reportIt with cacti 1.X - add field

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
amitayb
Cacti User
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 2:19 am

reportIt with cacti 1.X - add field

#1 Post by amitayb » Thu Nov 08, 2018 2:10 am

Hi,
I'm gratefully using this plugin.
can I add a column field to the report?
I want to add the Host Location from the device to a new column so I'll have:
data description, Host Location, all other measurements
I need it in order to select the data relevant according to my device location.

host location is what I get using snmpGet request under the device.
any ideas are more than welcome.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2667
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: reportIt with cacti 1.X - add field

#2 Post by netniV » Thu Nov 08, 2018 9:03 am

I'm not sure you currently can. There has been talk about being able to set a data field as text but that hasn't been implement yet. You can set a custom grouping when creating the device selections, so that might help.

Post Reply