(topic closed) ZOND plugin v0.32 released (beta)

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
tbaror
Cacti User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 6:54 am

no Zond Graph

#46 Post by tbaror » Sun Jul 01, 2007 11:09 am

Thanks done the changes and its works
also changed
$mtch=split('[./\]', $value['rrd_path']);
$rrdpth = $mtch[count($mtch)-2];

as mention above

User avatar
egarnel
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 703
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 8:55 am
Location: Austin, TX

#47 Post by egarnel » Mon Jul 02, 2007 10:27 am

egarnel wrote:I am so close, but it can't seem to find the netzond.class, even though it is in the top level of the zond directory.

java -showversion
java version "1.6.0_01"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_01-b06)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.6.0_01-b06, mixed mode, sharing)

rpm -qa|grep jre
srvadmin-jre-5.1.0-354
jre-1.6.0_01-fcs

whereis java
java: /usr/bin/java /etc/java /usr/lib/java /usr/share/java
Ok, upgrading my browser vm now brings up the graphs, but only for some interfaces
Cacti1 OS: CentOS 5.6 | 300+ devices
Cacti2 OS: CentOS 5.6 | 300+ devices
King of the Elves
Local Anarchists Union #427
"Anarchism is founded on the observation that since few men are wise enough to rule themselves, even fewer are wise enough to rule others." -Edward Abbey

User avatar
egarnel
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 703
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 8:55 am
Location: Austin, TX

#48 Post by egarnel » Mon Jul 02, 2007 10:39 am

I guess I need to be more patient. the graph images are starting to show up, however they are not always populated
Cacti1 OS: CentOS 5.6 | 300+ devices
Cacti2 OS: CentOS 5.6 | 300+ devices
King of the Elves
Local Anarchists Union #427
"Anarchism is founded on the observation that since few men are wise enough to rule themselves, even fewer are wise enough to rule others." -Edward Abbey

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#49 Post by johnrembo » Mon Jul 02, 2007 11:26 am

egarnel wrote:I guess I need to be more patient. the graph images are starting to show up, however they are not always populated
as I have allready mentioned - it is difficult to imagine what is realy going-on from your description. Post some screenshots here as well as java-console output of failing graphs... and what browser you are using?

User avatar
egarnel
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 703
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 8:55 am
Location: Austin, TX

#50 Post by egarnel » Mon Jul 02, 2007 12:36 pm

johnrembo wrote:
egarnel wrote:I guess I need to be more patient. the graph images are starting to show up, however they are not always populated
as I have allready mentioned - it is difficult to imagine what is realy going-on from your description. Post some screenshots here as well as java-console output of failing graphs... and what browser you are using?
Please disregard my last post. It seems to be working fine now.

Thanks for the excellent plugin
Cacti1 OS: CentOS 5.6 | 300+ devices
Cacti2 OS: CentOS 5.6 | 300+ devices
King of the Elves
Local Anarchists Union #427
"Anarchism is founded on the observation that since few men are wise enough to rule themselves, even fewer are wise enough to rule others." -Edward Abbey

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#51 Post by mcutting » Wed Jul 04, 2007 5:08 am

I have managed to get this working under Windows and Apache (WAMP). However, some of the graphs don't display at all / show flatlined data, or show "ERROR:could not parse graph template"

I also noticed that ZOND seems to make the Apache server hang after al while. Disabling the plugin stops this issue...

Any ideas anyone ?

Thanks
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#52 Post by johnrembo » Wed Jul 04, 2007 10:25 am

mcutting wrote:I have managed to get this working under Windows and Apache (WAMP). However, some of the graphs don't display at all / show flatlined data, or show "ERROR:could not parse graph template"

I also noticed that ZOND seems to make the Apache server hang after al while. Disabling the plugin stops this issue...

Any ideas anyone ?

Thanks
try latest version.

The error you have encountered is because of wrong graph templates you're using - lines don't have any collors (older cacti releases allowed this, but not anymore)

apache hangs might be releated to small refresh intervals (try increasing from 1500ms to 2000ms), many opened ZONDs etc... Try to monitor session count initiated form java-applet with "netstat" - maybe they are not terminated on windows machines (had no possibility to test this)?

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#53 Post by mcutting » Wed Jul 04, 2007 10:30 am

try latest version.

I have already done this

The error you have encountered is because of wrong graph templates you're using - lines don't have any collors (older cacti releases allowed this, but not anymore)

Wrong graph templates ? They all work fine in CACTI, and all have colours for the lines.

apache hangs might be releated to small refresh intervals (try increasing from 1500ms to 2000ms), many opened ZONDs etc... Try to monitor session count initiated form java-applet with "netstat" - maybe they are not terminated on windows machines (had no possibility to test this)?

Only one ZOND graph open - I conduct some more testing.
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

User avatar
egarnel
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 703
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 8:55 am
Location: Austin, TX

#54 Post by egarnel » Thu Jul 05, 2007 8:22 am

I see in the README that it supports SSL now, but I do not see where to implement it.
Cacti1 OS: CentOS 5.6 | 300+ devices
Cacti2 OS: CentOS 5.6 | 300+ devices
King of the Elves
Local Anarchists Union #427
"Anarchism is founded on the observation that since few men are wise enough to rule themselves, even fewer are wise enough to rule others." -Edward Abbey

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#55 Post by johnrembo » Thu Jul 05, 2007 12:13 pm

egarnel wrote:I see in the README that it supports SSL now, but I do not see where to implement it.
well, actualy, some users were complaining that zond plug-in doesn't work when cacti runs under ssl (https://myhost/cacti/). Now, it should.

eternal
Cacti User
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: Kingsport TN
Contact:

#56 Post by eternal » Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:12 am

This is a t1 interface on a Juniper. Cisco's seem to work fine
Attachments
monitor3.png
monitor3.png (12.23 KiB) Viewed 3605 times

eternal
Cacti User
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: Kingsport TN
Contact:

Another t1

#57 Post by eternal » Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:16 am

Still on a Juniper.
I have tried different polling times. 1500 2000 2500
Same results
Attachments
monitor4.png
monitor4.png (13.64 KiB) Viewed 3604 times

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

Re: Another t1

#58 Post by johnrembo » Tue Jul 10, 2007 5:00 am

eternal wrote:Still on a Juniper.
I have tried different polling times. 1500 2000 2500
Same results
OK, that might be an snmp-timeout problem. Juniper devices usualy have thousands of interfaces (AFAIK), and in some cases retrieval of single snmp-counter value might delay up to 5-7 sec (for example cacti reads host description table at the same time or machine is overloaded).

Locate snmp.php at ZOND plug-in base directory. Try increase SNMP_TIMEOUT Constant to 1000000 (or even 1500000, 2000000). This value is in useconds(1sec = 1E6 microseconds). Also note that ZOND plug-in refresh interval must allways be 0.5 sec. greater than snmp-timeout.

eternal
Cacti User
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: Kingsport TN
Contact:

#59 Post by eternal » Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:07 am

Tried up to 5 seconds still same results.

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#60 Post by johnrembo » Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:42 am

eternal wrote:Tried up to 5 seconds still same results.
have you tired to run snmpget manualy from console?
also, you can do it with time command
#time snmpget -v 2c -c public ....
to see how long the query takes to receive data.

Post Reply