Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x No Data Query Returned

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
psdnano
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am

Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x No Data Query Returned

#1 Post by psdnano » Tue Jan 29, 2019 8:01 pm

Greetings from Bali Indonesia,

I just fresh install Latest Cacti Version 1.2.1 in My Debian Stretch 9.6 with Mikrotik Plugin v1.x installed. But I cannot create graph for my Mikrotik Device, because the system said Data Query Returned 0 like this images

Image

Then I tried to run Data Query in debug Mode, and I got error with following messages:

Code: Select all

Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Running Data Query [11].
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Found Type = '6' [Script Query - Script Server].
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, Found data query XML file at '/var/www/cacti/plugins/mikrotik/templates/resource/script_server/mikrotik_interfaces.xml'
Total: 0.000000, Delta: 0.000000, XML file parsed ok.
Total: 0.080000, Delta: 0.080000, ERROR: Data Query returned no indexes.
Can someone help me to solve this Problem ?

Thank You in Advance.

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 863
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x No Data Query Returned

#2 Post by Osiris » Sat Feb 02, 2019 9:46 pm

Well, can you even reach it over snmp?
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

psdnano
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am

Re: Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x No Data Query Returned

#3 Post by psdnano » Sun Feb 03, 2019 10:05 pm

Osiris wrote:Well, can you even reach it over snmp?
Here is snmp walk with OID

Code: Select all

# snmpbulkwalk -v 2c -c bebek 10.10.10.10 .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2
iso.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2.1 = STRING: "qeueu1"
iso.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2.2 = STRING: "qeueu2"
iso.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2.3 = STRING: "qeueu3"
iso.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.2.1.1.2.4 = STRING: "qeueu4"
Please assist me further.

d1m4s
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2019 8:06 am

Re: Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x No Data Query Returned

#4 Post by d1m4s » Mon Feb 04, 2019 8:11 am

Experiencing the same issue, fresh debian stretch install + latest cacti.
Latest cacti plugin for mikortik: https://docs.cacti.net/plugin:mikrotik
Plugin and Template installed as described in REAME.md https://github.com/Cacti/plugin_mikrotik

d1m4s
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2019 8:06 am

Re: Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x No Data Query Returned

#5 Post by d1m4s » Mon Feb 04, 2019 12:35 pm

BTW, solved this issue by enabling mikrotik plugin under console>configuration>plugins menu.
Attachments
Screenshot 2019-02-04 19.30.22.png
Screenshot 2019-02-04 19.30.22.png (71.73 KiB) Viewed 916 times

psdnano
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am

Re: Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x No Data Query Returned

#6 Post by psdnano » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:06 am

Well Mine still wont work.

I do the installation exactly like README.md

But still dont working. :cry:

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 863
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x No Data Query Returned

#7 Post by Osiris » Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:45 pm

Settings -> MikroTik -> Enabled Poller, but also don't forget to set the collection frequencies for the various monitorable components.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

psdnano
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:50 am

Re: Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x No Data Query Returned

#8 Post by psdnano » Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:01 pm

Osiris wrote:Settings -> MikroTik -> Enabled Poller, but also don't forget to set the collection frequencies for the various monitorable components.
Already done it. But still not working.
Image

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 863
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Mikrotik Cacti Plugin v1.x No Data Query Returned

#9 Post by Osiris » Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:30 pm

Did you import the packages? Also, are the devices added?
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

Post Reply