Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefa:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefa:MAX:"Maxium\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
LINE1:cdefe#4444FFFF:"Outbound\:" \
GPRINT:cdefe:LAST:"Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefe:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefe:MAX:"Maxium\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
LINE1:cdefi#35962BFF:"In_Max" \
GPRINT:cdefa:MAX:" %8.2lf %s\n" \
LINE1:cdefba#B1441EFF:"Out_Max" \
GPRINT:cdefba:MAX:" %8.2lf %s\n"
RRDTool Says:

OK


Attachments:
not_graphed.JPG
not_graphed.JPG [ 34.42 KiB | Viewed 23042 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 2:41 pm 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 11383
Location: USA
This fixes actual graphing, not collection of data which you have. Follow http://docs.cacti.net/node/283

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 10:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 9:38 pm
Posts: 14
My problem sloved, thank you.
The reason my cacti stoped graph was the file privilege problem. :oops:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2007 2:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 7:35 am
Posts: 27
The functions.php that TheWitness uploaded fixes the problem for me, however I now see a warning when I go to graph_view.php (without any parameters)

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/functions.php:1941) in /usr/share/cacti/site/include/top_graph_header.php on line 54

I'm using the debian package and my guess is that the maintainers changed some things. The file that mcutting uploaded broke pretty much everything :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:37 pm 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 11383
Location: USA
Double check file permissions on that new file / cacti files.

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 7:35 am
Posts: 27
nope, they're exact the same. I'll do some diff's and see if I can find a fix that way.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group