RouterConfigs assistance

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
kdr70
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 8:13 am

RouterConfigs assistance

#1 Post by kdr70 » Wed Sep 28, 2016 9:08 am

My setup is as follows
Cacti Version 0.8.8a
Spine 0.8.8
Apache/2.2.15
PHP Version 5.3.3
RouterConfigs 0.3

I have installed the Cacti plugin RouterConfigs. I have been able to achieve a configuration backup from a Cisco Cat switch. My first issue is the GUI will not show the "Last Backup" "Last Change" and "Changed By" under the Devices tab. Backups Tab is also blank. Compare Tab does not function.

Next issue is I want to use SSH only but this plugin is using Telnet. How do I force it to SSH. I have seen the question asked in forums but nobody has given a answer.

Third, Has anyone been able to get this to work with the Cisco Small Business Switches such as the SG500. These devices do not use typical Cisco CLI.

I am a not great with Linux CLI so please explain and put as much info as possible.

Thanks in advance

kdr70
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 8:13 am

Re: RouterConfigs assistance

#2 Post by kdr70 » Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:48 am

This has been resolved,

"My first issue is the GUI will not show the "Last Backup" "Last Change" and "Changed By" under the Devices tab. Backups Tab is also blank. Compare Tab does not function."

User error more than anything :lol:


Main objectives left are making it SSH(Currently Telnets) into devices and how to make it backup configs for a Cisco Small Business Switch. I have both the SG300 and SG500 so process should be the same. If anyone can please assist or point me in right direction I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks

Post Reply