Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sun Jun 16, 2019 2:21 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 6:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 2:43 am
Posts: 18
Location: TX USA
This works for version 1.2.3 and 1.2.5 Modify username, password & IP addrress.


Attachments:
asspstats123.pl [2.31 KiB]
Downloaded 543 times


Last edited by issmsatch on Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 6:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:54 am
Posts: 47
Hi!

asspstats.pl give me some errors.
Code:
10/30/2006 11:45:24 AM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[197] DS[440] SCRIPT: perl /var/www/html/scripts/asspstats.pl, output: U 
10/30/2006 11:45:24 AM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[197] DS[440] WARNING: Result from SCRIPT not valid. Partial Result: ... 
10/30/2006 11:45:24 AM - CACTID: Poller[0] Host[197] ERROR: Empty result [172.xx.xx.xx]: 'perl /var/www/html/scripts/asspstats.pl' 



I tryed to login manuel with browser http://admin:[email protected]/infostats
But nothing shows up.

Can it has something whit ASSP for Windows to do?
Runnig ASSP 1.2.5 on Windows 2003 server.

issmsatch, thank you for uploadning asspststs script.

Thanks in advance
Patric


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 8:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 2:43 am
Posts: 18
Location: TX USA
pgus,

ASSP is listening on TCP port 55555. It looks like you were probably hitting the default port 80?

$starturl = 'http://'.$username.':'.$passwd.'@'. $ipaddress.':55555/infostats';

Also I think you have to specify the full path to perl in "setup".

If you're not getting any stats using a browser, the script won't get any stats either, it's just pulling the numbers out of the html.

Hope this helps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 1:50 pm
Posts: 6
pgus, have you tried the cmd.php poller? I was having issues with the cactid poller when I first started using this script. I haven't tried the new cactid, yet.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 3:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:54 am
Posts: 47
Hi guys!

It seems to be the login page in Windows version what is the problem.
In asspstats.pl script there is username and password. But I just need password in the login page what shows up. Something is diffrent between Linux and Windows version.

I have tryed cmd.php poller no sucssess.
And I run it on port 55555

Is where any whay to get rid of the login page in ASSP?

Any more help is appreciated


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 11:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 2:43 am
Posts: 18
Location: TX USA
try this if there's no username & just a password:

$username = "";
$passwd = "yourpasswordhere";


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:13 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:54 am
Posts: 47
issmsatch, cooper76 are you running ASSP on Win32 or Linux?

I'm planing to install ASSP on Linux machine insted.

Anyone knows if there is any good and easy understanding installation guide to ASSP on Linux?
Or mabye someone can help me out?

Thanks in advace
Patric Dahl


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 6:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 2:43 am
Posts: 18
Location: TX USA
I've installed it on a machine already loaded with CactiEZ (Linux). I created a /home/assp folder and moved the unzipped files into that. Also created a user called assp.

My configuration looks like this:

Incoming Mail:
Internet --->NAT---->port 25 ASSP/Cacti---->port 25 Exchange


Outgoing Mail:
Exchange ------>port 225 ASSP/Cacti------>port 125 Smart Relay-----> port 25 Internet


Maybe the new wiki site for ASSP will have what you're looking for soon:
http://www.asspsmtp.org/wiki/Welcome

There are plenty of settings to configure, so suggest reading the ASSP forum on Sourceforge. If you miss something, you'll know later... :lol:

The easiest thing is to find someone else to do it for you. :wink:

Good luck!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 11:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 1:50 pm
Posts: 6
I have ASSP running on a Windows 2003 server.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: ASSP
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:03 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:54 am
Posts: 47
Cooper76, Do you have to input both username and password when you access ASSP GUI


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 6:37 am
Posts: 4
issmsatch wrote:
This works for version 1.2.3 and 1.2.5 Modify username, password & IP addrress.


Version 1.3.3.8 has some changes in data layout, therefore the following mods are needed for ASSP module to read all data categories:

elsif ($line =~ /Local Messages:/i) {
elsif ($line =~ /Whitelisted Messages:/i) {

should read

elsif ($line =~ /Local:/i) {
elsif ($line =~ /Whitelisted:/i) {

Cheers
Luca


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:06 pm
Posts: 7
lucasasdelli wrote:
issmsatch wrote:
This works for version 1.2.3 and 1.2.5 Modify username, password & IP addrress.


Version 1.3.3.8 has some changes in data layout, therefore the following mods are needed for ASSP module to read all data categories:

elsif ($line =~ /Local Messages:/i) {
elsif ($line =~ /Whitelisted Messages:/i) {

should read

elsif ($line =~ /Local:/i) {
elsif ($line =~ /Whitelisted:/i) {

Cheers
Luca



When I run the asspstats.pl I get the following...

smtpcon: totmess: bayspam: locmail: whitemail:#


Any ideas?


Update1: If I hit the URL manually in the browser I do see the stats page.


Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Installation problem
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 9:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 14
I've installed the perl scrip into the scripts directory and imported the .xml from the webinterface.
I coudn't see anything, so I decided to enable debugmode for the graph, This is the error I'm getting:

Code:
RRDTool Says:

ERROR: opening '/var/www/admin/cacti/rra/localhost_whitelistedmail_38.rrd': No such file or directory


Am I missing anything?

Thanks for the support!!
rs232


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 9:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 14
Don't ask me why, but the solution was to edit asspstats.pl and change:


$passwd = $ARGV[0];
into
$passwd = "mypassword";

$ipaddress = $ARGV[1];
into
$ipaddress = "127.0.0.1";

So ignore the web page config where to set these paramenter.

HTH


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:06 pm
Posts: 7
rs232 wrote:
Don't ask me why, but the solution was to edit asspstats.pl and change:


$passwd = $ARGV[0];
into
$passwd = "mypassword";

$ipaddress = $ARGV[1];
into
$ipaddress = "127.0.0.1";

So ignore the web page config where to set these paramenter.

HTH



The version of the script I have is already set like this. When I run it I still don't get any results. Even if I paste the URL that works straight from the browser into the script I don't get any results.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group