Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:19 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: GPSMAP Error
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:05 am
Posts: 2
Hello,

I'm newer in cacti and I have installed GPSMAP plugin into my cacti, but when I want to access to the window of GPSMAP, It shows the next error:
A network error has occured while retrieving markers data : 404 - Not Found

So I can't see the AP points configured in the MAP.

I have Version 1.0.0

Thanks for all!


Attachments:
cacti error.PNG
cacti error.PNG [ 55.08 KiB | Viewed 515 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPSMAP Error
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:50 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 270
Not sure it was updated !!

I wrote a simple map for cacti 1.x you can try it at: https://github.com/arno-st/Map/tree/cacti-1x

And if you can upgrade your cacti to the latest release, many things where corrected since 1.0.0

_________________
CentOS
Production
Cacti 0.8.8h
Spine 0.8.8h
PIA 3.1
Aggregate 0.75
Monitor 1.3
Settings 0.71
Weathermap 0.98
Thold 0.5
rrdclean 0.41

Own plugin: LinkDiscovery 0.3, Map 0.4

Test
Cacti 1.1.30
Spine 1.1.30
php 5.6.31
mariadb 5.5.56
Own plugin:
ExtendDB 1.1.2
LinkDiscovery 1.1
Map 1.2.2


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPSMAP Error
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 3:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:05 am
Posts: 2
Rno,

really thanks for your comment but I have a problem, I uploaded the plugin to the plugins directory, then I went to the plugin manager into the web and It shows the plugin but when I try to install it, nothing happens just a screen refresh...

What I'm doing bad?

I look on the table plugin_config on the DB and it shows status = 0, it's the only one plugin with that status, It's necessary to change it manual?.

Kind regards.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPSMAP Error
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 2:07 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 270
That's mean it dosent install correctly, you can chek on the error.log of your web server maybe under /var/log/http/error.log, it should give you something. or in the cacti log

_________________
CentOS
Production
Cacti 0.8.8h
Spine 0.8.8h
PIA 3.1
Aggregate 0.75
Monitor 1.3
Settings 0.71
Weathermap 0.98
Thold 0.5
rrdclean 0.41

Own plugin: LinkDiscovery 0.3, Map 0.4

Test
Cacti 1.1.30
Spine 1.1.30
php 5.6.31
mariadb 5.5.56
Own plugin:
ExtendDB 1.1.2
LinkDiscovery 1.1
Map 1.2.2


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group