Mikrotik RouterOS Statistics (Update 01/21/2006)

Templates, scripts for templates, scripts and requests for templates.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
User avatar
mojiro
Cacti User
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 12:20 pm
Location: Ireland, Dublin

#16 Post by mojiro » Wed Jan 11, 2006 9:51 am

I tried to export some more values from mikrotik snmp but I failed...

Code: Select all

[[email protected]] interface wireless registration-table> print oid          
 0 strength=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.3.0.11.107.54.252.247.11 
   tx-bytes=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.4.0.11.107.54.252.247.11 
   rx-bytes=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.5.0.11.107.54.252.247.11 
   tx-packets=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.6.0.11.107.54.252.247.11 
   rx-packets=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.7.0.11.107.54.252.247.11 
   tx-rate=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.8.0.11.107.54.252.247.11 
   rx-rate=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.9.0.11.107.54.252.247.11 

 1 strength=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.3.0.11.107.54.183.13.10 
   tx-bytes=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.4.0.11.107.54.183.13.10 
   rx-bytes=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.5.0.11.107.54.183.13.10 
   tx-packets=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.6.0.11.107.54.183.13.10 
   rx-packets=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.7.0.11.107.54.183.13.10 
   tx-rate=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.8.0.11.107.54.183.13.10 
   rx-rate=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.9.0.11.107.54.183.13.10
comparing these
strength=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.3.0.11.107.54.252.247.11
strength=.1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.2.1.3.0.11.107.54.183.13.10

I found that
the red cell is the type of value(strength, tx-bytes, rx-bytes, ...)
the blue cell is the interface index (ath0, ath1, eth0, vpn0, ...)
and the green one, is something random ? I cannot figure out what it is.
if I found the way it being created, I may export the registration table to graphs
Last edited by mojiro on Sat Jul 05, 2008 6:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
[i]Born to be online![/i]

rpingar
Cacti User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 8:17 am

#17 Post by rpingar » Fri Jan 20, 2006 4:09 am

please may you tell me what I have to place when in a wireless client i try to graph the frequency and data rates?

Index Type ??????
Index Value ??????
Output Type ID ??????

Thanks

User avatar
mojiro
Cacti User
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 12:20 pm
Location: Ireland, Dublin

#18 Post by mojiro » Fri Jan 20, 2006 7:36 am

soon I will upload the newer templates.
maybe tomorow. :wink:
Last edited by mojiro on Sat Jul 05, 2008 6:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
[i]Born to be online![/i]

rpingar
Cacti User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 8:17 am

#19 Post by rpingar » Fri Jan 20, 2006 8:36 am

thank you

User avatar
mojiro
Cacti User
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 12:20 pm
Location: Ireland, Dublin

#20 Post by mojiro » Sat Jan 21, 2006 4:32 am

rpingar wrote:thank you
check for the update at the first post and have fun :wink:
Last edited by mojiro on Sat Jul 05, 2008 6:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
[i]Born to be online![/i]

rpingar
Cacti User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 8:17 am

#21 Post by rpingar » Sat Jan 21, 2006 3:41 pm

I imported again all the files needed and copied the xmal into the resource/snmp....

but when i try to graph frequency and data rate from a wireless client it still ask me a bout the three

Custom Data [Template: Mikrotik - Wireless - Data Rates]
Output Type ID
Index Type
Index Value


Create Graph from 'Mikrotik - Frequency 802.11a'

Custom Data [Template: Mikrotik - Wireless - Frequency 802.11a]
Output Type ID
Index Type
Index Value



What I have to add there? I still don't understand.

Thanks
Rosario

User avatar
mojiro
Cacti User
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 12:20 pm
Location: Ireland, Dublin

#22 Post by mojiro » Sun Jan 22, 2006 9:13 am

very strange...
I installed again my cacti just to check it, but no problem...
can you please describe your setup (os, snmp, cacti)?
also I want a print screen from

Console -> Data Queries -> Mikrotik - Wireless Client

it should look like the following...
Attachments
mtik.gif
mtik.gif (9.51 KiB) Viewed 9226 times
Last edited by mojiro on Sat Jul 05, 2008 6:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
[i]Born to be online![/i]

rpingar
Cacti User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 8:17 am

#23 Post by rpingar » Sun Jan 22, 2006 12:48 pm

yes it is so but when you select to create those graph it prompt you to insert those three values.

If you go on without inserting them you will not have any rra created.

My os is redhat el4 and cacti is latest 0.8.6h.

Attached there is a screeshot about whe it promt you to add those value.

Regards
Rosario
Attachments
cacti.JPG
cacti.JPG (139.57 KiB) Viewed 9220 times

rpingar
Cacti User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 8:17 am

#24 Post by rpingar » Mon Feb 06, 2006 6:56 am

is there a way to get only the number of associated clients from an MT ap?

thanks
Rosario

User avatar
mojiro
Cacti User
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 12:20 pm
Location: Ireland, Dublin

#25 Post by mojiro » Mon Feb 06, 2006 8:33 am

via snmp, not yet
via ssh/telnet yes, there is something that I work on
Last edited by mojiro on Sat Jul 05, 2008 6:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
[i]Born to be online![/i]

User avatar
mojiro
Cacti User
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 12:20 pm
Location: Ireland, Dublin

#26 Post by mojiro » Fri Feb 10, 2006 8:03 am

finally, I have made a script that connects via ssh on mikrotik and
retrieves Data for your access point.

But... you need to have a 2.9.x mikrotik version. I tested it on 2.8.x
and cannot work with...

I will post it soon.
Last edited by mojiro on Sat Jul 05, 2008 6:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
[i]Born to be online![/i]

rpingar
Cacti User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 8:17 am

#27 Post by rpingar » Sat Feb 11, 2006 2:20 am

let me try it, I have only 2.9 on my network

regards
Ros

rpingar
Cacti User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 8:17 am

#28 Post by rpingar » Wed Feb 15, 2006 1:06 pm

any new update?

Rosario

rpingar
Cacti User
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 8:17 am

#29 Post by rpingar » Wed Mar 01, 2006 3:27 am

nothing new?
could I test your script?

Thanks

db
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 4:05 am
Contact:

#30 Post by db » Tue Mar 14, 2006 2:36 pm

Mojiro eisai arxontas. Are AWMN...

Wraia douleia!

Post Reply