Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 12:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 672 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 41, 42, 43, 44, 45
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 10:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:59 am
Posts: 3
Hi guys,
I am having trouble with this Plugin, the installation process has been success but when cacti graph nothing appear.
When issue the command from terminal work perfect but the script that appear from cacti GUI not work (state of all graphs is -nan)
Thanks for you help


Attachments:
3.jpg
3.jpg [ 105.27 KiB | Viewed 4490 times ]
2.jpg
2.jpg [ 40.32 KiB | Viewed 4490 times ]
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg [ 270.97 KiB | Viewed 4490 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:41 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:00 pm
Posts: 76
This is bug #2390, which is solved by : phalek @ 0.8.8b - '\' being added to poller_item table arg1 coll.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:59 am
Posts: 3
Hi artiflo,

Thanks for you help, thanks to your suggestion is working now.

So many thanks


Attachments:
wmiworking.jpg
wmiworking.jpg [ 281.56 KiB | Viewed 4451 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 3:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:55 pm
Posts: 3
Cloned this into github where I could hack on it some. Updated readme with some more up to date links and cleaned up some notices and made some error messages clearer to make getting this working a bit easier for me.

https://github.com/neclimdul/CactiWMI


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:45 am
Posts: 2
I have a question about Disk Usage...

My server has 4 Disk (C:\, E:\; F:\; I:\)...there is a way to monitor all these disks? My cacti monitor only C:\

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 10:00 pm
Posts: 6
Hi Claymen,

there is a way to install and install this plugin into a windows based cacti ?

[quote="claymen"]Whats your cacti output look like at the time its being polled?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 3:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 2:33 pm
Posts: 10
I've issued a pull request which fixes some issues around Server 2008 domain controllers and Server 2012. As a bonus I've added a new script that can pull windows network info via WMI instead of SNMP. The windows network WMI counters are still 32-bit, but there is a total traffic counter, which is 64-bit and not exposed via SNMP (to the best of my knowledge).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 3:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 2:33 pm
Posts: 10
psabadim,

You can monitor more than one drive, but you'll have to readd the graph multiple times and change the filtered drive.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 3:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 2:33 pm
Posts: 10
mauricio330 wrote:
Hi Claymen,

there is a way to install and install this plugin into a windows based cacti ?


Not currently because it relies on the linux wmic tool. That being said, it's open source and not terribly hard to work through. It could be tweaked to use windows tools with some work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 12:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 12:04 pm
Posts: 1
Hello everyone,

My graphs are not being generated. I just see a blank space instead of the graph itself.

I am having the following record in the log:

Code:
10/20/2015 06:06:12 PM - SPINE: Poller[0] Host[23] TH[1] DS[632] SCRIPT: /usr/bin/php -q /usr/share/cacti/scripts/wmi.php -h 'someserver' -u '/etc/cacti/cactiwmi.pw' -w 'Win32_ComputerSystem' -n '' -k '' -v '' -c 'TotalPhysicalMemory', output: U


When running the command from shell I get the following:

Code:
[[email protected] wmi]# /usr/bin/php -q /usr/share/cacti/scripts/wmi.php -h 'someserver' -u '/etc/cacti/cactiwmi.pw' -w 'Win32_PerfRawData_PerfOS_Memory' -n '' -k '' -v '' -c 'CommittedBytes,AvailableBytes,CommitLimit'

/bin/wmic --namespace='root\CIMV2' --authentication-file=/etc/cacti/cactiwmi.pw //someserver "SELECT CommittedBytes,AvailableBytes,CommitLimit FROM Win32_PerfRawData_PerfOS_Memory"
Exec Status: 0

AvailableBytes:36340912128
CommitLimit:141697503232
CommittedBytes:84073422848


I have tried both cmd.php and spine pollers with no luck.

How can I further troubleshoot this?

Thank you!

Cheers,

Bruno Martins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2016 8:18 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Posts: 2644
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Do you have some debugging enabled within the wmi script?

_________________
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code:
CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor Windows via WMI from Cacti on Linux
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:19 am
Posts: 1
Hi everybody,

It's my first post! I have a problem with Cacti and WMI Monitor.

It works perfectly, but I have not been able to create separate graphs for different instances of the same service.

Please see the attached file.

any ideas?

Thks!!!


Attachments:
File comment: Instancias SQL WS 2008 R2
instances-ws-cacti.JPG
instances-ws-cacti.JPG [ 19.57 KiB | Viewed 170 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 672 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 41, 42, 43, 44, 45

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group