Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:15 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 3:07 pm 
Offline
Cacti Pro User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 10:35 am
Posts: 711
Location: Psychic Amish Network Administrator
zkenton wrote:
sorry but I'm very new to cacti...i went to import templates page and tried importing this APC template you've developed and when i save it and import it says Hash version does not exist...do I have to edit this file somehow


What version of Cacti are you using?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 11:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:15 am
Posts: 3
i can't import cacti_graph_template_apc_stats.xml in 0.8.7... :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 1:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:15 am
Posts: 3
I find Error - <text_format>Battery Temp (C). You need html encoding for C graduade symbol :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 1:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:15 am
Posts: 3
Thank you!!! Very good temlate!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 7:28 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:55 am
Posts: 68
Thank you for pointing out the problem with the ° sign.

Here is a fixed version that works with 0.8.7.


Attachments:
cacti_graph_template_apc_stats.xml [48 KiB]
Downloaded 1836 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: UPS Monitoring
PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2009 12:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 4:06 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Santa Clara CA
I have used ABX's template for our UPS. The battery output is in celcus. It appears to me that it is being conferted to Fahrenheit with the following CDEF.

Do I need to do something to get it to display in the graph?

Steve


Attachments:
c to f.JPG
c to f.JPG [ 133.24 KiB | Viewed 5804 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: APC UPii Monitoring via Windows from *nix Cacti
PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 3:04 pm
Posts: 3
I have been having trouble getting this to work. For some reason the powerchute agent I installed on my windows 2003 servers does not respond to snmp get requests correctly. I have detailed the error at the following link:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/18595018/snmpget-returns-nosuchname-but-snmpwalk-works-not-a-instance-number-issue

Due to this error I am looking for a php or shell script that can work around the error. Has anyone already encountered and solved this issue?


The above post is replicated below:
Quote:
I recently hooked up an APC battery backup to one of my servers, I installed the powerchute agent on the server and have verified that I can remotely access the agent and the APC through the agent.

I am trying to get my Cacti install to retrieve my APC data, and everything is working except that it is returning "Result from SNMP not valid. Partial Result: U" and I suspect it is do to the SNMP problem I am having. How can I fix it so the MIB works with the instance number?

From the command line I can successfully GET other OIDs.

Code:
----WORKS----
$ snmpget -v1 -cpublic 192.168.1.2 .1.3.6.1.2.1.1.3.0
iso.3.6.1.2.1.1.3.0 = Timeticks: (140629508) 16 days, 6:38:15.08

From the command line I can snmpwalk the powerchute MIB as long as I do not add the final instance number. Adding the instance number causes nothing to be returned.

Code:
----WORKS----
$ snmpwalk -v1 -cpublic 192.168.1.2 .1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.3
iso.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.3.0 = Timeticks: (72000) 0:12:00.00


Code:
----FAILS----
$ snmpwalk -v1 -cpublic 192.168.1.2 .1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.3.0
$

However I can not snmpget any of the powerchute OIDs with or without the instance number.

Code:
----FAILS----
$ snmpget -v1 -cpublic 192.168.1.2 .1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.3.0
Error in packet
Reason: (noSuchName) There is no such variable name in this MIB.
Failed object: iso.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.3.0


Code:
----FAILS----
$ snmpget -v1 -cpublic 192.168.1.2 .1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.3
Error in packet
Reason: (noSuchName) There is no such variable name in this MIB.
Failed object: iso.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.3


EDIT: I just went to write my own shell script, and I discovered that after letting the servers sit for a couple of weeks the SNMP get is working correctly now. They have gone through a reboot in that time which might have been the trigger that started them all working.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: APC UPii Monitoring via Windows from *nix Cacti
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 4:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:07 am
Posts: 3
Please add a graph battery Charge and Voltage, as implemented in PowerWare

UPS-MIB::upsEstimatedChargeRemaining.0 (.1.3.6.1.2.1.33.1.2.4.0)
UPS-MIB::upsBatteryVoltage.0 (.1.3.6.1.2.1.33.1.2.5.0)


Attachments:
cacti_host_template_apc_smart_ups_with_charge_and_batt_voltage.zip [19.49 KiB]
Downloaded 122 times
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group