PA-500 Poller Errors

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
grahamco
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:59 pm

PA-500 Poller Errors

#1 Post by grahamco » Fri Feb 22, 2019 3:16 pm

Let me start by saying i'm new the cacti. After finally getting it installed and working on my Windows Server i'm getting great data from my Cisco switches. Naturally i added my Palo Alto FW and stumbled upon a cacti template on the forum (attached) and got it imported easy enough however some sections contained error which i'm guessing is the cause for the unreported data i'm seeing. Anyway attached are the errors i'm receiving when polling the interfaces i selected. Can anyone help me resolve or point me in the right direction? Thanks!
Attachments
2-22-2019 3-14-48 PM.jpg
2-22-2019 3-14-48 PM.jpg (1.2 MiB) Viewed 376 times
cacti_host_template_palo_alto_firewalls_-_pa-500_v1-1.xml
(277.35 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3018
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: PA-500 Poller Errors

#2 Post by netniV » Fri Feb 22, 2019 7:21 pm

What version of cacti and PHP did you install?

grahamco
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:59 pm

Re: PA-500 Poller Errors

#3 Post by grahamco » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:58 pm

v1.2.1 i downloaded a packaged install from the forum.

grahamco
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:59 pm

Re: PA-500 Poller Errors

#4 Post by grahamco » Sat Feb 23, 2019 12:31 am

whats odd is if i click the option to view the graph in real time its able to map the data to the graphs in question but i guess its not mapping data to the graph in the default historical view if that makes any sense. On the graph where the data points for bytes would be reads -nan(ind)

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3018
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: PA-500 Poller Errors

#5 Post by netniV » Sat Feb 23, 2019 5:36 am

You should have a scheduled task to run the poller for historical data as that is collected using a background process.

grahamco
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:59 pm

Re: PA-500 Poller Errors

#6 Post by grahamco » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:58 pm

netniV --Thanks! i just created it. Even before i did two of the three graphs not showing data automatically started doing so..

Post Reply