Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Tue Jun 18, 2019 12:45 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:51 am
Posts: 17
Here is my debug output of the disk data query, could you post yours? :

Quote:
+ Running data query [22].
+ Found type = '4 '[script query].
+ Found data query XML file at 'C:/sites/cacti/resource/script_queries/win32_disk_space.xml'
+ XML file parsed ok.
+ Executing script for list of indexes 'perl C:\sites\cacti\scripts\get_disk_space.pl localhost index'
+ Executing script query 'perl C:\sites\cacti\scripts\get_disk_space.pl localhost query index'
+ Found item [Name='C:'] index: C:
+ Found data query XML file at 'C:/sites/cacti/resource/script_queries/win32_disk_space.xml'
+ Found data query XML file at 'C:/sites/cacti/resource/script_queries/win32_disk_space.xml'
+ Found data query XML file at 'C:/sites/cacti/resource/script_queries/win32_disk_space.xml'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:16 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Posts: 1874
Location: United Kingdom
Hi Jonas,

I just changed the WAMP services to reflect the account I'm using for the poller, and have data. Thanks for your help - much appreciated.

Regds

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b


Last edited by mcutting on Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:51 am
Posts: 17
I haven't understand what you just told me. Does it works?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:33 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Posts: 1874
Location: United Kingdom
Sorry Jonas - a "typo" - everything seems to work fine.

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:51 am
Posts: 17
great, now enjoy ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 4:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 8:20 am
Posts: 9
it looks promising.. but.. teh citrix SDK were to get.. ;( dont u need to be registerd somewere to get that or is that publicy available

or.... can someone supply a url were u can download it?

thx

soul


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 4:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:51 am
Posts: 17
Here they are :

http://apps.citrix.com/cdn/sdk/default.asp

Don't forget to register a distant mfcom server on install (provide your data collector)

Jonas


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:39 am
Posts: 3
Hi there,

I try to implement the citrix templates to my cacti. Which SDK do I need? There are a lot of different packages available on citrix page.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:51 am
Posts: 17
Hi

Try this one, this is the latest one.

http://support.citrix.com/article/CTX107029

Jonas


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 9:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:39 am
Posts: 3
HI Jonas,

thank's a lot. Meanwhile I get a result for connected Users :-)), but the other Graphs are still dead :-(
The Pollerlog tells me:

07/25/2007 04:10:06 PM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[5] ERROR: Empty result [MSHQTSXXX]: 'cscript //NoLogo C:/Inetpub/wwwroot/cacti/scripts/get_ctxloadlevelaverage.wsf'
07/25/2007 04:10:06 PM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[5] DS[47] WARNING: Result from SCRIPT not valid. Partial Result: ...
07/25/2007 04:10:06 PM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[5] ERROR: Empty result [MSHQTSXXX]: 'cscript //NoLogo C:/Inetpub/wwwroot/cacti/scripts/get_ctxloadlevel.vbs MSHQTSXXX'
07/25/2007 04:10:06 PM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[5] DS[45] WARNING: Result from SCRIPT not valid. Partial Result: ...
07/25/2007 04:10:06 PM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[5] ERROR: Empty result [MSHQTSXXX]: 'cscript //NoLogo C:/Inetpub/wwwroot/cacti/scripts/get_ctxlicence.vbs'

Do you have an idea ?

Stefan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 11:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:51 am
Posts: 17
try to run the scripts with cmd to show me the output


for get_ctxloadlevelaverage.wsf change the end of the script to :

Code:
wscript.echo "load:" & fix(loadmoyenne)

</script>



for get_ctxlicence.vbs don't forget to change

Code:
strComputer = yourlicenceserver


to refresh WMI counters on a server you can run

Code:
wmiadap /f


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 5:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:39 am
Posts: 3
when i try to start the get_ctxlicence.vbs in the cmd,i get no result !?
therfor i changed the path from > "\root\citrixlicensing" < to > \programme\citrix\licensing < but nothing happens.
on the citrix license server, snmp and wmi is started, wmisnmp is also installed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 8:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:51 am
Posts: 17
\root\citrixlicensing is a WMI Path, not a file system path! try running wmiadap /f on the license server and don't forget to replace strComputer

You can explorer WMI with a free tool called wmiexplorer

Jonas


Attachments:
File comment: what you should see
wmi2.JPG
wmi2.JPG [ 34.47 KiB | Viewed 7233 times ]
File comment: connect to a remote host
wmi1.JPG
wmi1.JPG [ 69.63 KiB | Viewed 7233 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Cacti licenses
PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 4:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 9:55 am
Posts: 12
Hi,
thanks for your templates.
I have a problem with the Citrix licences template.
The script get_ctxlicence.vbs return no results.
If I use a tool like "WMI Code Creator", it doesn't work.
The problem seems to be on the server but the service "Citrix Licensing WMI" is in state "started".
I tried to restart the service but it doesn't fix the problem.

Do you have an idea to solve my problem ?
- a parameter to set or something else ...

I use Citrix 4.5 in french.

Thanks in advance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:51 am
Posts: 17
try running wmiadap /f on the license server


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group