Question about syslog plugin

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
qwertz
Cacti User
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 9:20 am

Question about syslog plugin

#1 Post by qwertz » Mon Apr 17, 2006 12:48 pm

Hello,

I have successfully installed the ntop plugin, now
I am trying to install the syslog plugin.

Do i have to follow the 3 first points in the procedure written in haloe.txt if i am using the plugin architecture ?

Thanks

Qwertz

cigamit
Developer
Posts: 2782
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: B/CS Texas
Contact:

#2 Post by cigamit » Thu Apr 20, 2006 7:14 pm

Yes, just ignore steps 1-3. And ofcourse add it to the config.php file like the other plugins. You will have to actually setup msyslog or something else to actually log to the database.

Post Reply