RRD not created using a call to create_complete_graph_from_template

General discussion about Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
Rno
Cacti User
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:19 am

RRD not created using a call to create_complete_graph_from_template

#1 Post by Rno » Wed Oct 02, 2019 7:24 am

Hi all,
I have a plugin to discover my network, and when I have a link I create some graph of it (traffic and status), for that I'm making a call to create_complete_graph_from_template.

But every think look fine except that the rrd file is not created.
For that I have to go to the data source of the device, then just do a save and it do his work and the file is created, then processed as it should be.

And I can't find any reason of why it should act like this.
it was working on version 1.x to 1.1x

the only thing I have int the log is:
2019/10/02 14:22:14 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR NOTICE Backtrace: (/graph_json.php[210]:CactiErrorHandler())
2019/10/02 14:22:14 - ERROR PHP NOTICE: Undefined offset: 1 in file: /usr/share/cacti/graph_json.php on line: 210

When i try to visualize the graph and that's releated to the rra file not existing!

Sorry, we could not process your last action.
Error:
200 OK
Reason:

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /usr/share/cacti/graph_json.php on line 210
{"type":"png","local_graph_id":12718,"rra_id":"0","image":"UlJPUjogb3BlbmluZyAnL3Vzci9zaGFyZS9jYWN0aS9ycmEvcmEtYXVnLTE3NV90cmFmZmljX2luXzEyNjA0LnJyZCc6IE5vIHN1Y2ggZmlsZSBvciBkaXJlY3Rvcnk=","ERROR: opening '\/usr\/share\/cacti\/rra\/ra-aug-175_traffic_in_12604.rrd': No such file or director":""}
CentOS
Production
Cacti 0.8.8h
Spine 0.8.8h
PIA 3.1
Aggregate 0.75
Monitor 1.3
Settings 0.71
Weathermap 0.98
Thold 0.5
rrdclean 0.41

Own plugin: LinkDiscovery 0.45, Map 0.37

Test
Cacti 1.2.6
Spine 1.2.6
thold 1.0.6
monitor 2.3.5
php 7.2.11
mariadb 5.5.56
Own plugin:
ExtendDB 1.1.2
LinkDiscovery 1.2.6
Map 1.2.6

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 863
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: RRD not created using a call to create_complete_graph_from_template

#2 Post by Osiris » Mon Oct 14, 2019 4:49 am

Any progress here? Does the entry exist in the poller_item table before you re-save it? You may have to dump your database before and after to find out what is missing, then open a bug on GitHub.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

Rno
Cacti User
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:19 am

Re: RRD not created using a call to create_complete_graph_from_template

#3 Post by Rno » Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:28 am

Hello,
Bug is open, and I just upgrade 1.2.7

Entry exit into poller_item before.

But still it's look like the rrd file is not created, and I have to go to every data source and clique save, so it it's created.

And I have a threshold for the status interface, setup on the template of the device, so it create every time a threshold for the status.
And when I save a device, the threshold do something so the rrd file for the status is created! A call to a function or a call to save the data source
CentOS
Production
Cacti 0.8.8h
Spine 0.8.8h
PIA 3.1
Aggregate 0.75
Monitor 1.3
Settings 0.71
Weathermap 0.98
Thold 0.5
rrdclean 0.41

Own plugin: LinkDiscovery 0.45, Map 0.37

Test
Cacti 1.2.6
Spine 1.2.6
thold 1.0.6
monitor 2.3.5
php 7.2.11
mariadb 5.5.56
Own plugin:
ExtendDB 1.1.2
LinkDiscovery 1.2.6
Map 1.2.6

Post Reply