Adjust size names

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
jayarathna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:55 am

Adjust size names

#1 Post by jayarathna » Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:46 pm

Dear All,

im unable to see Available device name and Available graphs on tee tab as below print screen. how can i adjust.please guide.

Thanks.
Attachments
tree.JPG
tree.JPG (103.35 KiB) Viewed 442 times

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 883
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Adjust size names

#2 Post by Osiris » Fri Jan 04, 2019 7:02 am

Upgrade to 1.2, then you can reduce that display to two columns. Why such long names?
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

jayarathna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:55 am

Re: Adjust size names

#3 Post by jayarathna » Sun Feb 17, 2019 11:08 pm

hi,

is there any way to upgrade at once to 1.2?

Thanks,
Pasan

jayarathna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:55 am

Re: Adjust size names

#4 Post by jayarathna » Sun Feb 24, 2019 11:55 pm

Dear All,

Is there any way tp upgrade to 1.2 from this or is there any guide?

I do monitor some interfaces with some longer names, those names are unable to see on graph as below print screen. it shows only part of that interface name, is there any way to show it completely.
please help me to fix it,

Thanks,
Attachments
cacti.JPG
cacti.JPG (60.84 KiB) Viewed 385 times

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 883
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Adjust size names

#5 Post by Osiris » Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:39 pm

It's very strait forward. I generally:
cd /var/www/html
git clone https://github.com/Cacti/cacti.git cacti-develop
cp -rp cacti-develop cacti
chown -R apache:apache cacti
Then goto the website and upgrade. However, if you install Cacti from either apt-get or yum, you may have more problems.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

Post Reply