Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:58 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 114 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:46 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Posts: 14863
Location: MI, USA
Look at the Plugin Announcements forum post about PIA 2.2-beta. That patch will fix the Invalid PHP_SELF.

TheWitness

eterzella.r.t wrote:
When i run php check-uptime.php this error occurred:

[email protected]:/var/www/cacti_original/plugins/uptime# php check-uptime.php

Invalid PHP_SELF Path


Quote:
Cacti Version - 0.8.7b
Plugin Architecture - 2.0
Poller Type - CMD.php
Server Info - Linux 2.6.17-10-server
Web Server - Apache/2.0.55 (Ubuntu) PHP/5.1.6
PHP - 5.1.6
PHP Extensions - xmlwriter, libxml, xml, wddx, tokenizer, sysvshm, sysvsem, sysvmsg, standard, SimpleXML, sockets, soap, SPL, shmop, session, Reflection, posix, mime_magic, mbstring, iconv, hash, gettext, ftp, filepro, exif, dom, dba, date, ctype, calendar, bz2, bcmath, zlib, pcre, openssl, xmlreader, apache2handler, mysql, snmp, mysqli, gd
MySQL - 5.0.24a-Debian_9-log
RRDTool - 1.2.23
SNMP - 5.2.2
Plugins
    Global Plugin Settings (settings - v0.3)
    Thresholds (thold - v0.3.9)
    Network Discovery (discovery - v0.8.3)
    Device Monitoring (monitor - v0.8.2)
    Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2)
    Network Tools (tools - v0.2)
    Device Tracking (mactrack - v1.1)
    FlowView (flowview - v0.4)
    Uptime (uptime - v0.3)
    PHP Network Weathermap (weathermap - v0.95a)
    ReportIt (ReportIt - v0.5.1)
    Report Creator (reports - v0.3)
    Network Management Inventory Database (nmid - v0.3.7g)
    Poller Performance Report (pollperf - v0.32)
    NMID SmokePing Plugin (nmid_smokeping - v0.1)
    NMID NFTracker Plugin (nmid_nftracker - v0.1)
    NMID WebService Plugin (nmid_webservice - v0.1)
    NMID CiscoWorks Plugin (nmid_ciscoworks - v0.1)
    NMID phpIP Plugin (nmidPhpip - v0.3.8a)
    NMID TaskManager Plugin (nmidTaskManager - v0.3.8a)
    IP subnet Calculator IPv4 IPv6 (ipsubnet - v.4d)

_________________
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Gandalfs Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 2:47 pm 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 8:16 pm
Posts: 250
updated to PA 2.1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 9:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:10 pm
Posts: 31
For me this is the only one that worked uptime-hj.zip after applying your check-uptime.php changes.

cacti Version 0.8.7b Beta installer for windows
PA 2.1
Apache 2.0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 5:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 5:40 pm
Posts: 1
Hi Gilles ! First, big thanks for this plugin !
Second, I had an issue with it ... After install the plugin and patched the host.php file I got an error at line 1291 in browser ! After I commented out this :

Code:
<?php
//gilles 1
?>


everything is fine and working ...
Is that something u've missed or ... ?!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:33 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 12:47 am
Posts: 50
yes , I met the same issue . so I had to use primary file

_________________
Quote:
Cacti Version - 0.8.7b
Plugin Architecture - 2.1
Poller Type - Cactid v
Server Info - Linux 2.6.9-55.ELsmp
Web Server - Apache/2.2.6 (Unix) PHP/5.2.5RC1
PHP - 5.2.5RC1
PHP Extensions - xmlwriter, libxml, dom, xmlreader, xml, tokenizer, session, pcre, SimpleXML, SPL, PDO, sockets, snmp, SQLite, standard, Reflection, posix, pdo_sqlite, mysql, ldap, json, iconv, hash, filter, date, ctype, openssl, apache2handler
MySQL - 5.0.41
RRDTool - 1.0.50
SNMP - 5.3.1
Plugins
    PHP Network Managing (PHP Network Managing - v0.6)
    Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2)
    Network Tools (tools - v0.2)
    Thresholds (thold - v0.3.9)
    Device Monitoring (monitor - v0.8.2)
    RRD File Cleaner (RRD Cleaner - v0.35)
    Create Aggregate Graphs (aggregate - v0.65)
    Global Plugin Settings (settings - v0.5)
    uptime
    WMI Query (wmi - v0.1)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 8:14 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 4:51 pm
Posts: 78
i have translated some messages sent on the notification message, but the idea stays the same, i havent changed the plugin 'logic'. I'm getting some false positive on reboots, like:

Quote:
Data: 12/6/2008 19:41
Subject: Reboot detectado

Host : 10.255.96.2 (Carapicuíba - AD Logon)
Uptime antigo: 3169780143 (366.9 dias)
Uptime novo : 1605109451 (185.8 dias)
Motivo:



as i also have a graph that shows machine uptime, i'm completly sure that the information was correctly provided by the machine on that moments before and after the gap that triggered the reboot notification.

Quote:
06/12/2008 07:35:30 PM - SPINE: Poller[0] Host[95] DS[1706] SNMP: v1: 10.255.96.2, dsname: host_uptime_win, oid: .1.3.6.1.2.1.1.3.0, value: 1605072326
06/12/2008 07:40:23 PM - SPINE: Poller[0] Host[95] DS[1706] SNMP: v1: 10.255.96.2, dsname: host_uptime_win, oid: .1.3.6.1.2.1.1.3.0, value: 1605101634
06/12/2008 07:45:43 PM - SPINE: Poller[0] Host[95] DS[1706] SNMP: v1: 10.255.96.2, dsname: host_uptime_win, oid: .1.3.6.1.2.1.1.3.0, value: 1605133643



do you have any idea why this false reboot notification was triggered ??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 4:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 2:30 am
Posts: 13
i added uptime to my plugins, but i don't see any device in the uptime tab
what went wrong?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 4:38 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5117
Location: United Kingdom
sander815 wrote:
i added uptime to my plugins, but i don't see any device in the uptime tab
what went wrong?


Nothing. You need to go into the Devices and check the 'monitor uptime' box.

The Uptime tab shows the detected reboot events, so if nothing has rebooted yet, it will be empty.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 4:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 2:30 am
Posts: 13
ok, i already checked them
so once rebooted they will show up?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: thanks!
PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 9:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:33 am
Posts: 9
hey gilles,
I just wanted to say to you a big thanks for this plugin.
I installed it simply flawless in cacti 0.8.7b using the Plugin Management.
Everything went perfect and I had uptime running in a minute!
Many thanks again! and keep up with the good work.
Chris


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 3:24 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 11:37 am
Posts: 372
Location: Emeryville, CA
I think that there is some sort of problem with the Uptime plugin, and the discovery plugin. When I install the Uptime plugin, i lose the ability to set the options for the discovery plugin. when i disable Uptime, i can set all of the options for the Discovery plugin, but when the uptime plugin is enabled, i lose those fields on the settings/misc page. The uptime plugin i downloaded from this thread, and the discovery plugin i got from the SVN.

I figured i would let everyone know.

app

_________________
Cacti Version - 0.8.7b
Plugin Architecture - 2.2 Beta
Poller Type - CMD.php
Server Info - Linux 2.6.9-78.0.1.ELsmp
Web Server - Apache/2.0.52 (Red Hat)
PHP - 4.3.9
MySQL - 4.1.22
RRDTool - 1.2.23
SNMP - 5.1.2
Plugins
    Global Plugin Settings (settings - v0.5)
    SuperLinks (superlinks - v0.72)
    Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2)
    Report Creator (reports - v0.3)
    Update Checker (update - v0.4)
    Realtime for Cacti (realtime - v0.35)
    Cacti Log View (clog - v1.1)
    RRD File Cleaner (rrdclean - v0.36)
    Network Discovery (discovery - v0.9)
    Uptime (uptime - v0.4)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: is there any quick way to enable this on a bunch of devices?
PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 10:32 am
Posts: 7
Location: Tampa, FL
Is there anyway to enable the uptime check to say 100 devices?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:46 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 11:37 am
Posts: 372
Location: Emeryville, CA
I manually went into the MySQL DB and ran the following command. It worked like a charm.

Code:
UPDATE `cacti`.`host` SET `uptime` = 'on'


and now all of my devices have the Check Uptime box checked.

app

_________________
Cacti Version - 0.8.7b
Plugin Architecture - 2.2 Beta
Poller Type - CMD.php
Server Info - Linux 2.6.9-78.0.1.ELsmp
Web Server - Apache/2.0.52 (Red Hat)
PHP - 4.3.9
MySQL - 4.1.22
RRDTool - 1.2.23
SNMP - 5.1.2
Plugins
    Global Plugin Settings (settings - v0.5)
    SuperLinks (superlinks - v0.72)
    Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2)
    Report Creator (reports - v0.3)
    Update Checker (update - v0.4)
    Realtime for Cacti (realtime - v0.35)
    Cacti Log View (clog - v1.1)
    RRD File Cleaner (rrdclean - v0.36)
    Network Discovery (discovery - v0.9)
    Uptime (uptime - v0.4)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: uptime colume on devices page isn't accurate
PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 1:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 10:32 am
Posts: 7
Location: Tampa, FL
the uptime column on the devices page is not correct. Does anyone know why and how to fix it.
i.e.
device page uptime column shows:
Quote:
1d 2h 12m

system shows:
Quote:
13:55:55 up 67 days, 9:29

uptime graph shows:
Quote:
Days: 67 Hours: 9 Minutes: 23


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 2:28 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5117
Location: United Kingdom
The uptime column on the devices page is just how long since the device last missed a poll, I'm pretty sure - it's not related to the actual uptime (often - things miss a ping).

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 114 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group