HP iLo4

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
xbolshe
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am

HP iLo4

#1 Post by xbolshe » Thu Jan 02, 2014 4:12 pm

Hi,

after trying to find HP iLo4 template, i wrote a template that may be interesting.
This template works with iLo4 directly (IP address of iLo) via SNMP without using of hosted OS and any additional software. In my case I use HP Microserver Gen8. I think it may work with other HP Gen8 servers.

Image

Image

More information: http://www.relvarsoft.com/cactimon/hpmsg8_t1.html


Update on Jan 4, 2014:
- some minor fixes;
- cpu, drives, logical drives, ilo NIC are added.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Update on Jan 5, 2014:
- some minor fixes;
- memory and system state are added.
Attachments
rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver4pre1.zip
Cacti template for HP Microserver Gen8 ver.4 pre 1
(23.88 KiB) Downloaded 494 times
rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver3.zip
Cacti template for HP Microserver Gen8 ver.3
(20.66 KiB) Downloaded 194 times
rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver2.zip
Cacti template for HP Microserver Gen8 ver.2
(16.38 KiB) Downloaded 178 times
rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver1.zip
Cacti template for HP Microserver Gen8
(6.06 KiB) Downloaded 194 times
Last edited by xbolshe on Fri Jan 10, 2014 7:53 pm, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
Linegod
Developer
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 10:16 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: HP iLo4

#2 Post by Linegod » Fri Jan 03, 2014 11:23 pm

If you get a chance, please post these to the templates site:

http://docs.cacti.net/templates.guidelines
--
Live fast, die young
You're sucking up my bandwidth.

J.P. Pasnak,CD
CCNA, LPIC-1
http://www.warpedsystems.sk.ca

xbolshe
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am

Re: HP iLo4

#3 Post by xbolshe » Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:55 am


InIMoeK
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: HP iLo4

#4 Post by InIMoeK » Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:15 am

Confirmed working on DL380p gen8 and DL360p gen8.

Nice work dude! Are there more options like power usage etc. ?

gassischweiz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:45 am

Re: HP iLo4

#5 Post by gassischweiz » Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:48 am

Also on Blade Servers! Excellent! :P

xbolshe
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am

Re: HP iLo4

#6 Post by xbolshe » Sun Jan 05, 2014 9:09 am

InIMoeK wrote:Confirmed working on DL380p gen8 and DL360p gen8.
Nice work dude! Are there more options like power usage etc. ?
It is possible to add more options, but I have no chance to test them now.
For today I am limited by HP Microserver Gen8.

See attached file. It contains a power supply option. Could you please check it for several hours on DL360/380 and provide pictures related with the list below?
  • Data Query [HP iLo4 - Power Supply] in New Graph
  • HP iLo4 - Power Supply Capacity
  • HP iLo4 - Power Supply Status
  • HP iLo4 - Power Supply Voltage
Thanks a lot.

HP Microserver Gen8 shows the following:
Image
Attachments
rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver4pre1.zip
For power supply testing.
(23.88 KiB) Downloaded 217 times
Last edited by xbolshe on Fri Jan 10, 2014 7:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

InIMoeK
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: HP iLo4

#7 Post by InIMoeK » Sun Jan 05, 2014 10:45 am

Sure no problem!

InIMoeK
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: HP iLo4

#8 Post by InIMoeK » Sun Jan 05, 2014 10:51 am

Btw found a bug in the host template :

there is a space behind : rvs_msg8_ilo4_darray_v1.xml <-

xbolshe
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am

Re: HP iLo4

#9 Post by xbolshe » Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:03 am

InIMoeK wrote:Btw found a bug in the host template :
there is a space behind : rvs_msg8_ilo4_darray_v1.xml <-
Hm... It does not matter for Windows. I will fix.

InIMoeK
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: HP iLo4

#10 Post by InIMoeK » Sun Jan 12, 2014 10:52 am

The template is running for almost 2 weeks now. It looks very good ( For both types of servers )! Thanks and keep up the good work!

xbolshe
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am

Re: HP iLo4

#11 Post by xbolshe » Mon Jan 13, 2014 1:26 pm

And how about graphs below?
  • HP iLo4 - Power Supply Capacity
  • HP iLo4 - Power Supply Voltage

InIMoeK
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: HP iLo4

#12 Post by InIMoeK » Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:16 pm

They are working well. Do you wan't me to post a screenshot?

xbolshe
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am

Re: HP iLo4

#13 Post by xbolshe » Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:47 pm

Sure. I have no chance to test them.

InIMoeK
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: HP iLo4

#14 Post by InIMoeK » Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:46 pm

Here you go :)
Attachments
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (13.58 KiB) Viewed 7918 times
Capture1.PNG
Capture1.PNG (16.92 KiB) Viewed 7918 times

ko22
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:29 am
Contact:

Re: HP iLo4

#15 Post by ko22 » Tue Mar 18, 2014 11:28 pm

Hi,

I have:
- HP ProLiant DL320e Gen8 v2 with iLo 4 (f/w v1.40) onboard.
- CACTI v0.8.8b with rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver3 pack.

Settings:
iLo -> Administration -> Managment
il4_snmpv3.jpg
il4_snmpv3.jpg (128.79 KiB) Viewed 7718 times
CACTI Device settings:
cacti_device.jpg
cacti_device.jpg (271.64 KiB) Viewed 7718 times
But all queries returns no data :(

For example:
Data Query Debug Information
+ Running data query [27].
+ Found type = '3' [SNMP Query].
+ Found data query XML file at 'C:/Apache/htdocs/resource/snmp_queries/rvs_msg8_ilo4_fans_v1.xml'
+ XML file parsed ok.
+ <oid_num_indexes> missing in XML file, 'Index Count Changed' emulated by counting oid_index entries
+ Executing SNMP walk for list of indexes @ '.1.3.6.1.4.1.232.6.2.6.7.1.2' Index Count: 0
+ No SNMP data returned


I've checked settings in SNMP tester - it returns data:
snmp_tester_ok.jpg
snmp_tester_ok.jpg (273.85 KiB) Viewed 7715 times
Can anybody help me?

Post Reply