Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
senikamake
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 2:28 am

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#946 Post by senikamake » Thu Mar 13, 2014 10:59 pm

Dear browniebraun,

How I installed this plugin ?

I had copy the unzip folder name reportit to folder plugins but no reportit on tab menu in cacti.

Please help teaching me step by step.

I am a newbie of cacti.

Thanks a lot
Attachments
cacti-plugin-reportit.JPG
cacti-plugin-reportit.JPG (60.11 KiB) Viewed 5347 times

senikamake
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 2:28 am

Re:

#947 Post by senikamake » Thu Mar 13, 2014 11:40 pm

browniebraun wrote:- Unpack the tar-file into the plugins folder. (It contains a folder called 'reportit')
- Edit /include/config.php and add " plugins[] = 'reportit'; "
- Then you will have to update your realm permissions under "Utilities/User Management".
- Update reportit's settings under "Configuration/Settings/Reports". Select under "RRDtool Connection" -> "RRDtool Cacti(slow)"

I not found reportit on realm permission

I don'know where i config wrong

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#948 Post by browniebraun » Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:39 am

Which version of PIA are you using? This old way of installation only works for PIA 1.x.
If you are using PIA 2.x or above then you have to install ReportIt using the Plugin Management Console.

Regards
-Andi
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

LaurenceM8
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:52 am

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#949 Post by LaurenceM8 » Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:26 am

hello
thank you for your good job.

I've got a troubleshoot in the tab administration of reportit. That I make any modification, and then save, on the new window, it is write "save successfull", But nothing is registered. I've seen that someone has the same troubleshoot, but i can't find the solution.


thank you
LaurenceM

autom8reportit 1.1.0
autom8 0.35
autom8thold 1.0.0
reportit 0.7.5a
configmanager 0.826
aggregate 0.71
settings 0.71
boost 5.1
weathermap 0.97b
realtime 0.31
syslog 0.5.2
thold 0.4.9
cacti 0.8.8b
architecture 3.1

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#950 Post by browniebraun » Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:33 am

Are there any SQL errors within your Cacti log?

Regards
-Andi
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

Stonephoenix
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 7:53 am
Location: Dominican Republic

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#951 Post by Stonephoenix » Sat Mar 22, 2014 8:35 am

Hi people.

Is there a equivalent to "IF" function in reportit?

LaurenceM8
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:52 am

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#952 Post by LaurenceM8 » Fri Apr 11, 2014 2:43 am

I've found a solution for schedule reporting :
it's adding a schedule task to the server each day at the same hour .
to do :
runtime.php -d

for daily report.

Sebbeleu
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 6:37 am

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#953 Post by Sebbeleu » Fri Jun 13, 2014 7:35 am

Hello everyone,
I'm trying to configure ReportIt to make a monthly report for uptime % on monitored devices.
However I'm having trouble understanding report templates and report configurations.
I have done some testing, however when I want to try my report configuration I'm unable to add any Data Objects (ie monitored devices?) as there are none available.

Could anyone help me out?

maltzr
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:15 pm

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#954 Post by maltzr » Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:40 pm

Hi everyone,

We have ReportIt configured to produce daily reports via cron which seems to be working well. However, we want to automate downloading these reports to a PC for inclusion into other reports. I do not see where the daily reports are stored as files (if they are). Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,
Ron

Sebbeleu
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 6:37 am

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#955 Post by Sebbeleu » Tue Jun 17, 2014 3:02 am

My first question to clarify: What is "Data Objects" and why can't I apply them to my report configuration?

Best regards,
Sebastian

anobyv
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 3:22 am

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#956 Post by anobyv » Fri Jul 25, 2014 4:32 am

Hello cacti members ,

I'm a newbie in Cacti and i want to create a template which can give these kind of informations (WAN BW) :
1.Site (name of the site)
2.wan_name
3.Wan Interface
4.BW size
5.BW In 90Percentile
6.BW In Avreage
7.BW In Min
8.BW In Max
8.BW Out 90Percentile
9.BW Out Avreage
10.BW Out Min
11.BW Out Max
12.Date
Prime shift(8h-18h)

i attached some pics what i've tried to do but in my graph :
--> i can't find (parameters 1,2 and about the date i don't have the definied period (8-18h)
--> i have 2 different values of peak Usage AND I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY
-->i don't have also the min of the BW IN and BW OUT
---> 95percentile values for IN and OUT =0 ??

did i put the right measurands for my needs??

Can you help me please resolve that...

Thanks.
Attachments
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (47.91 KiB) Viewed 4919 times
Capture1.PNG
Capture1.PNG (19.33 KiB) Viewed 4919 times

xefil
Cacti User
Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 2:48 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#957 Post by xefil » Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:18 am

Hello!

I've installed the last version on my cacti 0.8.8a. As soon I would like to enable the "schedule Reporting" under an "Administration" of a Template, even if it writes that the conf is saved, the options are not ebaled. I cannot see any errors on cacti.log.
I've upgraded a previous version simply overwriting the content, disabled and re-enabled the plugin from the PA management.

Thanks!

Simon

HzE
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 5:40 am
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#958 Post by HzE » Wed Mar 04, 2015 3:18 am

Does anyone have a clue about this: when I enable ReportIt, the tree-mode doesn't display anymore:
Capture1.PNG
Capture1.PNG (15.17 KiB) Viewed 4255 times
Using Cacti 0.8.8c and ReportIt v0.7.5a

cigamit
Developer
Posts: 2771
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: B/CS Texas
Contact:

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#959 Post by cigamit » Wed Mar 04, 2015 1:48 pm

HzE wrote:Does anyone have a clue about this: when I enable ReportIt, the tree-mode doesn't display anymore:

Using Cacti 0.8.8c and ReportIt v0.7.5a
http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?f ... 11#p254811

HzE
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 5:40 am
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Re: Report plugin ''ReportIt" - v0.7.5a (released 23/12/11)

#960 Post by HzE » Thu Mar 05, 2015 8:51 am

Thanks :oops:

I also have an installation with older version (from apt) and there it works just fine without this fix.

Post Reply