Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Jun 25, 2018 6:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Adding GPS maps plugin to Cacti
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:11 pm
Posts: 16
Is there a way to make the GPS plugin compatible with Cacti 1.1.21?

I downloaded the plugin from https://github.com/wixiweb/cacti-gpsmaps


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adding GPS maps plugin to Cacti
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:40 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 272
Try mine:
https://github.com/arno-st/map/tree/cacti-1x

_________________
CentOS
Production
Cacti 0.8.8h
Spine 0.8.8h
PIA 3.1
Aggregate 0.75
Monitor 1.3
Settings 0.71
Weathermap 0.98
Thold 0.5
rrdclean 0.41

Own plugin: LinkDiscovery 0.3, Map 0.4

Test
Cacti 1.1.38
Spine 1.1.38
php 5.6.31
mariadb 5.5.56
Own plugin:
ExtendDB 1.1.2
LinkDiscovery 1.2.1
Map 1.2.3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adding GPS maps plugin to Cacti
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 4:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:11 pm
Posts: 16
Thanks for the reply. Your plugin does not give me the incompatible plugin error, but it does not let me install it either. I renamed the plugin directory gpsmaps. Should I be using something else?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adding GPS maps plugin to Cacti
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:00 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 272
thew directory should renamed
map

that's all

_________________
CentOS
Production
Cacti 0.8.8h
Spine 0.8.8h
PIA 3.1
Aggregate 0.75
Monitor 1.3
Settings 0.71
Weathermap 0.98
Thold 0.5
rrdclean 0.41

Own plugin: LinkDiscovery 0.3, Map 0.4

Test
Cacti 1.1.38
Spine 1.1.38
php 5.6.31
mariadb 5.5.56
Own plugin:
ExtendDB 1.1.2
LinkDiscovery 1.2.1
Map 1.2.3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adding GPS maps plugin to Cacti
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:11 pm
Posts: 16
Thanks. That enabled the plugin to be installed. I created a site with the address, latitude, and longitude information. I associated a device with the site. If I put in the Ip address in the Mps plugin nothing populates. Is there a specific place the plugin is looking for the address information?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adding GPS maps plugin to Cacti
PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:05 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:19 am
Posts: 272
The plugin take the information on the cacti database, from the device and on the site, then it do a query to google map to have the coordinate, then to build the map.
You don't have to put anything in the MAP display, it's a option to display only some device, and the field is the hostname.

Do not forget to add a Map center (number,street,city,country) on the misc field. Ho by the way the openstreet map is not working right now

If you have nothing on the mpa, enable the debug process on the settings-misc and send it to me.
Also on the MAP display, right clik on the page and send me the source of that page. in PM, not on this thread

_________________
CentOS
Production
Cacti 0.8.8h
Spine 0.8.8h
PIA 3.1
Aggregate 0.75
Monitor 1.3
Settings 0.71
Weathermap 0.98
Thold 0.5
rrdclean 0.41

Own plugin: LinkDiscovery 0.3, Map 0.4

Test
Cacti 1.1.38
Spine 1.1.38
php 5.6.31
mariadb 5.5.56
Own plugin:
ExtendDB 1.1.2
LinkDiscovery 1.2.1
Map 1.2.3


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group