Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 6:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Syslog Validate Host setting
PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 3:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 3:09 am
Posts: 2
Hi all,
I've been struggling with this issue. Just recently I changed the setting for syslog plugin validate host.
Previously the validate host was empty / unchecked.
Then because of my careless curiosity I checked the "validate host" box and saved it.
I want to unchecked it again but after I uncheck the box >> saved it, it doesn't change at all and checklist still appear in the "validate host" box.

FYI, I use cacti 0.8.7i
while the syslog plugin version is 1.22


Attachments:
Capture11.JPG
Capture11.JPG [ 59.7 KiB | Viewed 467 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Syslog Validate Host setting
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 3:09 am
Posts: 2
Hello, is there anyone who can help me?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Syslog Validate Host setting
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:58 pm 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 464
Sounds like maybe table corruption. You should repair database.

_________________
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group