How to Gexport aggregate graphs

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
Weyr
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:55 am

How to Gexport aggregate graphs

#1 Post by Weyr » Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:11 pm

Hello,

I have upgraded to Cacti 1.1.28 and newest possible gexport-1.3.

Plugin allows export of site specific graphs or "all sites selected". After moving export to plugin, Cacti no longer supports exporting one specific graph. Only full set of graphs for all units in site. Even if you decide to specify 1 device as a "separate site", it may effect in hundreds of exported graphs when you need just one. It sould be fixed.

But according to aggregate graphs problem is much deeper. Aggregate graph is not connected with a site. It is a virual being accessable in separate 'Aggregates' menu even if it is build only on source graphs comming from one single device. In this situation the only way to get even single aggregate export is to.. use "all sites selected" option i Graph Export menu. This means thousands of graphs when I need just 2.

I tried to search any advice how to make gexport working just on aggregate graphs I need to export on webpage but I have failed.

Please let me know if there is any option to mark this kind of graphs for exporting. Maybe there is any way around to export just exact graph ID?

BTW - I could do with old type export checkbox on graph propreties. Or with a place in plugin conf to put graph IDs manually. Both would work fine. I am supprised there is none of these options in new Cacti. Or I may do a wrong search through options.

Any help would be welcome.

Peter

mill
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:35 am

Re: How to Gexport aggregate graphs

#2 Post by mill » Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:50 am

Per-aggragate graph export would be fantastic :lol: . Per-site graph export is very slow :cry:

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 863
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: How to Gexport aggregate graphs

#3 Post by Osiris » Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:56 pm

Please log a feature request into the gexport page if the aggregates are not exporting. I would think it's working though if it sits on a tree.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2910
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: How to Gexport aggregate graphs

#4 Post by netniV » Fri Feb 23, 2018 6:02 pm

I can test this out next week. GExport has been updated recently with a bunch of new features including multi-threading. Just wanting on a patch to be commited for fix a minor issues for people who already started new at 1.4

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2910
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: How to Gexport aggregate graphs

#5 Post by netniV » Sat Mar 03, 2018 4:24 am

So currently there isn't an option for one specific graph. I will see if I can update this over the week to do so.

Post Reply