Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sun May 26, 2019 2:12 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: asa 5525x is not graphing cpu
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 9:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 10:24 pm
Posts: 28
Health be upon you,
I am using the asa template from your site, but cpu never graphed for 5525x, however it works for 5520. what may be done?

_________________
knock and it shall be opened, ask and you shall receive, believe for it to happen, cry and you shall be comforted!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: asa 5525x is not graphing cpu
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 9:43 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2474
I think I have a customer with a 5525x or 5515x... I know we have one and they have the other so I'll give it a go and see if I can make it work.

What version of cacti are you using?

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: asa 5525x is not graphing cpu
PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 10:24 pm
Posts: 28
I compile from source, so what version do you believe it is?

_________________
knock and it shall be opened, ask and you shall receive, believe for it to happen, cry and you shall be comforted!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: asa 5525x is not graphing cpu
PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:36 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2474
The version number can be found in the following places:

  • When you go to login, underneath the login box.
  • After you first login, on the top right
  • Under the Utilities -> System Utilities ->Tech Support

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: asa 5525x is not graphing cpu
PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 10:24 pm
Posts: 28
it is really moronic to assume others are stupider than you. try helping for a change!

_________________
knock and it shall be opened, ask and you shall receive, believe for it to happen, cry and you shall be comforted!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: asa 5525x is not graphing cpu
PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:07 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2474
There are plenty of sources available and different editions. Cacti is run from source in its entirety, with the exception of spine (compiled c code). So, when I ask what version it is, there are a lot of versions from 0.8.8 and below which are similar to each other, and the 1.x code through to 1.1.30 which changed a lot of the structure. Plus, there is a separate github repository that source can be synchronised from.

It was only to try and get an accurate picture of what you have, if you feel my help is belittling you, I can leave it alone but these are the same questions I ask everyone at some point so I don't make too many assumptions.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: asa 5525x is not graphing cpu
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 6:49 pm 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 8:00 pm
Posts: 180
I wouldn't waste my time with this particular "user" .. just by looking at his previous posts on 2 different threads, I can see a pattern ...

_________________
Cacti - 1.1.37
Poller Type - Spine
Weathermap 0.98a
Server Info - Linux 3.10.0 - Centos 7
Web Server - Apache/2.4.6 PHP 5.4.16
MySQL - 5.5 ;RRDTool - 1.4.8 ;SNMP - 5.7.2
Religion - Anti forum pets
Code:
SYSTEM STATS: Time:17.7383 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:10 Hosts:279 HostsPerProcess:279 DataSources:7309 RRDsProcessed:3718

Code:
WEATHERMAP STATS: Weathermap 0.98 run complete - Thu, 16 Nov 17 08:42:56 +1300: 39 maps were run in 23.22 seconds with 0 warnings.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: asa 5525x is not graphing cpu
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 10:24 pm
Posts: 28
Well you didn't answer the question. No terrible to feel hurt simple facts.

_________________
knock and it shall be opened, ask and you shall receive, believe for it to happen, cry and you shall be comforted!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: asa 5525x is not graphing cpu
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 3:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 10:24 pm
Posts: 28
At least, you informed of the new version.

_________________
knock and it shall be opened, ask and you shall receive, believe for it to happen, cry and you shall be comforted!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group