Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:57 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [SOLVED] Monitor v1.3-1 plugin - last fail not working
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 1:11 pm
Posts: 35
Hi,

Status: Down
IP Address: X.X.X.X
Ping: 218.32 ms
Last Fail: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Availability: 71.82%

Status: Up
IP Address: X.X.X.X
Ping: 194.49 ms
Last Fail: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Availability: 99.9%

recently found out that the Last Failed counter or field is not updated.

Anyway, to debug this and find out why?

many thanks!
1.3-1 Device Monitoring
Cacti Version 0.8.8a
Cacti OS unix
SNMP Version NET-SNMP version: 5.4.3
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.x
Hosts 359
Graphs 4617

_________________
Quard Xeon 2.6 cpu 16GB memory, 1.2 tera bytes(raid5), ubuntu-64bit-12.04 LTS, cacti 8.8a-3, spine,


Last edited by thomaslam on Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Monitor v1.3-1 plugin - last fail not working
PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:53 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 1:11 pm
Posts: 35
Found a fix http://bugs.cacti.net/view.php?id=2257

there was a bug filed.


The functions.php was adapted as follows (function update_host_status):

$hosts[$host_id]["status_fail_date"] = '0000-00-00 00:00:00';
$hosts[$host_id]["status_rec_date"] = '0000-00-00 00:00:00';

In order to overcome the issue I changed the code by adding a check:

if ($hosts[$host_id]["status_fail_date"] == ""){
$hosts[$host_id]["status_fail_date"] = '0000-00-00 00:00:00';}

if ($hosts[$host_id]["status_rec_date"] == ""){
$hosts[$host_id]["status_rec_date"] = '0000-00-00 00:00:00';}

_________________
Quard Xeon 2.6 cpu 16GB memory, 1.2 tera bytes(raid5), ubuntu-64bit-12.04 LTS, cacti 8.8a-3, spine,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Monitor v1.3-1 plugin - last fail not working
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 5:53 pm
Posts: 44
There a way to fix this via the monitor plugin, i.e. modify something in monitor.php where it outputs?

Asking as even though this is "fixed" it's fixed in >=0.8.9 which means God knows when (for example this was tagged fix in 2012 and it's 2015 and 0.8.8d just came out). Hit this problem myself and it's bad form to simply expect everybody to google and hopefully stumble across this forum post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Monitor v1.3-1 plugin - last fail not working
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 8:06 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 206
pff bad bug fix
end 2016 function.php still not corrected


What a shame !!

_________________
CentOS
Production
Cacti 0.8.8h
Spine 0.8.8h
PIA 3.1
Aggregate 0.75
Monitor 1.3
Settings 0.71
Weathermap 0.98
Thold 0.5
rrdclean 0.41

Own plugin: LinkDiscovery 0.3, Map 0.4

Test
Cacti 1.1.16
Spine Not used, cmd.php instead
Own plugin:
LinkDiscovery 1.0
Map 1.0


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group