Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri Jul 19, 2019 4:27 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 4:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am
Posts: 13
Hi,

after trying to find HP iLo4 template, i wrote a template that may be interesting.
This template works with iLo4 directly (IP address of iLo) via SNMP without using of hosted OS and any additional software. In my case I use HP Microserver Gen8. I think it may work with other HP Gen8 servers.

Image

Image

More information: http://www.relvarsoft.com/cactimon/hpmsg8_t1.html


Update on Jan 4, 2014:
- some minor fixes;
- cpu, drives, logical drives, ilo NIC are added.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Update on Jan 5, 2014:
- some minor fixes;
- memory and system state are added.


Attachments:
File comment: Cacti template for HP Microserver Gen8 ver.4 pre 1
rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver4pre1.zip [23.88 KiB]
Downloaded 486 times
File comment: Cacti template for HP Microserver Gen8 ver.3
rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver3.zip [20.66 KiB]
Downloaded 187 times
File comment: Cacti template for HP Microserver Gen8 ver.2
rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver2.zip [16.38 KiB]
Downloaded 171 times
File comment: Cacti template for HP Microserver Gen8
rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver1.zip [6.06 KiB]
Downloaded 189 times


Last edited by xbolshe on Fri Jan 10, 2014 7:53 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 11:23 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 10:16 am
Posts: 1630
Location: Canada
If you get a chance, please post these to the templates site:

http://docs.cacti.net/templates.guidelines

_________________
--
Live fast, die young
You're sucking up my bandwidth.

J.P. Pasnak,CD
CCNA, LPIC-1
http://www.warpedsystems.sk.ca


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am
Posts: 13
Done at http://docs.cacti.net/usertemplate:host:hp:ilo4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Posts: 6
Location: Netherlands
Confirmed working on DL380p gen8 and DL360p gen8.

Nice work dude! Are there more options like power usage etc. ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:45 am
Posts: 2
Also on Blade Servers! Excellent! :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 9:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am
Posts: 13
InIMoeK wrote:
Confirmed working on DL380p gen8 and DL360p gen8.
Nice work dude! Are there more options like power usage etc. ?

It is possible to add more options, but I have no chance to test them now.
For today I am limited by HP Microserver Gen8.

See attached file. It contains a power supply option. Could you please check it for several hours on DL360/380 and provide pictures related with the list below?

    Data Query [HP iLo4 - Power Supply] in New Graph
    HP iLo4 - Power Supply Capacity
    HP iLo4 - Power Supply Status
    HP iLo4 - Power Supply Voltage

Thanks a lot.

HP Microserver Gen8 shows the following:
Image


Attachments:
File comment: For power supply testing.
rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver4pre1.zip [23.88 KiB]
Downloaded 209 times


Last edited by xbolshe on Fri Jan 10, 2014 7:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 10:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Posts: 6
Location: Netherlands
Sure no problem!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 10:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Posts: 6
Location: Netherlands
Btw found a bug in the host template :

there is a space behind : rvs_msg8_ilo4_darray_v1.xml <-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am
Posts: 13
InIMoeK wrote:
Btw found a bug in the host template :
there is a space behind : rvs_msg8_ilo4_darray_v1.xml <-

Hm... It does not matter for Windows. I will fix.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2014 10:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Posts: 6
Location: Netherlands
The template is running for almost 2 weeks now. It looks very good ( For both types of servers )! Thanks and keep up the good work!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 1:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am
Posts: 13
And how about graphs below?
    HP iLo4 - Power Supply Capacity
    HP iLo4 - Power Supply Voltage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Posts: 6
Location: Netherlands
They are working well. Do you wan't me to post a screenshot?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:44 am
Posts: 13
Sure. I have no chance to test them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:13 am
Posts: 6
Location: Netherlands
Here you go :)


Attachments:
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG [ 13.58 KiB | Viewed 7664 times ]
Capture1.PNG
Capture1.PNG [ 16.92 KiB | Viewed 7664 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP iLo4
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 11:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:29 am
Posts: 2
Hi,

I have:
- HP ProLiant DL320e Gen8 v2 with iLo 4 (f/w v1.40) onboard.
- CACTI v0.8.8b with rvs_msg8_ilo4_ver3 pack.

Settings:
iLo -> Administration -> Managment
Attachment:
il4_snmpv3.jpg
il4_snmpv3.jpg [ 128.79 KiB | Viewed 7464 times ]


CACTI Device settings:
Attachment:
cacti_device.jpg
cacti_device.jpg [ 271.64 KiB | Viewed 7464 times ]


But all queries returns no data :(

For example:
Data Query Debug Information
+ Running data query [27].
+ Found type = '3' [SNMP Query].
+ Found data query XML file at 'C:/Apache/htdocs/resource/snmp_queries/rvs_msg8_ilo4_fans_v1.xml'
+ XML file parsed ok.
+ <oid_num_indexes> missing in XML file, 'Index Count Changed' emulated by counting oid_index entries
+ Executing SNMP walk for list of indexes @ '.1.3.6.1.4.1.232.6.2.6.7.1.2' Index Count: 0
+ No SNMP data returned


I've checked settings in SNMP tester - it returns data:
Attachment:
snmp_tester_ok.jpg
snmp_tester_ok.jpg [ 273.85 KiB | Viewed 7461 times ]


Can anybody help me?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group