zond plug-in v0.34c released

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

Re: Blank Zond windows

#91 Post by johnrembo » Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:01 am

claytonius wrote: java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "<table width="100%" align="center">"
it is obvious that script returns html content to the java-applet.

To see how it realy looks all you need to do is to follow this link: http://net-graphs/cacti/plugins/zond/zo ... yMDk6On...

note - url should be opened from an active zond session (this old link will fail because of the security issue) - open zond window, see it's source to retrieve an url, then, in the same browser instance open it.

claytonius
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 3:43 pm

Re: Blank Zond windows

#92 Post by claytonius » Wed Apr 30, 2008 6:48 am

johnrembo wrote:
claytonius wrote: java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "<table width="100%" align="center">"
it is obvious that script returns html content to the java-applet.

To see how it realy looks all you need to do is to follow this link: http://net-graphs/cacti/plugins/zond/zo ... yMDk6On...

note - url should be opened from an active zond session (this old link will fail because of the security issue) - open zond window, see it's source to retrieve an url, then, in the same browser instance open it.
Thanks for the reply!

I'm still not seeing any data. Perhaps I'm misunderstanding what you mean by opening the link from an active zond session.

I've tried doing this by opening cacti, browsing to a graph, clicking on the zond button, taking the URL from the resulting blank window, opening a new window from here using <ctrl-T> and then pasting the URL in here.

Still no luck. Blank screens for miles.

Is there any other data that I could send you to help?

dononeil
Cacti User
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:45 pm

#93 Post by dononeil » Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:04 pm

I just tried installing zond as well... blank windows for me too, both under firefox and IE7.

I'm running Jave 6, so that's not an issue, no erros showing in the console log for Java.

Any ideas on how to get it to work?

Running Cacti 0.8.7b

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#94 Post by johnrembo » Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:09 pm

dononeil wrote:I just tried installing zond as well... blank windows for me too, both under firefox and IE7.

I'm running Jave 6, so that's not an issue, no erros showing in the console log for Java.

Any ideas on how to get it to work?

Running Cacti 0.8.7b
i'll check it asap
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=24934&highlight=zond]zond plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=28384]memorize plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=141322#141322]transporter plugin[/url]

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#95 Post by johnrembo » Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:58 am

johnrembo wrote:
dononeil wrote:I just tried installing zond as well... blank windows for me too, both under firefox and IE7.

I'm running Jave 6, so that's not an issue, no erros showing in the console log for Java.

Any ideas on how to get it to work?

Running Cacti 0.8.7b
i'll check it asap
please, try v0.34c.
In case of failure you should supply more details - check your web server's logs for php errors, see blank window source code (ctrl+u with FF), check zond plugin with different graph templates and don't forget to read requirements at 1st post on 1st page this topic.
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=24934&highlight=zond]zond plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=28384]memorize plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=141322#141322]transporter plugin[/url]

augustobsb
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 3:25 pm

#96 Post by augustobsb » Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:01 am

Hi, here the plugin (applet) not started, but, time ago the plugin it's work normally, i try update do 0.34c but the problem is not solved :(

here the "java console"

Code: Select all

java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: netzond/netzond (Unsupported major.minor version 49.0)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.security.PluginClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadCode(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.AppletViewer.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.runLoader(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: netzond/netzond (Unsupported major.minor version 49.0)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.security.PluginClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadCode(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.AppletViewer.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.runLoader(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: netzond/netzond (Unsupported major.minor version 49.0)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.security.PluginClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadCode(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.AppletViewer.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.runLoader(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
What's the problem?

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#97 Post by johnrembo » Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:04 am

augustobsb wrote:Hi, here the plugin (applet) not started, but, time ago the plugin it's work normally, i try update do 0.34c but the problem is not solved :(

here the "java console"

Code: Select all

java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: netzond/netzond (Unsupported major.minor version 49.0)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.security.PluginClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadCode(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.AppletViewer.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.runLoader(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: netzond/netzond (Unsupported major.minor version 49.0)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.security.PluginClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadCode(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.AppletViewer.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.runLoader(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: netzond/netzond (Unsupported major.minor version 49.0)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

	at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.security.PluginClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadCode(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.plugin.AppletViewer.createApplet(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.runLoader(Unknown Source)

	at sun.applet.AppletPanel.run(Unknown Source)

	at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
What's the problem?
what is you java-runtime version?
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=24934&highlight=zond]zond plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=28384]memorize plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=141322#141322]transporter plugin[/url]

augustobsb
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 3:25 pm

#98 Post by augustobsb » Thu Aug 21, 2008 12:18 pm

hum, the JRE is 1.4.1 but i not changed this, with the version 1.5 is works fine :D

Thanks!

User avatar
chrisgapske
Cacti User
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 7:56 am
Location: Pensacola, Fl - Padacuh, Ky-Alpena, MI-Gulf Shores,AL

#99 Post by chrisgapske » Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:02 pm

I have a strange problem I have the plugin enabled and had it working but for some reason the Zond button is no longer avalable .. It is enabled and I am allowed to see them in the user options. Any ideas where to start looking ?

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#100 Post by johnrembo » Thu Aug 21, 2008 2:01 pm

augustobsb wrote:hum, the JRE is 1.4.1 but i not changed this, with the version 1.5 is works fine :D

Thanks!
ZOND plug-in requires java virtual machine (1.5.x or later) to be installed on you computer. It is is available at: http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp
:wink:
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=24934&highlight=zond]zond plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=28384]memorize plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=141322#141322]transporter plugin[/url]

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

#101 Post by johnrembo » Thu Aug 21, 2008 2:09 pm

chrisgapske wrote:I have a strange problem I have the plugin enabled and had it working but for some reason the Zond button is no longer avalable .. It is enabled and I am allowed to see them in the user options. Any ideas where to start looking ?
have you installed any new plugin?

to be honest - you are 1st to report such problem.
you could try disable zond plugin and clean all of it's settings from the database by running the following mysql query:
delete from settings where name regexp 'zond'
then, enable plugin again and reconfigure settings from start.
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=24934&highlight=zond]zond plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=28384]memorize plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=141322#141322]transporter plugin[/url]

tamias
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 7:12 am

zond's graph without legends

#102 Post by tamias » Mon Nov 17, 2008 10:14 pm

Where can I add value
graph_nolegend = true
to get zond's graph without legends?
Regards, Michail A.

User avatar
johnrembo
Cacti User
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:33 am

Re: zond's graph without legends

#103 Post by johnrembo » Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:52 am

tamias wrote:Where can I add value
graph_nolegend = true
to get zond's graph without legends?
check under /zond/templates
if you are using default template - locate $sw_string array (line 47), and look for and array values "xxx_in_lgd" - set all to "false".
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=24934&highlight=zond]zond plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=28384]memorize plugin[/url]
[url=http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?p=141322#141322]transporter plugin[/url]

tamias
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 7:12 am

Re: zond's graph without legends

#104 Post by tamias » Tue Nov 18, 2008 4:09 am

johnrembo wrote:
tamias wrote:Where can I add value
graph_nolegend = true
to get zond's graph without legends?
check under /zond/templates
if you are using default template - locate $sw_string array (line 47), and look for and array values "xxx_in_lgd" - set all to "false".
I will try it !
And new question. I now understand the reasons for refusal in the cacti widget : http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t ... highlight=
Cacti widgets worked previously well,
Image

It stopped working now . I think the reason for a zond plugin! !
Image

Maybe you will modify php code in graph.php and graph_image.php or js script widget: http://pastie.org/317654 ? I found author and I told him about the break. But have to try himself.
Regards, Michail A.

tamias
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 7:12 am

Re: zond's graph without legends

#105 Post by tamias » Tue Nov 18, 2008 5:00 am

johnrembo wrote: locate $sw_string array .... set all to "false".
I did, but how to remove the remaining text and boxes at the bottom?

Image
Regards, Michail A.

Post Reply