Reportit plugins problem

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
whcolin
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 10:51 pm
Location: BeiJing China

Reportit plugins problem

#1 Post by whcolin » Wed Aug 13, 2008 7:54 pm

Hi all

I have setup reportit(v0.6.1) in my cacti .
When i began to build a report template,the error appears:

Error: Save Failed.
Error: Unable to unlock this template without defined measurands




I dont know what the problem is ,any help will be appreciated.

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

#2 Post by browniebraun » Thu Aug 14, 2008 1:09 am

Hi!
Save it as locked. After that there will appear two blue links in the right upper corner. Create one measurand and then you're able to unlock the template.

Best regards
-Andreas-

PS: It's not easy to configure ReportIt at the first time,
but after you've understood how to configure it you'll realize that it's really flexible.
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

whcolin
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 10:51 pm
Location: BeiJing China

#3 Post by whcolin » Thu Aug 14, 2008 1:41 am

Thanks for your advice .

After I add the template with it locked,nothing happened . I cannot see the two blue links anywhere . The windows has no changes .


:-?

[/img]

whcolin
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 10:51 pm
Location: BeiJing China

#4 Post by whcolin » Thu Aug 14, 2008 2:41 am

Do I need other plugins to be setup first ? Or there is something wrong with my cacti configuration?

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

#5 Post by browniebraun » Thu Aug 14, 2008 4:36 am

If you're using Mysql 4.x it's necessary to patch ReportIt before. It's also available under Sourceforge.

Best regards
-Andreas-
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

whcolin
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 10:51 pm
Location: BeiJing China

#6 Post by whcolin » Thu Aug 14, 2008 7:23 pm

my cacti : 0.8.7b
my mysql : mysql-5.0.51a-linux-i686-glibc23
my php : 5.2.6
my apache : httpd-2.2.9


any other possible reason ?

ireshj
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 6:43 am

Re: Reportit plugins problem

#7 Post by ireshj » Wed Jan 10, 2018 6:47 am

Hi,

Anyone found a solution? please do help as I am assigned the first task at the new job and I am stuck :(

thanks in advance

Post Reply