Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:00 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PA-500 Poller Errors
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 3:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:59 pm
Posts: 8
Let me start by saying i'm new the cacti. After finally getting it installed and working on my Windows Server i'm getting great data from my Cisco switches. Naturally i added my Palo Alto FW and stumbled upon a cacti template on the forum (attached) and got it imported easy enough however some sections contained error which i'm guessing is the cause for the unreported data i'm seeing. Anyway attached are the errors i'm receiving when polling the interfaces i selected. Can anyone help me resolve or point me in the right direction? Thanks!


Attachments:
2-22-2019 3-14-48 PM.jpg
2-22-2019 3-14-48 PM.jpg [ 1.2 MiB | Viewed 97 times ]
cacti_host_template_palo_alto_firewalls_-_pa-500_v1-1.xml [277.35 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PA-500 Poller Errors
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 7:21 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2296
What version of cacti and PHP did you install?

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PA-500 Poller Errors
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:59 pm
Posts: 8
v1.2.1 i downloaded a packaged install from the forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PA-500 Poller Errors
PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2019 12:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:59 pm
Posts: 8
whats odd is if i click the option to view the graph in real time its able to map the data to the graphs in question but i guess its not mapping data to the graph in the default historical view if that makes any sense. On the graph where the data points for bytes would be reads -nan(ind)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PA-500 Poller Errors
PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2019 5:36 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2296
You should have a scheduled task to run the poller for historical data as that is collected using a background process.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PA-500 Poller Errors
PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:59 pm
Posts: 8
netniV --Thanks! i just created it. Even before i did two of the three graphs not showing data automatically started doing so..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group