AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
mashler
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 4:22 am

AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#1 Post by mashler » Tue Apr 12, 2011 4:28 am

A few days ago created a template and SNMP query to audiocodes mediant, perhaps someone will need.
Monitor the load of digital trunks.
Attachments
mediant.zip
SNMP Query and host template for AudioCodes Mediant
(12.23 KiB) Downloaded 2155 times

colforbin13
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:34 am

Re: AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#2 Post by colforbin13 » Thu Apr 14, 2011 12:48 pm

This looks great, but unfortunately I'm getting an error when the poller runs after creating graphs for my Mediant 1000's. Any ideas?

WARNING: Result from SNMP not valid. Partial Result: U
WARNING: SNMP Get Timeout for Host:'hostname', and OID:'.1.3.6.1.4.1.5003.10.10.2.21.1.3.enterprises.5003.10.10.2.21.1.3.3.0

montjoy
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:37 am

Re: AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#3 Post by montjoy » Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:56 pm

Would you mind posting the cacti version you are using? Looks like I need to upgrade.
Also- I'm assuming you put acTrunkUsage.xml in snmp_queries and import the host template.

montjoy
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:37 am

Re: AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#4 Post by montjoy » Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:08 pm

SOLVED

1. I upgraded to 0.8.7h and the host template imported OK.
2. For the OID error that colforbin13 mentions I found that it wasn't parsing the mediant correctly. I fixed it by replacing the line-
<oid_index_parse>OID/REGEXP:.1.3.6.1.4.1.5003.10.10.2.21.1.3.(.*)</oid_index_parse>
with
<oid_index_parse>OID/REGEXP:.*\.([0-9]{1,3}\.[0-9]{1,3})$</oid_index_parse>
in acTrunkUsage.xml.

This will output indexes in the following format:
0.0
0.1
0.2
1.0
1.1
1.2

I've tried to decipher the audiocodes MIB and I believe the first column is the port number, and for the second:
.0 - current reading
.1 - one reading ago
.2 - two readings ago

So all you really need to do when you create the graphs is pick the ones ending in .0.
I'd try to clean it up more, but I just don't have the time right now. Oh well.

User avatar
TheAngryPenguin
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:04 pm

Re: AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#5 Post by TheAngryPenguin » Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:19 pm

Thank you for this. I was just able to successfully add a 4 span Mediant 2K, but the number of calls being reported doesn't make any sense - Trunk 0.0 shows 191.98 calls, 1.0 shows 220.99, 2.1 shows 205.04, and 3.0 shows 180.99 -- each trunk can handle up to 23 calls at any given time, so the gateway itself hasn't seen more than 92 concurrent calls. I also added a 4 span Mediant 1K, and it's only showing 1 call on Trunk 0.0. The ACM2K is currently handling > 95% of its channel capacity, and there have been between 5 and 15 active calls on the ACM1K since adding it to Cacti. Any ideas? I'm obviously missing something here.

User avatar
rsanto
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:34 pm

Re: AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#6 Post by rsanto » Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:38 pm

i can get you 2 templates I've done for it. Do you still need it?

User avatar
TheAngryPenguin
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:04 pm

Re: AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#7 Post by TheAngryPenguin » Fri Aug 23, 2013 1:30 am

rsanto wrote:i can get you 2 templates I've done for it. Do you still need it?
Sure! I'd love to give it a try. Thanks!

User avatar
rsanto
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:34 pm

Re: AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#8 Post by rsanto » Tue Sep 17, 2013 4:50 pm

This is the one we are currently using

cheers
Attachments
cacti_host_template_martini_gw (2).xml
Try this on
(74.11 KiB) Downloaded 1136 times

notben
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 5:07 am

Re: AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#9 Post by notben » Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:14 am

rsanto wrote:This is the one we are currently using

cheers
We got an mediant 800 it does not work do you know how we could monitor active session ?

farazbeh
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:39 pm

Re: AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#10 Post by farazbeh » Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:41 pm

Hi,

Is there any way to monitor SIP sessions and SIP trunk?

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2796
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: AudioCodes Mediant 1000 2000 templates

#11 Post by netniV » Thu Sep 12, 2019 2:45 am

The likelihood is that the OIDs have changed slightly between the models and you'll need to compare what the template is using against the SNMP MIB's for the models you are using. It may even be that you have to create new items for the extra bits you want if they are additional to the above template though I'm just offering this as theory since I don't have any device like these.

Post Reply