MultiCPU avg load

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
macan
Cacti User
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:30 am
Location: Czech
Contact:

MultiCPU avg load

#1 Post by macan » Wed Jun 11, 2014 3:46 am

Hi,
I prepared multicpu avg tempate. There is one line - average load for all cores together. It is appropriate for creating one create threshold instead 20 for 20 cores ;-)
Attachments
multicpu_avg_01.tgz
MultiCPU avg template
(25.02 KiB) Downloaded 2616 times
multicpu_avg.png
Screenshot
multicpu_avg.png (22.34 KiB) Viewed 10845 times
Last edited by macan on Sat Jan 07, 2017 3:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wolflord
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:08 pm

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#2 Post by wolflord » Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:09 pm

Thanks!

Question, what do the numbers indicate? the 0,2,4,6,8, etc... does that indicate the percent being used?

macan
Cacti User
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:30 am
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#3 Post by macan » Tue Oct 07, 2014 8:14 am

wolflord wrote:Thanks!

Question, what do the numbers indicate? the 0,2,4,6,8, etc... does that indicate the percent being used?
Yes

simonlewinson
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 12:33 am

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#4 Post by simonlewinson » Fri Feb 20, 2015 12:35 am

Hi, can you please post a version with updated hashes?

Thanks
Simon

macan
Cacti User
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:30 am
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#5 Post by macan » Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:49 am

simonlewinson wrote:Hi, can you please post a version with updated hashes?

Thanks
Simon
Hi,
do you have any problem with import to cacti? What version do you have?

simonlewinson
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 12:33 am

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#6 Post by simonlewinson » Thu Mar 19, 2015 4:53 pm

Hi, I have been on an upgrade spree and now run 0.8.8c.

I have imported the templates but no graph is generated. I get no output when debugging the data source.

Thanks in advance
Simon

macan
Cacti User
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:30 am
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#7 Post by macan » Thu May 07, 2015 9:31 am

simonlewinson wrote:Hi, I have been on an upgrade spree and now run 0.8.8c.

I have imported the templates but no graph is generated. I get no output when debugging the data source.

Thanks in advance
Simon
Hi,
I tested it and on my 0.8.8c works fine.
Here is template exported directly from my 0.8.8c. Do you have ss_multicpu_avg.php in directory "cacti instalation"/scripts?
Attachments
multicpu.tgz
(2.58 KiB) Downloaded 551 times

long691216
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 3:17 am

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#8 Post by long691216 » Sun May 17, 2015 9:40 pm

Image

Hello!!
I am not familiar with cacti.But I'm still trying to research.
May I ask a question?
What's the unit of the numbers(like 2.4.6.8 ) on the left column?

User avatar
Happiness0
Cacti User
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 5:01 am
Contact:

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#9 Post by Happiness0 » Mon May 18, 2015 2:14 am


long691216
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 3:17 am

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#10 Post by long691216 » Mon May 18, 2015 2:53 am

Happiness0 wrote:The cpu load has no units AFAIK

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Load_%28computing%29

thx for your answer ^^

aflyfish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 2:15 am

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#11 Post by aflyfish » Thu Sep 17, 2015 2:32 am

esx.jpg
esx.jpg (54.97 KiB) Viewed 7694 times
Hi...i use MultiCPU template to monitor cpu usage, this pic show esxi is 25% usage...
esx2.jpg
esx2.jpg (6.57 KiB) Viewed 7694 times
but cpu usage show 100% on my vshpere cleint...

my esxi version is 5.0.0..

plz help me to fix this problem...thanks...

macan
Cacti User
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:30 am
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: MultiCPU avg load

#12 Post by macan » Mon Jul 11, 2016 1:27 pm

aflyfish wrote:
esx.jpg
Hi...i use MultiCPU template to monitor cpu usage, this pic show esxi is 25% usage...
esx2.jpg
but cpu usage show 100% on my vshpere cleint...

my esxi version is 5.0.0..

plz help me to fix this problem...thanks...

Monitor virtualized server with this template does not make sense. You can this template for example for ESXi host

Post Reply