graph take 4,5 hours to show

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
jayarathna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:55 am

graph take 4,5 hours to show

#1 Post by jayarathna » Wed Mar 06, 2019 3:18 am

Dear All,

It takes more than 5 hours to show the graph after it creates it.RRD tool is running well. is there any option to reduce that time to create within 5 minutes.

Thanks.

User avatar
camerabob
Cacti User
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Contact:

Re: graph take 4,5 hours to show

#2 Post by camerabob » Wed Mar 06, 2019 8:22 am

Check your time zone settings. I recall another post where someone had the incorrect time zone and it took an hour or two to show the graphs.
See the Cacti 1.x templates I use at: http://www.camerabob.com/cacti

Live: Cacti 1.2.3 @ CentOS 7-6.1810.2.el7 & PHP 5.4.16-46.el7
Flowview @ 2.1
Mactrack @ 4.2
Maint @ 1.2
Monitor @ 2.3.6
Thold @ 1.2.4

Test: Cacti 1.2.8-1.el7 @ CentOS 7-7.1908.0.el7 & PHP 5.4.16-46.el7
Maint @ 1.2
Monitor @ 2.3.6
Thold @ 1.2.4

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3130
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: graph take 4,5 hours to show

#3 Post by netniV » Wed Mar 06, 2019 8:42 am

Yeah, that smacks of timezone settings being different between PHP and MySQL (when checking PHP check for both CLI and Web ini files).

jayarathna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:55 am

Re: graph take 4,5 hours to show

#4 Post by jayarathna » Wed Mar 06, 2019 10:56 pm

Dear All,

Please guide me to fix the time issue between Mysql and php.

Thanks.


jayarathna
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:55 am

Re: graph take 4,5 hours to show

#6 Post by jayarathna » Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:22 am

My time zones shows as below

vi /etc/php.ini
[Date]
; Defines the default timezone used by the date functions
; http://php.net/date.timezone
date.timezone = Asia/Colombo

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
[[email protected] ~]# date
Mon Mar 11 11:07:29 IST 2019
[[email protected] ~]# timedatectl status
Local time: Mon 2019-03-11 11:07:36 IST
Universal time: Mon 2019-03-11 05:37:36 UTC
RTC time: Mon 2019-03-11 05:37:36
Time zone: Asia/Colombo (IST, +0530)
NTP enabled: yes
NTP synchronized: yes
RTC in local TZ: no
DST active: n/a


is there any other location to be needed to change?

Thanks.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3130
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: graph take 4,5 hours to show

#7 Post by netniV » Mon Mar 11, 2019 6:12 am

Depends on your system. Some have separate PHP.INI's for Web vs Cli.

Post Reply