The MySQL Graph Collection - Version 2.0!

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
badger
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 7:47 pm

#46 Post by badger » Thu Apr 07, 2005 7:19 am

Details of the system

Fedora Core 1
cacti 0.8.6c
php 4.3.8
mysql 3.23
apache 2.0.47

Also posted this issue in the linux/unix forum, but no responses yet. I completely uninstalled php and reinstalled trying to fix the issue. I may just drop back down 0.8.5a, as it's working on a machine at work.

EDIT: To note that, while command statistics throws this error and does not create an rrd, the Connections script works just fine. I'm backing down 0.8.5a. Is 0.8.6c a requirement for this version of the mysql scripts?

Deefje
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 4:15 am
Location: Holland
Contact:

#47 Post by Deefje » Tue Apr 12, 2005 8:24 am

I tried to import the xml files but nothing happens. I am using version cacti-0.8.6a.

What do I wrong?

badger
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 7:47 pm

#48 Post by badger » Tue Apr 12, 2005 2:25 pm

Looks like it was a known issue in lib/poller.php.

http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=29081#29081

Deefje I think these may be specific to 0.8.6c, but I'll let Otto answer that question.

Deefje
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 4:15 am
Location: Holland
Contact:

#49 Post by Deefje » Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:08 pm

@badger

When I selects the XML file in the import page en click on the button nothing happens. When I do it with an other XML file I see a notification that it is imported in cacti. But when I try to import one of the mysql-xml file there is no notification. It doesn't give an XML error.. It look likes it doesn't accept the code....

badger
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 7:47 pm

#50 Post by badger » Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:10 pm

Deefje wrote:@badger

When I selects the XML file in the import page en click on the button nothing happens. When I do it with an other XML file I see a notification that it is imported in cacti. But when I try to import one of the mysql-xml file there is no notification. It doesn't give an XML error.. It look likes it doesn't accept the code....
I got the same behavior trying to import to 0.8.5a. Looks like you may have to upgrade your cacti, but I'd wait for a response from otta first.

Onkel_Tom
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 7:48 pm

#51 Post by Onkel_Tom » Sun Apr 24, 2005 8:01 pm

there is no readme file in the zip package but I get it to work ;)
how can I use the single-statistic Template?

ottob
Cacti User
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 11:43 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Contact:

#52 Post by ottob » Mon Apr 25, 2005 3:05 am

Hi,

the Readme is called README.txt and is inside the archive! 8)

With the single-statistics you can graph any mysql-status-variable you want. Have a look here:

http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=13765#13765

O

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14834
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#53 Post by TheWitness » Mon Apr 25, 2005 4:28 am

Hello,

Import/Export is not currently supported between versions. With the pending 0.9 changes, that's a good thing too.

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

Onkel_Tom
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 7:48 pm

#54 Post by Onkel_Tom » Mon Apr 25, 2005 4:58 am

ottob wrote:Hi,

the Readme is called README.txt and is inside the archive! 8)
I downloaded the file yesterday and whenI extract the files I only get 5 php Scripts and 7 XML Templates but no READEM.txt !
ottob wrote: With the single-statistics you can graph any mysql-status-variable you want. Have a look here:

http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=13765#13765
thanks for the link, I will give it a try ;)

ottob
Cacti User
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 11:43 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Contact:

#55 Post by ottob » Mon Apr 25, 2005 5:06 am

Hi,

seems you are downloading mysql-stats version 1.0!

2.0 contains 1. php, 8.xml and 1. README.txt! :wink:

(go to page 1 of this thread!)

O

Onkel_Tom
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 7:48 pm

#56 Post by Onkel_Tom » Mon Apr 25, 2005 5:23 am

You're right man !
blame on me.... :o
Thanks for your quick und useful help ottob

User avatar
empoweri
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 12:55 pm

Re: The MySQL Graph Collection - Version 2.0!

#57 Post by empoweri » Mon May 09, 2005 1:04 pm

ottob wrote:Hi all out there,

its time for an upgrade of the mysql-graph collection. Read the README file inside the zip-archive for more information.

changelog:
- added MySQL traffic graph
- only one php-script file for easier upgrades
- improved colors
- fixes some issues due php installation etc.

have fun!

otto
Hi otto and all. While I think these graphs are great to get into the details of MySQL. But can someone tell me what exactly some of this info means??

Thanks.

-L

aboyz

what does this do?

#58 Post by aboyz » Mon May 09, 2005 2:42 pm

hi

was wondering what does this mysql addon do? I'm still confuse. does this track users logging into the mysql? can this track others mysql server as well? I'm still confuse as this whole operation.. please explain it more in detail..

thanks

ottob
Cacti User
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 11:43 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Contact:

#59 Post by ottob » Tue May 10, 2005 3:11 am

Hi,

this addon shows simply some stats from your (or somone else) mysql-server.

for example you can watch:
- the traffic made my the mysql-server
- the usage of SQL-Statements (such as SELECT, INSERT etc).
- the handler-statistics, for example you can see the use (or no use) of SQL-indexes etc.
- The QueryCache-Graph - it shows the usage of the mysql-4.x QueryCache mechanism

i think that (especially for professional mysql-users 8)) the graphs are useful to verify the mysql-configuration and optimize mysql-settings...

take a look here:
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/mysql/en/serve ... ables.html

schizo
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 9:55 am
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

#60 Post by schizo » Fri May 13, 2005 10:10 am

Mr_Poche wrote:This seems pretty nice, but i cannot get it to work.

Every privileges on my SQL Server is fine, i run the script manually and it works perfectly but the graph is always empty.

im trying to monitor my local MySQL Server.

Any idea?
I have the same problem, did you find any solution? :S

if i run in bash, i works, but in cacti i get no graph's :/

i DO get graph for the MySql - Traffic, but no one else :S

Need help here :P
www.gbps.no

cacti.gbps.no

Post Reply