zond plug-in v0.34c released

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
airwalk
Cacti User
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:22 am
Location: MSK, RU

#46 Post by airwalk » Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:09 am

johnrembo, I dunno what did you change but it works for me like a charm now!
Thanks for the wonderful add-on.

though templates still don't work...

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#47 Post by johnrembo » Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:26 am

myfreeke wrote:I use cacti 0.8.7a

use zond no working
I don't see any errors here - java applet is getting correct data.

You should wait a little bit longer for data to appear (at least 5 minutes).

Also, can you give me an output of zond_process.php?
(see this link http://www.netzond.com/netzond/debug/debug.html )

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#48 Post by johnrembo » Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:45 am

KyRoo wrote:i'm not useing 0.7.8 yet...

Code: Select all

C:\php>php.exe C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\cacti\plugins\zond\zond_init.php 93

Fatal error: Call to undefined function input_validate_input_number() in C:\Inet
pub\wwwroot\cacti\plugins\zond\zond_init.php on line 57
a) KyRoo - you should not use 0.31 or 0.32 anymore. Use only v0.34.
b) If you still use 0.8.6j - delete cacti\include\global.php file - it should not be there - this file belongs to 0.8.7.

User avatar
N3NCY
Cacti User
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 7:50 pm
Location: Landenberg, PA
Contact:

#49 Post by N3NCY » Sun Jan 20, 2008 8:30 pm

I have the latest v34a installed.
But the "Update" plug-in keeps telling me that there is an updated version of Zond available.

Is there?

Here is my latest non-production build:
Cacti Version - 0.8.7a
Plugin Architecture - 1.4
Poller Type - CMD.php
Server Info - FreeBSD 6.2-RELEASE
Web Server - Apache/2.2.6 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.6 OpenSSL/0.9.8g DAV/2 PHP/5.2.5 mod_perl/2.0.3 Perl/v5.8.8
PHP - 5.2.5
PHP Extensions - xmlwriter, libxml, dom, xmlreader, xml, tokenizer, session, pcre, SimpleXML, SPL, PDO, sockets, soap, snmp, SQLite, standard, Reflection, posix, pdo_sqlite, pdo_dblib, odbc, mysql, mssql, mbstring, ldap, json, iconv, hash, gd, ftp, filter, exif, dbase, dba, date, curl, ctype, calendar, bz2, bcmath, zlib, openssl, apache2handler
MySQL - 5.0.51
RRDTool - 1.2.26
SNMP - 5.4.1
Plugins
  • Global Plugin Settings (settings - v0.3)
    Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2)
    Network Discovery (discovery - v0.8.3)
    Device Tracking (mactrack - v1.1)
    Read-only Devices Tab (devices - v0.4)
    SuperLinks (superlinks - v0.72)
    Update Checker (update - v0.4)
    Network Tools (tools - v0.2)
    Device Monitoring (monitor - v0.8.2)
    Thresholds (thold - v0.3.9)
    PHP Network Managing (manage - v0.5.1)
    Syslog Monitoring (syslog - v0.5.2)
    NTop Viewer (ntop - v0.1)
    B.A.S.E Viewer (B.A.S.E - v0.1)
    Cycle Graphs (Cycle Graphs - v0.4)
    ReportIt (ReportIt - v0.5.1)
    Documents (docs - v0.1)
    IP subnet Calculator IPv4 IPv6 (ipsubnet - v.4d)
    Poller Performance Report (pollperf - v0.32)
    Real-time statistics (zond - v0.34)
    Create Aggregate Graphs (aggregate - v0.64)
    RRD File Cleaner (RRD Cleaner - v0.32)
    Configuration manager (configmanager - v0.75)
Thank you,

Ernie
http://www.NMSWorld.com
[b]Dual Zeon Dual Core 2.6Ghz / 8GB RAM / 4x15k RPM SATA RAID5[/b]
[b]Cacti Version[/b] - 0.8.7b
[b]Poller Type[/b] - cactid 0.8.7 with Boost v1.7
[b]Server Info[/b] - FreeBSD 7.0-RELEASE
[b]Web Server[/b] - Apache/2.2.6 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.6 OpenSSL/0.9.8g DAV/2 PHP/5.2.5 mod_perl/2.0.3 Perl/v5.8.8
[b]PHP[/b] - 5.2.6
[b]MySQL[/b] - 5.0.51b Mod: poller_output ENGINE = MEMORY
[b]RRDTool[/b] - 1.3.0
[b]SNMP[/b] - 5.4.1
[b]Plugins[/b] - Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2), Update Checker (update - v0.3), Network Tools (tools - v0.2), FlowView (flowview - v0.3), Read-only Devices Tab (devices - v0.4), Network Discovery (discovery - v0.8.3), Syslog Monitoring (syslog - v0.5.2), Thresholds (thold - v0.3.9), Device Monitoring (monitor - v0.8.2), PHP Network Weathermap (weathermap - v0.941), SuperLinks (superlinks - v0.72), Report Creator (reports - v0.1b)

User avatar
streaker69
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 711
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 10:35 am
Location: Psychic Amish Network Administrator

#50 Post by streaker69 » Sun Jan 20, 2008 9:01 pm

N3NCY wrote:I have the latest v34a installed.
But the "Update" plug-in keeps telling me that there is an updated version of Zond available.

Is there?
No, just edit the Version line of the setup.php for Zond to say v0.34a instead of .34.

User avatar
N3NCY
Cacti User
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 7:50 pm
Location: Landenberg, PA
Contact:

#51 Post by N3NCY » Sun Jan 20, 2008 10:27 pm

Done.
Thank you!
:D
Thank you,

Ernie
http://www.NMSWorld.com
[b]Dual Zeon Dual Core 2.6Ghz / 8GB RAM / 4x15k RPM SATA RAID5[/b]
[b]Cacti Version[/b] - 0.8.7b
[b]Poller Type[/b] - cactid 0.8.7 with Boost v1.7
[b]Server Info[/b] - FreeBSD 7.0-RELEASE
[b]Web Server[/b] - Apache/2.2.6 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.6 OpenSSL/0.9.8g DAV/2 PHP/5.2.5 mod_perl/2.0.3 Perl/v5.8.8
[b]PHP[/b] - 5.2.6
[b]MySQL[/b] - 5.0.51b Mod: poller_output ENGINE = MEMORY
[b]RRDTool[/b] - 1.3.0
[b]SNMP[/b] - 5.4.1
[b]Plugins[/b] - Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2), Update Checker (update - v0.3), Network Tools (tools - v0.2), FlowView (flowview - v0.3), Read-only Devices Tab (devices - v0.4), Network Discovery (discovery - v0.8.3), Syslog Monitoring (syslog - v0.5.2), Thresholds (thold - v0.3.9), Device Monitoring (monitor - v0.8.2), PHP Network Weathermap (weathermap - v0.941), SuperLinks (superlinks - v0.72), Report Creator (reports - v0.1b)

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#52 Post by johnrembo » Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:00 am

streaker69 wrote:
N3NCY wrote:I have the latest v34a installed.
But the "Update" plug-in keeps telling me that there is an updated version of Zond available.

Is there?
No, just edit the Version line of the setup.php for Zond to say v0.34a instead of .34.
woupsy :oops:
maybe for third time already I'm forgetting this....sorry

User avatar
timi
Cacti User
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 8:35 am
Location: Timisoara, Romania
Contact:

#53 Post by timi » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:51 am

hmmm looks like for some of my devices (like cisco 2960), the graphs are ok, but for others (like 7600 or 6500) are not, the refresh is set to 3000, any ideea what this could be ?

even with refresh set to 30000ms the graphs are still the same...

10x
Attachments
zond.PNG
zond.PNG (52.41 KiB) Viewed 7042 times

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#54 Post by johnrembo » Tue Jan 29, 2008 4:27 am

timi wrote:hmmm looks like for some of my devices (like cisco 2960), the graphs are ok, but for others (like 7600 or 6500) are not, the refresh is set to 3000, any ideea what this could be ?

even with refresh set to 30000ms the graphs are still the same...

10x
first, you should read my last post (at the bottom) at:
http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=108625

then, you should decrease snmp refresh interval on problematic cisco machines. I'm not cisco guru, but google suggests the following:

Code: Select all

SNMP interval 1.00s retry.3
but it might be device-specific command (like snmp.interval in das.properties etc...) and also it can decrease cisco-switch(router) aggregated power...

Marcelo
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 4:46 pm

Security Issue?

#55 Post by Marcelo » Wed Feb 06, 2008 11:09 am

Hi johnrembo, using cacti 0.8.7a and zond 0.34a everything works fine, but if i try to open the zond link directly in address bar, the graph show up, even if a have logged out of cacti.
This is the normal behavior of zond plugin or is a security issue?
Thanks in advance.
Greetings, Marcelo.-

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

Re: Security Issue?

#56 Post by johnrembo » Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:50 pm

Marcelo wrote:Hi johnrembo, using cacti 0.8.7a and zond 0.34a everything works fine, but if i try to open the zond link directly in address bar, the graph show up, even if a have logged out of cacti.
This is the normal behavior of zond plugin or is a security issue?
Thanks in advance.
Greetings, Marcelo.-
Nope, this is not normal behaviour.
Can you please check what security environment is set under ZOND settings?
Also, you should make sure cacti's session is 100% terminated. This as well might be cookie-timeout problem etc etc...
1 - you must write down your php session id (sid=xxxx) - you can see it zond requests(url) or web-server's logs.
2 - make sure your session id is terminated after you log-out. usualy session files are stored i c:\(windows) or \tmp(unix). You can find more at http://www.php.net/session

i'm waiting for your response.
Attachments
cacti.PNG
security environment
cacti.PNG (5.26 KiB) Viewed 6901 times

Marcelo
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 4:46 pm

#57 Post by Marcelo » Thu Feb 07, 2008 10:26 am

i try both of security methods (Cacti and applet), just for try...same result.

Way to duplicate the bug:

In the page:

http://*.*.*.*/cacti/graph.php?action=view&rra_id=all&local_graph_id=2

view source and find the string "zond_init" and use that link (something like "plugins/zond/zond_init.php?lgid=2&s_i_d=df58087ca21b6d84e74d4d44c45e2b97") in another computer (or clear your session info) to view the graph without have been authenticated in Cacti.
That link, is similar to another one wich can be obtained from the source of zond window (something like http://*.*.*.*/cacti/plugins/zond/zond_process.php?s_i_d=df58087ca21b6d84e74d4d44c45e2b97&tasks=A VERY LARGE SESSION STRING ;))

As you can see, the "ID" of the zond process is the same, just use with zond_init.php instead of zond_process.php and enjoy the graph ;)

X505
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 3:53 pm
Contact:

#58 Post by X505 » Wed Feb 13, 2008 6:53 pm

hi,

for me it works very well with IE (this plugin is so cool 8))but with firefox i got a blank window and this error in the java console :

java.security.AccessControlException: access denied (java.io.FilePermission C:\WINDOWS\Fonts\COUR.TTF read)

sounds familiar to you johnrembo ?

thx

User avatar
chrisgapske
Cacti User
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 7:56 am
Location: Pensacola, Fl - Padacuh, Ky-Alpena, MI-Gulf Shores,AL

#59 Post by chrisgapske » Wed Feb 13, 2008 7:03 pm

Will there be a plugin release for Plugin Arch 2.0 ?

X505
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 3:53 pm
Contact:

#60 Post by X505 » Wed Feb 13, 2008 7:19 pm

chrisgapske wrote:Will there be a plugin release for Plugin Arch 2.0 ?
it already works with ;)

Post Reply