Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:52 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 84 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:07 pm
Posts: 3
this is great i am impress what did you post in your blog about "Cacti script for Asterisk IP-PBX statistics"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:07 pm
Posts: 3
this is great i am impress what did you post in your blog about "Cacti script for Asterisk IP-PBX statistics"


_________________
IP PBX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 3:59 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 4:09 am
Posts: 267
Location: Italy, Rome
itconnection wrote:
Hi,

adrianmarsh wrote:
Oh this looks good..
Which version of Asterisk will it work with.. 1.2.x ?


We wrote it for 1.4.x, though it's an AMI app, thus it will work with 1.2.x also.

Next to come: ZAP channels, queues, transcoder
Very soon to come: SNMP-based version


Any news about SNMP version?

Regards
Alessio

_________________
Cacti Version 0.8.8c production / 0.8.8c test W2008 -- Plugin:Weathermap - Monitor - CAMM 1.6.7 :) - Nectar - GPS Map


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Host file trouble
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2009 9:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 7:47 pm
Posts: 5
I have multiple hosts running asterisk that i want to monitor. I added a couple of them to the asx-stats.conf file and i get the same information about the 1st host and not the other 2.

Anyone able to help?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 9:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 7:47 pm
Posts: 5
NVM... I'm an idiot and didn't specify which host in the hosts file i want to watch when building my graphs. Sorry for the extemely dumb question.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 9:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 7:47 pm
Posts: 5
Now i'm running into a problem where the python script hangs and runs up the load on the cacti server. Anyone else familiar with this problem?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 9:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 9:33 am
Posts: 2
I have the same problem. Every day I need kill many process python on the server cacti.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 1:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 2:49 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Philippines Davao City
hi how do i setup this to my new cacti installed on my server- i have an asterisk server on my LAN. sipporting 50 callers.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 2:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 5:31 am
Posts: 11
asx-stats was moved to http://www.itconnection.ru/ru/solutions/asx-stats/
New version is available: asx-stats 0.3.0
Bug with too many python processes was fixed.
Configuration file's syntax was changed, you need to create a new configuration file.
Cacti templates was changed too, but the script is compatible with old templates.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 10:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 9:33 am
Posts: 2
Hi

I have not tested the new version yet, but when I disable the option "Balance Process Load" in "Settings > Poller" the problem doesn't happen more


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:22 pm
Posts: 3
I installed 0.3.0 now, but only got working graphs for Threads and IAX2 peers. SIP channels, SIP peers, heartbeat all give the value "nan". Any idea what's causing this? This is my first attempt at using asx stats and Cacti for that matter. I get a perfectly fine result using the python script from the command line, but no graphs are drawn in Cacti. When I debug the graph from cacti in Graph Management it displays the output "OK" for every graph, even those not showing anything. We're running on Cacti 0.8.7b.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 5:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:22 pm
Posts: 3
mikaelbj wrote:
I installed 0.3.0 now, but only got working graphs for Threads and IAX2 peers. SIP channels, SIP peers, heartbeat all give the value "nan". Any idea what's causing this? This is my first attempt at using asx stats and Cacti for that matter. I get a perfectly fine result using the python script from the command line, but no graphs are drawn in Cacti. When I debug the graph from cacti in Graph Management it displays the output "OK" for every graph, even those not showing anything. We're running on Cacti 0.8.7b.


SIP channels have started working partly too, but the line in the graph is not coherent. There are small blue marks showing up every now and then in the graph, but it looks like I'm out of data for most of the polled hours.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Fix to problems I was experiencing
PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:17 pm
Posts: 2
Hey everyone,

First off, great script. Thanks for putting this together.

That being said, I was experiencing an issue with the latest version (0.3.0). When trying to graph sip.users and certain other metrics with particular hosts, I was having problems. Cacti would not create the graph image (the image would show up as broken in my browser). upon further inspection, I found that the rrd files weren't being created either.

After a bit of digging, I found that the issue was that certain commands wouldn't work, such as asx-stats.py [server] sip.users, whereas sip.channels would work. sip.users was simply stalling and then timing out when run from the command line. The two issues that were causing this were:

1) Sometimes the asterisk manager would return the "--END COMMAND--" line not on a new, separate line. For instance, I was seeing "1020--END COMMAND--" come back. The python script would stall waiting for the end command line because this "1020" version of it would not be recognized.

2) When disconnecting from commands, manager was waiting for an extra return carriage on "action: logout" before terminating the connection.

Here is a diff that shows the changes I made. Hope they help someone out there.

Code:
# diff asx-stats.py asx-stats.py.old
20c20
< import sys, os, re, time, signal, string
---
> import sys, os, re, time, signal
55,56c55
<    #while s != response:
<    while string.find(response,s) == -1:
---
>    while s != response:
71c70
<    message = query(socket, "action: logoff\r\n\r\n", verbose = verbose)
---
>    message = query(socket, "action: logoff\r\n", verbose = verbose)



-Taylor


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fix to problems I was experiencing
PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 5:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:22 pm
Posts: 3
psn wrote:
Hey everyone,

First off, great script. Thanks for putting this together.

That being said, I was experiencing an issue with the latest version (0.3.0). When trying to graph sip.users and certain other metrics with particular hosts, I was having problems. Cacti would not create the graph image (the image would show up as broken in my browser). upon further inspection, I found that the rrd files weren't being created either.

After a bit of digging, I found that the issue was that certain commands wouldn't work, such as asx-stats.py [server] sip.users, whereas sip.channels would work. sip.users was simply stalling and then timing out when run from the command line. The two issues that were causing this were:

1) Sometimes the asterisk manager would return the "--END COMMAND--" line not on a new, separate line. For instance, I was seeing "1020--END COMMAND--" come back. The python script would stall waiting for the end command line because this "1020" version of it would not be recognized.

2) When disconnecting from commands, manager was waiting for an extra return carriage on "action: logout" before terminating the connection.

Here is a diff that shows the changes I made. Hope they help someone out there.

Code:
# diff asx-stats.py asx-stats.py.old
20c20
< import sys, os, re, time, signal, string
---
> import sys, os, re, time, signal
55,56c55
<    #while s != response:
<    while string.find(response,s) == -1:
---
>    while s != response:
71c70
<    message = query(socket, "action: logoff\r\n\r\n", verbose = verbose)
---
>    message = query(socket, "action: logoff\r\n", verbose = verbose)



-Taylor



Unfortunately this didn't help in my case. I can run the commands for SIP peers, SIP users and heartbeat from the command line and it returns an integer value, but rrdtool shows NaN when I dump the the rrd file, thus leaving me without a working graph. The commands worked even before I applied this patch. I am connecting to Asterisk 1.4.22


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 11:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:17 pm
Posts: 2
You know, I may have gotten ahead of myself on that one. The fix does allow the script to run correctly now, and it returns a valid integer at the command line. I still am not getting graphs however. Not really sure what could be wrong here except something to do with the other aspects of the package (components other than the polling script).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 84 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group