Make a template from an Aggregate graph?

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
Hitch
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 8:17 am

Make a template from an Aggregate graph?

#1 Post by Hitch » Tue May 07, 2013 4:10 pm

Is it possible to make a template from an aggregate graph? I monitor a few dozen Cisco ubr10k cmts's (all wideband), each currently with 4 downstream (output) channels, and one wideband channel, for a total of 5 downstream (output) per mac domain. Each cmts has 40 mac domains, and it gets to be a pain to have to do this over and over and over again. Rather than do this somewhere around 800 times, I'd like to simplify it.

Here is a picture of what I'm looking at doing. This was done with Aggregate:
aggregate.jpg
aggregate.jpg (102 KiB) Viewed 918 times
Searching for Aggregate and Template brings up pretty many messages, I didn't want to go through ALL 137+ pages of messages, though I did go through quite a few of them, to no avail.

Thank you in advance,
Roger

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

Re: Make a template from an Aggregate graph?

#2 Post by gandalf » Sun May 12, 2013 3:11 pm

Templating has been added by TheWitness to AGGREGATE 1.x version, which has not been tested by me and thus not been published ...
R.

Post Reply