Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu May 24, 2018 1:21 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Multi Core CPU monitoring WMI and Cacti 1.1.12
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 2:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 2:08 pm
Posts: 2
Hello colleagues!


I had a problem with the template for the CPU monitor on the server for each core separately. The template should display every 24 kernels as a separate line on my server.

Now I see the following:


Attachment:
сфсеш пкфзр.PNG
сфсеш пкфзр.PNG [ 99.05 KiB | Viewed 522 times ]



The data source in the graph is as follows:
PercentProcessorTime0 -> Total
PercentProcessorTime1 -> CPU1
PercentProcessorTime2 -> CPU2
PercentProcessorTime3 -> CPU3
...
...
...
PercentProcessorTime24 -> CPU24

After I turn on debug mode for this device:


Attachment:
cacti log.PNG
cacti log.PNG [ 230.08 KiB | Viewed 522 times ]


(Yes, I create 2 graphs for monitoring single CPU, but I see the same outputs on the graph)

After I set parameter in "Generic Log Level" as "DEBUG" I see the following:


Attachment:
cacti debug.PNG
cacti debug.PNG [ 81 KiB | Viewed 522 times ]


(I do not have charts with more than 10 cores (except for this), so I can conclude that this part of the debug applies to this graph)

I have installed Cacti 1.1.12.

In Cacti 1.1.5, a similar problem was not observed. All 24 cores were recovered. Judging by the output debug, I can conclude that Cacti "forgot" to read long lines. I checked that the number of characters with the output of PercentProcessorTime14: * inclusive, is 505 characters.

In Technical Support I have following:

Attachment:
cactits1.PNG
cactits1.PNG [ 39.97 KiB | Viewed 522 times ]

Attachment:
cactits2.PNG
cactits2.PNG [ 109.43 KiB | Viewed 522 times ]



Please help with this. I want look all cores on my graph :)
Are you have any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi Core CPU monitoring WMI and Cacti 1.1.12
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:04 pm 
Offline
Developer/Forum Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Posts: 6056
Location: Michigan, USA
Does the server in question have the latest snmpd running?

Can you manually query the OID that Cacti is showing NaN values on the graph?

_________________
Tony Roman
Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.
There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.
With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi Core CPU monitoring WMI and Cacti 1.1.12
PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 2:08 pm
Posts: 2
rony wrote:
Does the server in question have the latest snmpd running?

Can you manually query the OID that Cacti is showing NaN values on the graph?


Thank for answer!

I get information over WMI. not SNMP.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group